Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Hills Honda

McMurray, PA

2.2
116 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3663 Washington Road

McMurray, PA

15317

Directions

Is this your dealership?

116 Reviews of South Hills Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2013

"From the very beginning with South Hills Honda I had a..."

- yasm34

From the very beginning with South Hills Honda I had a great experience! It started with just an inquiry over the internet which I didn't think at that time would lead to a sale. TJ was prompt with answering ALL of my questions right away. I really thought the conversation would be over when I explained to TJ that we had a large amount of negative equity to get rid of and a low payment we wanted to achieve, but he never gave up. He found a way to MAKE IT WORK FOR US! I was really surprised that we were able to get a nice vehicle for our family, get out of a completely upside loan with high payments into something affordable so quickly! I have never been so impressed by a salesperson before meeting TJ! My husband and I were kept in the loop the entire time and the dealership delivered what they promised without any surprise changes during finance signing. We would totally go back to South Hills Honda for future purchasing needs and referrals too! A big Thanks to TJ Stipanvich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Stipanovich
September 20, 2013

"TJ was very easy to work with. He was good on..."

- smt5002

TJ was very easy to work with. He was good on communication without being overbearing, even when I disappeared for a day or two at a time. He was very open on his pricing and actually had the best price (along with the dealer I ended up buying from) but the other dealer was much closer so they won out purely on a convenience factor. I'd happily send anyone looking for a new car to TJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TJ Stipanovich
June 24, 2013

"I purchased my car in 2011 from the dealership which was..."

- madsaturn

I purchased my car in 2011 from the dealership which was a great experience, but everything after that regarding service and finance has been a NIGHTMARE. Shortly after purchasing the vehicle I began to have problems with the anti-theft system. It would lock up my ignition and not allow me to start my car unless I reset it by keeping my key in the ignition; as it turns out this was a known problem of my vehicle. On day, in the dead of winter, my vehicle wouldn’t start due to the anti theft problem and I had to have my vehicle towed to SHH. I told them about the problem, referenced a bulletin that Saturn/GM had put out about it, and referenced consumer write ups about it. I was dismissed and was told it was my battery despite the fact that I had just had it tested. They charge me close to $200 to replace the battery and send me on my way. 2 days later guess who needs their car towed again because the anti-theft system is malfunctioning? In the dead of winter while stranded at work? I had to ask that the old battery be put back in and the actual problem be addressed which took a week of arguing and they sent my car to a GM dealer down the street that was able to fix it, and they said my assessment was absolutely correct. I finally was reimbursed for the battery but it was a battle. I was completely dismissed, no one communicated with me, and the secretary was consistently rude. Because I’m a woman in my 20’s? Because they don’t deal with GM’s? It was the worst customer service I have ever had, ever. Now, after all that, the vehicle was totaled and I need to be reimbursed for the extended warranty that I purchased because I obviously cannot use it on the vehicle. I signed documents terminating the contract literally 4 months ago and still no check. No one returns my calls, I get sent straight to voicemail, and I’m beyond frustrated. By my estimate I need to be reimbursed about $1700. Never again. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance, Service
Jul 03, 2013 -

South Hills Honda responded

Dear MadSaturn, We have tried to contact you several times regarding the original repair and most recently your extended service contact cancellation and pro-rated reimbursement. Unfortunately we have not been able to establish any form of contact. Moreover, we have no record of you ever contacting us regarding a cancellation. Might you have contacted your insurance company and assumed they would process on your behalf? That has, in fact, happened to various clients over the years. At any rate, we would like to help, but have no way of disucssing with you unless you call us. Please contact our Business Office (RJ or Frank) and we will gladly help. Sincerely, Greg Norton Owner, President

October 12, 2012

"I needed to have 3 things checked/fixed on my 2011 Honda..."

- Janlovesblue

I needed to have 3 things checked/fixed on my 2011 Honda Accord: 1. I knicked my wheel on a curb and wanted to have the scratch fixed. 2. My rotors seemed like they needed resurfaced. 3. I have a very loud noise in the roof above my head whenever I go over a bump in the road - something is loose and/or clanging around up there. I narrowed it down to the exact location (right above the visor area). I called and made an appt. I was told someone comes into the service department on Wednesdays to fix wheels so I made my appt for a Wednesday. Ryan called to advise me that 1. The guy wasn't there to fix my wheel but he (Ryan) could have each one of my wheels rebalanced for $10 each. What?!! Why would each one need rebalanced when only one of the wheels was scratched? 2. All 4 rotors would need resurfaced to make each one even when finished. 3. He (Ryan) didn't hear a noise in my roof. He specifically said no noise! I think he is deaf. I told him never mind - don't do anything. I got the impression that he: didn't take my wheels off to even check the brakes - he was making an assumption. I don't think he took my car for a ride to even try to listen for the noise. I don't understand how 4 wheels could need rebalanced for a slight scratch in one of the wheels. I won't go back there again for service. He was very unprofessional and not friendly at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan - Service Department
Nov 14, 2012 -

South Hills Honda responded

Dear Janlovesblue, We have tried to contact you several times, but unfortunately to no avail. I'm very sorry about all the issues... With all the things you have mentioned it sounds like either a misunderstanding and or miscommunication on part... and again our apologies. We would be happy to try and resolve everything to your satisfaction if you would give us another chance. Please contact our Service Manager, Keith Knowlson, at your convenience and we will do our best to resolve things to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Greg Norton Owner, President

October 10, 2012

"FROM THE MINUTE I WALKED INTO THE SHOWROOM I WAS TREATED..."

