Back

South Bay Volkswagen

National City, CA

4.5
76 Reviews

3131 National City blvd

National City, CA

91950

Directions

By Type

76 Reviews of South Bay Volkswagen

November 14, 2021

I've been a customer of South Bay VW for 7 year's now. I appreciate their dedicated work and their professionalism! More

by Benny
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaston Diaz, Filiberto Espino
Nov 17, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business. Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

October 20, 2021

Victor (Sales Manager) and Roque (Sales Team) were fantastic! Very helpful, No haggle and very honest about our trade-in. I would highly recommend South Bay VW because of their team members. More

by cormurphy78
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor & Roque
Oct 22, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of South Bay Volkswagen and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

October 04, 2021

Wow the Finance team at this location is very very unprofessional. Victor, and Alex the manager, just wow. There are no words for how passive aggressive Victor was towards me. Basically handed m More

by alexbaraj12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALEX the manager and Victor
Oct 06, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Alex, we want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

July 16, 2021

Received amazing service from Matthew. He answered all my questions and I'm extremely happy with the car that I purchased off this dealership. I highly recommend this dealership to purchase your car from bec More

by Angel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Duff, Fernando Romero
Jul 21, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

July 03, 2021

Update 02Jul same ignorant management out of touch with what is happening and still not a call returned and still waiting on appraisal Update 30-Jun reached out to the dealership again and asked to speak t More

by sumaj75
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roque Negron, Jesus Lopez
Jul 12, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

Jul 12, 2021 -

sumaj75 responded

Today 12Jul21 and not one manager bothered to look into the matter. If you having hard time appraising a vehicle, let the customer know.

May 10, 2021

Excellent customer service. I appreciated the professionalism and curtesy that was given to me throughout this purchase. Thank you Aldo and Gaston for a positive experience. More

by frankpicos
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaston Diaz, Aldo Mendez
May 13, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

May 07, 2021

Excellent attention and concern on the part of service personnel in satisfying the customer to solve the problem in the shortest possible time with kindness. More

by Omar
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony , Jesus Lopez
May 12, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Omar, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

April 21, 2021

Great Customer Service! Alberto Matamoros paid attention to all of our requests and gave us very detailed information. Finalizing the contract with Gaston Diaz made the day. Thank you More

by agentpablo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alberto Matamoros, Gaston Diaz
Apr 26, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Thanks for this awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear that we managed to hit the mark for you during your visit. Please feel free to come back and see us again for any automotive needs that you might have. Until then, take care! Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

April 19, 2021

While the sales team strive to offer an optimal experience at South Bay Volkswagen, for obvious reasons, the rest of the individuals employed there are less than satisfactory, put politely. I purch More

by jnggarcia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sigridd Ramirez, DMV Services, Terrible Service, Gaston Diaz, Jesus Lopez
Apr 26, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

March 15, 2021

Luis Carrazco was the sales-person that assisted me in my purchase. He was attentive, knowledgeable, and professional throughout the entire process. He offered me a demonstrable level of care and service tha More

by jnggarcia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Carrazco 5 Stars , Gaston Diaz
Mar 18, 2021 -

South Bay Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Alex Renoso - Sales Manager

Apr 19, 2021 -

jnggarcia responded

Greetings Mr. Alex Reynoso. Please read my latest review. I will not make another purchase at this dealership and I will advise others against doing so when possible. I will recommend Mission Bay or Kearney Mesa VW instead at this point. It has been every visit, every time, that I return and am faced with an incompetent and contentious staff there, but I am not surprised considering the region and the demographic of people working there. The front desk girl is awful and rude. She forgets herself and assumes that she is entitled to and deserves special attention and treatment. Sigridd Rodriguez was the worst thus far and Jesus Lopez was just a terrible man to conduct business with. I will do my best to avoid having to return there for anything else other than scheduled maintenance and I will advise against others from doing so as well.

2
...