Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston

Somerville, MA

not yet
rated
16 Reviews
THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi
Contact Dealership

259 McGrath Hwy

Somerville, MA

02143

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 16 reviews

June 28, 2018

"I LOVE this car!"

- Paula

This is our 3rd Smart, 2nd electric. It is the perfect town car for Boston. It fits me, my 2 dogs and the groceries. What more could you need. It handles like a charm and I NEVER sweat a parking spot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd and Armando
August 19, 2015

"Very pleased with my smart car and buying experience"

- callaboyBOS

I was pleasantly surprised to learn that a) smart cars aren't as tiny as I thought and b) they get a lot of attention! My experience with buying and driving my smart car were both outstanding. If you are looking for a small car that you can park anywhere (yes, even there), give these a shot. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Aug 20, 2015 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

I’m thrilled to hear Todd was able to provide you with an outstanding experience while purchasing your new smart car. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your encouraging words. Thank you for choosing Herb Chambers and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis, General Manager

June 06, 2015

"All Smart family!"

- 2smart

I recently purchased our 3rd Smart ForTwo from Smart center Boston. The 1st was Electric and was totaled in an accident. Yes, I survived without any major injury! We replaced it with a gas version due to the need of greater mileage. This 2nd version would be my wife's daily driver. I missed driving the Smart Electric so much, I traded in my Toyota Venza for my very own ForTwo! We are now an all Smart family! Thanks to the help of Todd Whitelaw for providing the best car buying experience ever, thrice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Jun 08, 2015 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star recommendation! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit with Todd. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager

March 04, 2015

"My First Electric, My First Lease, a Wonderful Experience"

- plagiarize

I'd been interesting in owning a Smart car before the brand came to America, and I had been hoping that electric cars would be 'a thing' by the time my 2003 Kia Rio was about finished. Luckily for me ED Smart Cars are now a thing and even more luckily for me my nearest dealer was Smart Center Boston. I made an early enquiry months before we would have the money to purchase to find out what other things we would need to arrange for an electric car, and Todd was incredibly helpful without being pushy. He understood it was just a fact finding call and answered my questions honestly and from a position of an experienced driver of that car. Honestly, what more can you hope for than that? A few months later with the funds in place, there was no doubt in my mind that I wanted to move forwards and so I specifically asked for Todd by name when trying to arrange a test drive, and to hopefully sign the lease. The day we could go to Boston was Todd's day off, but he offered to come in anyway so long as we promised to be on time. We were a little early and the other dealership staff were friendly and helpful while we waited. After two very snowy test drives (as my wife will also be driving the car at times) Todd helped us with all the paper work. Every price he mentioned in my initial conversations with him came out exactly as promised with no additions or extras, which I really appreciated. So often you get told one price, but there's a bunch of stuff like tax and registration etc that they didn't bother including in that. We couldn't leave with the car that day because there were some extra hurdles to go through with the paper work, me being a permanent resident rather than a citizen, so Todd offered to have someone deliver the car to our house on the cape once everything was signed and finalized. In fact, Todd himself delivered the car on Presidents day, picking up the car I was trading in against it, after spending a good amount of time going over the car's features and functions. When my wife was on her test drive, I saw a sign talking about the 'Herb Chamber's promise' about how they don't try to push cars on people, etc etc. Todd definitely lived up to that promise and then some. When my lease is up in three years, I will definitely have Smart Center Boston at the top of my list when deciding what to do next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Mar 05, 2015 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm thrilled that we could work with you to ensure that you received exactly what you wanted in a smart Car. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Todd! He truly is a wonderful asset to our team. Enjoy your new vehicle, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything more that we may assist you with! Best, Jeff Davis, General Manager

June 09, 2014

"Three smarts, and I am very happy."

- reedl

I have purchased three smarts from this dealership. I bought a 2009, and replaced it with a 2013 which my wife drives. I also leased an electric drive smart which I drive back and forth to work. I pay less than $2 in electricity for my 50 mile daily commute. Todd is a friendly salesperson, who can be trusted to give you good service. I would not hesitate to purchase another smart from them (when I need one of course).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Jun 10, 2014 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Todd. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional customer service and I’m so pleased you’ve recognized Todd's hard work. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center - Boston

August 23, 2013

"Excellent service in answering my questions related to..."

- KeithDewey

Excellent service in answering my questions related to Smart ED performance in various road conditions. Todd Whitelaw was great in his sales coordination and communication skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Aug 26, 2013 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Thank you, Keith, for taking the time to write about your experience with Todd. At smart center Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

June 07, 2013

"Are you thinking to get a new smart car? Talk to Todd; he..."

- AndyLevi

Are you thinking to get a new smart car? Talk to Todd; he is extremely honest and definitely not a typical car sales. I love my Smart Car and the service that I get when I take it for my maintenance checks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Jun 07, 2013 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Andy, I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Todd here at smart center Boston. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer experience, and it is great to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

May 21, 2013

"I have to say this this experience was nothing short of..."

- martinellomd

I have to say this this experience was nothing short of perfect. Back in the Fall I went looking into the smart Electric Drive vehicles. I had contacted a few dealerships, but Todd at Smart Center Boston got back to me immediately and kept in touch through the whole process. He took my reservation for the car, got the custom build scheduled, and sent periodic updates throughout the months. When there were delays I knew in advance; when it was in he was flexible with setting up a pickup time. Fair value on my trade, and I felt great leaving with my new smart ED. The car has been great, he even helped me with the registration process. Thanks smart center Boston, and thanks especially to Todd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd W.
May 22, 2013 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Thank you, Martin, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Todd. I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are with your fantastic new smart car ED! We strive to provide our guests with the best customer service which means everyone at smart center Boston focuses on being professional, knowledgeable and customer oriented. I’m so happy Todd was able to provide you with exactly that. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

April 26, 2013

"Went in for a test drive and were met with a friendly..."

- RuthAnzalone

Went in for a test drive and were met with a friendly welcome from Todd. We were put immediately at ease and I felt no obligation to purchase, which was great because I hadn't intended to buy. I just wanted to try out the smart car with my friend who was seriously considering it. I was won over by Todd's knowledge of and enthusiasm for the car. He took the time to answer our onslaught of questions and curiosities and put up with my indecision with what color to get once I did decide to get one. Very patient man and I recommend him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Whitelaw
Apr 29, 2013 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Todd. At smart center Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented and personalized customer service. I will be certain to share your kind words with Todd as I know it will make his day! We greatly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

April 06, 2013

"Everyone was very positive as soon as I walked through..."

- norwoodpearson1

Everyone was very positive as soon as I walked through the door. This was my first time leasing a car and I couldn't be more happy with the experience. They worked with me to achieve the best deal on my trade in and lease. If you're looking for a smart car then this is the place to go. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Alisha
Apr 08, 2013 -

Smart Center - Service Center of Boston responded

Congratulations on your first smart car! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at smart center Boston. I'm honored by your kind words and happy to hear that Todd and Alisha were able to provide you with a vehicle that met all of your needs! We aim to provide all of our guests with the best customer experience and I’m so happy we were able to provide you with exactly that. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Jeff Davis General Manager smart center Boston

1
1 - 10 of 16 results