- LINDA LATSHAW

FROM THE MINUTE I WALKED INTO THE SHOWROOM I WAS TREATED SPECIAL. I WAS TOLD NOT TO BE NERVOUS ABOUT THE PURCHASE I WAS ABOUT TO MAKE. I WAS OFFERED A CUP OF COFFEE AND RON WAS VERY HELPFUL. WE WENT OUT TO TAKE A LOOK AT THE CARS AND RON SAID MY PURCHASE WOULD BE MADE AS SIMPLE AND PAINLESS AS POSSIBLE AND IT WAS.I GOT A BEAUTIFUL HONDA CRV AND IT WAS THE COLOR I WANTED . SO FAR I LOVE IT! MANY THANKS TO RON AND THE STAFF FOR MAKING MY DECISION TO TRADE MY CAR IN AN EASY ONE. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR DEALERSHIP TO MY FRIENDS. MANY THANKS LINDA LATSHAW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ron
October 02, 2012

"South Hills Honda is the place to buy a Honda; hands..."

- tpfitz99

South Hills Honda is the place to buy a Honda; hands down! There is no reason to look anywhere else. Sounds crazy, but despite being a longtime customer, I searched around (just to be sure), compared prices and still found the absolute best price at South Hills Honda. I have a 2007 Honda Civic Si and we just replaced our 2004 Honda Odyssey with a new Odyssey. I got the Consumer Reports price report before shopping and, from my calculations, I think South Hills Honda made $37 on our deal....yes, only $37. Sounds like a commercial, but it isn't! I take both of my cars here to be serviced. As always, their service has always and continues to be spectacular, the people are friendly and the prices can't be matched. I cannot say enough great things about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk
August 27, 2012

"Walked into the dealership to ask questions about used..."

- scottbarney1

Walked into the dealership to ask questions about used Honda Civics or Accords and was greeted by Bob immediately and asked if he could help . Bob took us to the lot and showed us a few Civics and offered us a test drive. Bob left and brought back Greg Plavchak to do the test drive and be our Sales Consultant. Greg was very personable and had great product knowledge on the Civic. We(my wife Lori was with me) were planning on going to a few other Honda dealerships in the area to compare prices and cars, but after working with Bob and Greg Plavchak, we decided to deal with South Hills Honda and were very pleased with the outcome. We also met and talked with the used car Sales Mgr. - Jason - and he was also very friedly and knowledgeable about the the business and the way the pricing worked. All in all, I couldn't have had a better car buying experience. Scott Barney

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
August 17, 2012

"I came to South Hill Honda hoping to buy my first car. ..."

- CRVOwner74

I came to South Hill Honda hoping to buy my first car. Ron made the experience fun and enjoyable! I was very nervous before I went and worried about the negotiation process. Ron made buying my car very stress free, and I appreciated his honesty. Everyone I met at the dealership was friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable and assured that I was making a great decision. I have already begun recommending South Hills Honda to my family and friends who are interested in buying new cards. It is also great to hear about all the services that are offered to me as a Honda owner. Ron and the owner both made me feel like I would be welcomed back with any questions I have, car washes in their new future facility, oil changes, etc. I left with a great car and a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Paree
August 08, 2012

"They cultivate a business based solely on customer..."

- hgorm1

They cultivate a business based solely on customer satisfaction. They take the time to sit down and talk to you, in order to determine what decision is right for you, as the customer. I felt at home and was extremely pleased with the outcome (both times I have shopped there). I don't want to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth Leiper, Gregory Norton
August 03, 2012

"I have to say that Bob was a real trooper. My goal was to..."

- janoctj

I have to say that Bob was a real trooper. My goal was to trade in my car so I could get a less expensive car and get my daughter a car. There was a couple of cars on the lot that my daughter liked but they were not in my price rance or condition that I wanted to feel comfortable getting the car but I found a car I liked so Bob helped me to realize I should work on getting my car taken care of and then we can work on getting my daughter a car. It took some time for me to make the decsision to buy the car and when I did the financing wasnt were I think it should be so Bob went above and beyond to find a bank that would finance me at the % I could live with...It took me about three weeks to decide to finally buy the car and he was patient and stuck with me. I appreciate his positive attitude and flexibility he had working with me. The only thing I didn't like is negotiating the trade-in...I wish that whole part of the process was easier and less stressful. So now i have a great new(used) Honda CR-V. Thanks to Bob and Frank ---the finance guy for make this process pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Clark
41 - 50 of 116 results