Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Smolich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.6

49 Lifetime Reviews

1865 US 20, Bend, Oregon 97701 Directions
Sales: (541) 389-1177

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Smolich Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2019

"Rubicon"

- Mike

Had a great experience Rodger was awesome to work with and no pressure sales. Love our new jeep Rubicon It was nice To bye local

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodger
May 12, 2019

"Buy new car"

- Newcargirl2019

Excellent experience. Everyone from Rodger to the manager and the gentleman in the finance office were very helpful, They gave me time to think about what was most important in choosing the Jeep Grand Cherokee and helping me with financing. They were patient when I needed to leave for work and return the next day to finish. I really appreciated they returned the rental car for me. Rodger was great in helping me take my 93 year old mother for a test drive. I needed to be sure she could get in/out of the vehicle & be comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodger
April 28, 2019

"Charger"

- Girl with muscles gets her dream car.

Jonathan, Ashley and Steve were great. Thank you!! Friendly, hard working, great customer service and no over bearing. Thanks for helping me purchase my dream card.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley, Jonathan, Steve
April 06, 2019

"Unprofessional Sales Team and Floor Manager"

- El Pescador

I was interested in a certain Ram truck. I stopped in and dealt with Chris who claimed to be the Internet Sales Manager. I tell Chris I'm just looking no plans to buy today. I asked Chris if they were a Costco dealer and he said they were not, he says why pay Costco to sell cars when we beat their prices. They don't, they don't even beat other dealers advertised prices but that is another tale. They played all the games that make car dealerships slimy. Chris didn't know the product or the features (He said he was new) but that was alright because I did and in fact had test driven three other similar vehicles and in fact we purchased a new Ram from them (Redmond Lot) previously. We went to the negotiating portion and I pulled out my phone, showed Chris an identical featured truck (same MSRP) at another dealer and said if they could come close to that price we'd have something to talk about even though I wasn't enthralled with the color of the truck Smolich had and let him know. He said he could compete and though they could get close although he said it costs more to sell vehicles in Bend. They took my car keys to look at it as possible trade. Chris comes back with the floor manager to make the deal. The price they came back with was the same price they had on the window of the truck. He didn't come down a penny and it was over $3,000 higher than the other truck I'd showed them. Then in addition to that the trade in was below KBB wholesale price so I said thanks but no thanks. The floor manager asks what he has to do to earn my business. I tell them I already had told Chris what I needed and since they were not close I was done and was leaving. I wasn't mad I just felt we were wasting time and they could have been honest and saved us all time. I reach across Chris's desk for my car keys and they are gone. I ask for my keys they keep asking me what they need to do to make the sale and finally I tell them just give me my car keys back I wanted to leave. I stand up and Chris feigns indignation, gets angry raises his voice tells met I was wasting his time, tells me I never planned to buy a car there and just wanted to haggle price to take it to another dealer. Isn't haggling over the price part of the sales experience? That is what they are supposed to do to earn your business. You're doing them a favor buying from them not the other way around. So after asking for my car keys back several times the floor manager walks upstairs to the manager area then starts back down sets my keys on the stairwell hand rail 20 feet from me and after giving me a dirty look he walks away. I've dealt with many car dealerships but this was one of the biggest "CHUMP" moves I've ever seen and set a new low.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
February 28, 2019

"Fast, convenient, and competitively priced"

- Snowman

Corey was extremely knowledgeable about the cars on the lot and their features. Its was by far the best dealership I've visited. He was able to get me into a Grand Cherokee that exceeded my expectations yet was under my price range!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
December 20, 2018

"Krista at the Redmond Jim Smolich location was GREAT"

- JVN118

Went in to Jim Smolich in Redmond to look at a truck. Was greeted by a smiling face that was very helpful. Her name was Krista. I would have to say the best buying experience I’ve had this far of buying vehicles. I would definitely recommend Krista to anyone looking for a sales person that is laid back no pressure and great to work with. I will be going back to Krista for our next purchase. She even called a few days later to make sure everything was going well with the new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krista
November 20, 2018

"Austin Warr @Smolich is your go-to for your new car"

- Rheyman

Recently purchased and new car from Austin at Smolich and I couldn’t be happier. Typically, I’ve hated the process of purchasing a new car and “the game”. This was one of the few times that I purchased a new vehicle and didn’t feel pressured, stressed or irritated with my sales person. Besides being very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles as well as my trade in, he is very personable and makes you feel welcome. He even offered to hand wash our new car if we wanted and followed up with a phone call a few days later to ensure of satisfaction. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Warr
September 28, 2018

"Great car buying experience!!!"

- Mmcafee525

Smolich is absolutely the most pleasant car buying experience a person could have!!! My wife and I went in on a whim to check out a car, we were working with another dealership in town for a car that was 3 years older, and Were feed up with the way the other dealership was playing games, so with that we went to Smolich to see Corey.... we had no expectations of taking a car home that night, with our credit that just doesn’t happen! We sat down with Corey to do our paperwork and there were no negative negotiations, we told them about the car and price of the one we were looking at, and they were able to put us into a brand new 2018, for $1500 more than the used one we had been looking at. And we were able to take the car home the same night. The entire process took 2 and a half hours and that’s with a 25 minute test drive. We love the fact that you deal with one person, except the finance persons to sign paperwork, they definitely earned our business for life, we will be back when I am in the market for a new truck. Thank you to everyone at Smolich!!! You guys nailed it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
September 14, 2018

"Horrible experience"

- Raide14

Jim Smolich is very unprofessional. Sslesman Hayes treats you like you are doing him a favor by buying a car from him. When I asked to talk to a sales manager he got angry, said he was the manager and told me not to call. Hayes is not the manager. M Vierra took my complaint. Promised to make it right. Told me he would locate a vehicle. Never heard from him again. Not one word. This is how locals are treated at Jim Smolich Motors. Todd H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hayes, Vierra
September 04, 2018

"5th vehicle and going back for more"

- April

I have bought 5 cars from Smolich. And I am sure I will buy more. Never have been disappointed or regretful. They are always easy to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don. Chad
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results