About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Smithtown Volvo

2.2

63 Lifetime Reviews

633 Middle Country Road, St. James, New York 11780 Directions
Sales: (631) 724-0400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Smithtown Volvo

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2018

"Worst experience ever "

- Stamp

Loaner cars are used vehicles with 100,000 miles and more. The service department is a joke dan and Wayne are all bull sh t artists. They have no idea what they are talking about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan and Wayne
November 26, 2017

"Ancient, unsafe loaner cars"

- lynb99

While I cannot say enough nice things about the people in the service department, the loaner car policy is a joke. Specifically, I purchased one of their most expensive cars. I brought it in within 1 month of the purchase for an issue, and they gave me a loaner with 160k+ miles. The loaner was a piece of crap. It was an embarrassment, which is why the loaner doesn't say "Smithtown Volvo Loaner Car.” I don't understand how a dealer can sell vehicles for $60k+ and give you a clunker in return for a loaner vehicle. When you buy a Volvo for their state-of-the-art safety features, you do not expect to be put in a relic with none of those features. It’s not safe. Separately, I learned I got taken on my lease by the time of approximately $80 a month. A friend got a quote for a comparable car at another dealer on LI for $80 less. My overall experience with Smithtown is very disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Johnson
May 15, 2017

"Poor service "

- Stamp

Bad experience with Volvo XC90 and Smithtown Volvo service department. Bought a 2017 xc90 and had lots of problems with it within the first 1000 miles. Asked Volvo to buy back but they only offered me $1,300 in compensation. Loaner cars from the dealership are used vehicles with over 100,000 miles. Poor business when you spend a good amount of money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, manager
October 30, 2016

"Pleasant service appt."

- Kim

Dan was very patient and accommodating! I had heard good things and they were all true! Amazing service!! You just don't get that these days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 01, 2016

"AMAZING EXOERIENCE"

- Dimps

I recently had to purchase a new car and found that my experience at Smithtown Volvo was amazing. My salesman Frank listened to all my needs and answered all my questions concerning the XC60. After a bit of negotiation we agreed on a fair price. Everyone was very polite and courteous, and the delivery process went smoothly. There number remained the same at delivery, which at others dealers I had purchased car from in the past never did. I would highly recommend Smithtown Volvo to all my friends and family in search of a new or even used vehicle. Very Professional place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Viscuso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Irina the receptionist
April 19, 2016

"Horrible Service Go to any other Dealership besides this one"

- SmithtownVolvoIsHorrible

The interior of my fiancé's car smelled of gas and the Smithtown Volvo dealership where she got her car refused to acknowledge the issue even though it is under warranty. She first brought her car in twice and the service manager Wayne Johnson said they couldn't find anything both times. After that I took it to my own mechanic who I've used for years and after about 60 seconds he could tell the fuel line was leaking. I told Wayne this over the phone and my fiancé then brought her car in for the third time. Even after all that and a 3rd visit they still refused to acknowledge there was a problem and when my fiancé asked for a report showing what kind of check they did and proof of her visit Wayne refused to supply her with any paperwork. After that I was done with them and called Volvo corporate to file a complaint. They opened a case on my fiancé's situation and we are scheduled to take our car to another Volvo dealership where they are going to give her a loaner car and do a full diagnostic on her current car. To top it off the manager Jay at the dealership refused to speak with me on the phone cause I was not the direct owner of the car my fiancé was!! How completely arrogant can you get?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Johnson, Jay
November 12, 2015

"New volvo oil consumption issue"

- Please help

Volvo calls for oil changes at 10,000 miles. Low oil level warning comes on at around 5,000 and dealer can't correct called, emailed, brought xc90 into dealer twice unresolved issue to date. Very dissatisfied with answers. Now keep oil in car to add. Be forewarned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnson, murphy,Jessie,Anthony,frank,
October 02, 2015

"Beyond Excellence!"

- RJMalsky, PhD

Since 1988 I have bought 5 Volvos from Smithtown Volvo. In each sale, Jay George assisted in the sale. Jay has always extended himself in regard to my and my family's auto needs and financing issues. Of note, even after the sale, he has always been available. Jay not only verbalizes concern and commitment, but carries through in action. One particular instance comes to mind. During one winter day, after my family was given a loan car during routine service, an unexpected snow storm hit. My family was rear ended while returning in the PM from a doctor visit. My young son was in the car. As I was in the city at the time, I called Jay. His only concern was the the safety of my family and emphasized that he would handle everything; and he did. Jay not only dealt with assisting with the police report, insurance issues and tow service, but ensured my family returned safely to the dealership. When they did, another loan car was provided. The first Volvo I purchased had 331,000 miles on it when I traded it in for the Volvo station wagon. In my 27 years of driving Volvos, and approximate 1,000,000 miles I have only had one instance of having to call for assistance. This was due to a problem with a hose. I was again in the city and called Wayne Johnson for assistance. When I told him that I had to be in court in 3 hours, he sent an assistant to drive me to court, with the assistant then dealing with the tow and later driving me back to Long Island. In all the years that I have brought my cars to Wayne, he has demonstrated consistent honesty and professionalism. Due his being proactive, I have been both impressed and satisfied with the service and ensuing safety he and his staff have provided. . . . RJ Malsky, PhD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Johnson
Other Employees : Jay George
September 26, 2015

"Outstanding Service"

- Cavalier

From the moment I called to make an appointment all the way thru my service experience was truly outstanding, I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. After being to Smithtown Volvo I will not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Murphy
Nicole Basich
Wayne Johnson
September 25, 2015

"Beyond Excellence!"

- satyamae

I am always impressed with how well I am taken care of. Wayne Johnson is always making sure my car stays safe; which is my most important thing for my daughter and I. The service is always wonderful. I am always greeted with a smile. Everyone is always professional, and I have not felt that way in other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Johnson
Nicole Lisa
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results