Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Smithtown Volvo

St. James, NY

not yet
rated
68 Reviews

633 Middle Country Road

St. James, NY

11780

Directions

Is this your dealership?

69 Reviews of Smithtown Volvo

Sort by
October 25, 2021

"I wanted to bring my lease return to Smithtown Volvo. I..."

- ahk1079

I wanted to bring my lease return to Smithtown Volvo. I spoke with a guy who said his name was Jay George and was told that I cannot bring my car to them because my car wasn't purchased there and wasn't serviced there. The fact that I moved or needed to do something in the area didn't matter. He simply hung up the phone. The rudest dealership ever. I would NOT recommend them or Volvo. Everything from the service was horrible. So happy to give back this car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay George
June 03, 2021

"Sales department at this dealership does not operate in..."

- tkrumholz

Sales department at this dealership does not operate in the best interest of the customer or Volvo the manufacturer. Salesman employed bait and switch, the sales manager refused to become involved or even show himself when the salesman reneged on his initial trade-in offer (which I have in writing) then produced a second lower trade-in offer (also in writing) for thousands less. I was dumbfounded that this dealership would treat me in such a way when I was a loyal sales and service department customer. Not sure what their senior management/ownership is thinking. I have been a loyal customer for a lifetime (more than 10 vehicles) but the with the direction I see things going it may be time to check out the competition in Lexus and others. Volvo is in jeopardy of losing my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
March 06, 2021

"Cracked my driver window. They have teenagers working on..."

- Deanna James

Cracked my driver window. They have teenagers working on your cars. Never could diagnose my Volvo until they charged me for “ possible” reasons . Selling my Volvo privately ; thank god i never have to go back here. Manager walks around with mask under his nose . Place won’t last here. Has gone down hill .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
February 27, 2021

"I had an amazing experience with this newly renovated..."

- Cathyschmitz6281

I had an amazing experience with this newly renovated service department! I was greeted quickly and in a friendly manner by Rich when I brought my car in. He put my mind at ease describing to me what might be wrong with my car. He called the next day to say it would be ready and his information was accurate! I'll be back for sure, thanks to Rich👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich
July 22, 2019

"Exceeded my expectations"

- IMECH50

I recently had some extensive work done on my 2006 Volvo S60R approximately two months ago, Service manager Wayne took excellent care of my issues and kept me informed throughout the repairs. He even suggested what repairs might be put off till a later date in order to help with the costs on the immediate problems that had to be addressed. This past Friday I had a problem with my car and had it towed to Smithtown, I received a call today from Dan (service consultant) informing me that my car was ready for pick-up. I can only say that the entire service department have been very professional, answered all my questions and also did an excellent job on all the repairs. Good job by all. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne, Dan
April 13, 2019

"No BS"

- cuznvin

I appreciated working with a salesperson that gets right down to the bottom line. No playing numbers games back and forth between the salesperson and finance people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Viscuso
February 17, 2018

"Worst experience ever "

- Stamp

Loaner cars are used vehicles with 100,000 miles and more. The service department is a joke dan and Wayne are all bull sh t artists. They have no idea what they are talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Wayne
November 26, 2017

"Ancient, unsafe loaner cars"

- lynb99

While I cannot say enough nice things about the people in the service department, the loaner car policy is a joke. Specifically, I purchased one of their most expensive cars. I brought it in within 1 month of the purchase for an issue, and they gave me a loaner with 160k+ miles. The loaner was a piece of crap. It was an embarrassment, which is why the loaner doesn't say "Smithtown Volvo Loaner Car.” I don't understand how a dealer can sell vehicles for $60k+ and give you a clunker in return for a loaner vehicle. When you buy a Volvo for their state-of-the-art safety features, you do not expect to be put in a relic with none of those features. It’s not safe. Separately, I learned I got taken on my lease by the time of approximately $80 a month. A friend got a quote for a comparable car at another dealer on LI for $80 less. My overall experience with Smithtown is very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Johnson
May 15, 2017

"Poor service "

- Stamp

Bad experience with Volvo XC90 and Smithtown Volvo service department. Bought a 2017 xc90 and had lots of problems with it within the first 1000 miles. Asked Volvo to buy back but they only offered me $1,300 in compensation. Loaner cars from the dealership are used vehicles with over 100,000 miles. Poor business when you spend a good amount of money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, manager
October 30, 2016

"Pleasant service appt."

- Kim

Dan was very patient and accommodating! I had heard good things and they were all true! Amazing service!! You just don't get that these days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results