Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Smart Honda of Des Moines

Des Moines, IA

4.9
365 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11206 Hickman Road

Des Moines, IA

50314

Directions

365 Reviews of Smart Honda of Des Moines

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2020

"Great experience"

- Margaret

I had my Honda CRV in for a warranty repair. Josh Smith kept me informed of progress every step of the way. It went in on Tuesday and was ready for pick up Thursday evening although I didn't pick it up until Friday morning. Josh explained what was done and gave me an opportunity to ask questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Smith
Aug 10, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Happy to help with the repair, thanks for the review!

August 03, 2020

"Fantastic dealership to work with. They made things so..."

- Amanda B

Fantastic dealership to work with. They made things so easy for me. I look forward to working with them in the future. Thanks again for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael and Craig
Aug 03, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the kind words Amanda!

August 01, 2020

"I always have my oil changed done and my advisor is nice..."

- Vilay.khamma

I always have my oil changed done and my advisor is nice and friendly I’m glad he recommended I change transmission fluids my car seemed run good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David sysombath
Aug 03, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Thanks for the review!

August 01, 2020

"Great experience!!"

- pyrokay

This is the fifth Honda we have purchased from Smart Honda. The last two we worked with Salesman, Clay Olson and it proved to be a very positive experience. He has made the process extremely easy. We would definitely buy another car from him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Olson
Aug 03, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Thanks for continuing to choose us!

August 01, 2020

"I always purchase all my vehicles from Smart Honda. They..."

- Jamie_mcclellan

I always purchase all my vehicles from Smart Honda. They have great service advisors and are always done in a timely manner. I appreciate that they bring my vehicle around while I’m checking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Bomar
Aug 03, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Thanks!

July 31, 2020

"Great Service!"

- SJ

My CR-V needed an oil change and when entering the dealership, I was greeted in a kind manner, and Josh Smith promptly had my car taken to the service area while I waited. I went to Lou Castillo's office and told him how much I liked my CR-V that he had sold to me, and this is the 4th car I have purchased from Lou. Lou is always cordial, happy, and cares about others. Next Josh called me, stated that my tires needed a rotation, and told me the length of time it would take for the rotation. The service was completed on time, and I left the dealership feeling that my car and I were well taken care of by Smart Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Smith, Lou Castillo
Aug 03, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Glad to help out. thanks!

July 29, 2020

"I have purchased three vehicles from Luis Castillo, I..."

- ftroop70

I have purchased three vehicles from Luis Castillo, I have dealt with the service department with Missy and Cole over the last four years. Each encounter was a VERY positive experience leaving me very satisfied. I strongly recommend this dealership and ESPECIALLY these people as well as Mark in the sales Dept to anyone interested in a vehicle purchase All of my experiences have been pleasant and I will NOT go elsewhere. These people are professional, courteous pleasant to work with in every facet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Missy, Vicky
Aug 03, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Wow, thank you so much for the amazing review!

July 25, 2020

"Straight forward and willing to answer any questions..."

- AV

Straight forward and willing to answer any questions asked. Buying from them was a great experience! Both the sales and financial side really worked hard to ensure I was happy with the sale and process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Castillo
Jul 27, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Thanks for the review!

July 23, 2020

"Terrible service - Really didn't want to supply the rental."

- Recall Customer

My Civic had a recall for the airbag. A rental is offered free of charge on the recall. When I signed up for the service appointment online, they didn't have an option to request a rental. Called their service department 3 times. Connected on 4th time and was transferred to "the woman who handles all of those." I got her voicemail, so I left a message with a call back number, saying I needed the rental. When I arrived at my appointment, she said she doesn't have a voicemail. Besides, it only takes a few minutes - so I could wait. 40 minutes later (and now late for a meeting), I left the waiting area to ask how much longer. "Oh, we forgot about you. I'll have your car pulled around." Then everyone disappeared. My car arrived, and I asked the guy if that was it. He said, no, I needed to check out. No one was there. Eventually, someone from another area walked over and said there was no check out. My car was blocked by a car that had been sitting in front of the exit since I arrived. I finally got out by exiting the garage through the entrance. No, I don't recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I didn't write down their names.
Jul 27, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience you had during your experience. We are always trying to improve and will take your comments into consideration. If you have any other feedback, our service manager, Josh, would like to hear from you, you can reach him at (515) 253-3073 if you like.

July 22, 2020

"BUY AT SMART HONDA in DES MOINES"

- Steve

We bought our CRV from Dalton Johnson in December 2018. We love the SUV and also the folks at Smart Honda. From sales to service, Smart Honda does it right. You have a specific Service Advisor to work with you. The folks in Service take extra care to insure that your vehicle is kept in top notch condition and recommends service that might be necessary. Thanks Smart Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Morales
Jul 22, 2020 -

Smart Honda of Des Moines responded

Awesome to hear, thanks Steve!

1
...
1 - 10 of 365 results