About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smith Chevy of Lowell

5.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

700 W Commercial Ave , Lowell , Indiana 46356 Directions
Sales: (219) 552-8041

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Smith Chevy of Lowell

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2017

"First new vehicle in 30 years"

- ChuckandCindi

After shopping over the internet for well over a month we decided to give Smith a try as they are relatively close.We never left.We had planned to check out two other dealers in the area,but the price was in the ballpark and the atmosphere was pretty laid back.Lisa was a charmer and knew the vehicle she was selling. Overall a pretty low stress purchase. Chuck and Cindi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Bjegovic,Dan
November 18, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Michele

We were given a recommendation to see Dan B. at Smith Chevrolet. We came late in the day, but our purchase was so easy and quick. The employees even stayed past closing to complete our purchase. Dan worked to get us a great deal and even some rebates we weren't expecting. Definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Biegel
October 29, 2017

"Easiest auto purchase ever!!!"

- Bobbijaws

Had we known this purchase would have been so simple it would have happened sooner. Appreciated the idea that someone salesman actually listened to our request. Thanks, Dan! Lisa was great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Biegel, Lisa
July 18, 2017

"new sonic chevrolet"

- Jim and Donna

A great place to do business! My wife and I have purchased three automobiles from this dealership. The reasons we purchase here are our satisfaction with both the sales and service departments. Dan Biegel and staff are friendly and attentive. we will continue to do business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bluett
April 19, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- JASON T ALLEN

Had a awesome experience very friendly and treat you like family! Lisa and Dan were very helpful in my search for my truck! Thanks Lisa and Dan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Dan
March 25, 2017

"New 2017 Suburban"

- Don0309

Great customer service. Very personal experience and would recommend Smith above all dealerships! Their willingness to put in the extra effort to get what I want at the best price was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Biegal
March 22, 2017

"Very relax no pressure "

- Tomster

Very nice and friendly, no pressure. Know what they where talking about answered all my questions. I will definitely go back and buy our next car there . Salesperson Kim P was the greatest ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim P,
December 12, 2016

"New Impala"

- kargen

I came in to get an oil change for my Malibu and to check out the new cars. Took a 2017 Impala for a test drive and decided to purchase it. The staff was very helpful and informative. I am excited with the car and pleased with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Biegel, Ken, And Lisa
December 01, 2016

"worst experience of my life!!!"

- corvette

Bought a brand new corvette in Michigan and drove it home to Lowell, the next day my whole house smelled of gas. I took the car to Smith Chevrolet and they replaced the fuel pump, they had to take down the gas tank and remove the rear bumper to get at it, a 12 hour job but a warranty job. My wife picked up the car and the next day I noticed what looked like a big huge zit on the back of my bumper so I brought it back to them and they routed a wire wrong and when they put it back together it pushed out on the bumper and left a big zit on my bumper. Brought it to them they repaired it and the General Manager looked at it and said it was good enough, I showed up with my half blind neighbor and thought they were joking , they heated it up and pushed it back into place and you could see all the poke marks. Now they had to remove the bumper and repaint it, once again I get it home and notice two 1 inch sags on the side of the bumper so I brought it back to them again. They had to repaint the right side over again because they left off color smear marks on the car under the clear coat. When I picked it up again the had to resand the other side to match the side the repainted . This time I picked it up and drove 5 miles to my house and then discover theres a 6 inch smear on the side of my car, 3 small scratches and a chip right where you open the driver side door. I contacted them and I brought it back to them and they said they would give me an estimate to fix it because it didnt happen at their shop. 3 times it left their shop and they inspected it and 3 times they missed a zit, 2 sags and now a area with 5 defects on it and now they dont want to take responsibility for it. They missed the zit and the sags but they were sure this wasnt on there before it left their shop. The general manager is very ignorant and Shawn the service manager hid behind him like a mouse. This is a 105K car and they treated it like a used car and didnt fix THEIR mistakes. A joke of a dealership and a joke of a general manager and the service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn and general manager
September 30, 2016

"Simply the Best"

- fab4u

When it comes to new car dealerships, this one is at the top. They always treat you fairly, never pushy with their sales tactics like some dealers are. If I had to sum up the new car purchase experience in one word, it would be "honest". This dealership's service department goes above and beyond to take care of their customers, keeping them informed of repair work being done and the eventual outcome of it. I would NOT take my vehicles any other place to have service done on them. If I sound like I am an extremely satisfied customer, it is because I am!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Matt
1
1 - 10 of 22 results