Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

South Motors INFINITI

2.1

16 Lifetime Reviews

16915 South Dixie Highway, Miami, Florida 33157 Directions
Call (305) 256-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of South Motors INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2020

"Very pleasant experience. Will return for future service...."

- jfireboy1305

Very pleasant experience. Will return for future service. Car was serviced and returned in a timely manner and even had a few things attended that was not expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Anteen
November 04, 2019

"Never use South Motors again"

- Popadock1461

Brought my car in for regular maintenance and left with a car worst off then when i brought it in. Don;t know who the mechanic was that handled my car but notice a loud metal to metal sound on the passenger side front side when i picked up my car. Returned my car and had it reinspected only to be told that the noise was a ink pen rolling around in my glove box. Left knowing that South motors didn't really want to help me or in fact may have caused the problem, I took the car to Coral gables Infiniti where they found the problem a broken shaft and properly fixed the issue. I warn anyone who deals with south motors to be aware of the poor handling of vehicles and their lack of trust. I will never return to south motors AGAIN!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Service specialist
February 03, 2019

"Not ethical sales team"

- Danny

Will do everything to get you in with promises and claims that they can’t stay behind them . They made me drive more then an hour just to let me know they will not be able to honor the deal . Their sales tactic doesn’t match with the product and the experience the infinity customer should go through .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mendelson
December 11, 2018

"Worst Service Department EVER"

- BeWarm

I have to admit...I am a little torn about my review. I bought my used Infiniti Q50 about a year ago and the sales department was great, especially Juan. I did not feel pressured. In fact, I felt supported. Now for the service department. Because of the service department, I will NEVER go to South Motors Infiniti again. Furthermore, I will warn everyone to NOT go to South Motors Infiniti for service. They were the rudest and most unprofessional workers that I had ever encountered. Let's start with the first time I took my car in for service. I had made an appointment and was assured that I would have a loaner car available to me. That did not happen. On the same visit, they attempted to charge me for an oil change that was supposed to be free for two times within one year since I bought my car there. Instead of the service team trying to resolve my concern, they left it to me to walk over to the sales department for proof that I purchased my car at the dealership. (Come to think about it, I was met with the same annoying inconvenience When the battery in both my FOBs failed within one month of purchasing the car. They wanted to change me and I needed to address my concerns with the sales manager before they would waive the charges.) Now comes to my FINAL experience with the service department. I left messages 5 different times to try making a service department before I actually spoke with a live person. I was advised that Julio Lopez would be my service coordinator and he would call me back. (I had no idea who Julio was and was already becoming annoyed since he was one of the people that I had left a message for.) Someone else called me on Monday am, while I was at work, to make arrangements for a service appointment and to ensure I would have a loaner car available to me for Tuesday evening, (for Wednesday service). I received an email and text confirmation appointment for the wrong time! At the end of the day, I was called again by the service department to confirm the appointment. I explained that the confirmation email and text and email had the wrong appointment time. The representative said that would be a problem and I would be called back. I was contacted 5 times different times at work just to set the appointment! It was beyond disruptive and annoying, The day of the appointment I needed to leave work early in order to meet their strict appointment time, which was more than an hour before the service department closed. I arrived 20 minutes before my appointment time to only be told that I needed to wait. This did not make sense since there were several other service coordinators standing outside and I was the only one waiting. I was told no one else would be able to assist me and I would need to wait. After waiting over 20 minutes I was told it would still be another 30 minutes or so and no one else would be able to assist me. South Motors Infiniti does not respect or value its customers. I felt so disrespected watching all of these employees standing around the service department, not with customers, refusing to assist. It is wonderful that the one service advisor that was with a customer was taking the time to provide service to his client. However, I did not feel my patronage or time was valued or respected. I finally left and vowed never to return! I caution others not to use their service department too! They are not customer friendly at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julio Lopez
January 24, 2018

"Simple service of tire rotation and oil change disaster"

- suburban25

After making an appointment, it took them over three hours to rotate the tires and change the oil. Worst service ever. They never found the leak and still charged for the tire rotation. Dont use them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elvis
May 31, 2017

"Great sales experience "

- Jmf300

I came into south motors Infiniti after being turned away or given bad offers. I met with Juan barona and from the very beginning he was so helpful and great. He assisted with the entire process and I can say thanks to him and his great team I can drive away with a brand new Infiniti! Thanks Juan for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan Barona
May 14, 2017

"Good/bad at times lol "

- Proud Infiniti owners

Had a great experience as I arrive and park and get out a great salesperson approaches me and wife and greets us I headed there for a specific SUV (certified) he gave wife test drive she loved we got it /now service gets kind of 2 slow but they have taken good care of us so far... Shout out to Ron Altamar (salesperson)& management and let's not forget financing lol thanks 4 your help and great service & to Steve at service great people totally ask 4 them!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Altamar & used car management
November 16, 2016

"Horrible!! "

- Dissatisfied88

Horrible customer service!! The sales people and mangers talk down to you and once you purchase the car your on your own. No assistance with Nothing. If you can avoid buying from south motors Infiniti all together you will save yourself a lot of time and aggravation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronald alatmar and Greg
June 08, 2016

"Worst experience at a car dealeship!"

- InfinitiQ50400

I visited South Motors Infiniti on a Saturday afternoon to purchase a car. My experience was very unpleasant once I stepped into this dealership. Sales Consultants did not approach me or even attempt to make eye contact while I made my way through the dealership. I saw Sales Consultants in their offices talking to other employees but they did not care to look at me or greet me. For me to get a Sales Consultant to help me, I had to ask the receptionist to find me one. A Sales Consultant finally approached me and I told him about the car I wanted to purchase. He then told me they will not negotiate with me on the price of the vehicle and that I will have to pay sticker price. For some odd reason, he also mentioned that he did not like cars but yet he worked as a Sales Consultant. He also mentioned that if a customer really wants a car, that nothing can stop him/her from purchasing it. In this case, I really wanted to purchase the vehicle, but HE made me not purchase it! I also left my phone number with this dealer because they told me that they will be receiving the car I want in a couple of days and they will call me once it's in. They never called. If this dealer values customers like how other companies do, they would've treated me better and wouldn't have let me walk out so quickly. Later that day, I purchased the car I wanted from Sawgrass Infiniti. South Motors Infiniti chose not to give me a good buying experience and therefore lost a sale to another dealer. I went to Warren Henry Infiniti and Sawgrass Infiniti after I left this dealership and there was "a night and day difference" in the service I received. I will be driving an extra hour to Sawgrass Infiniti for service and parts for my new vehicle. I will never step foot into this dealership ever again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
never got his business card
December 07, 2015

"Get me off your mailing list"

- James K.

Run away. Run far away. Service department is felonious. The young female phone rep has no threat of class. Her first priority is steer you toward purchase of a new car. Second priority is steer toward a late model used car. If those fail, the crew eats sandwiches at $140 per hour for diagnosis while allowing no idea how long it might take. Could be all day. Could be all week. Sandwiches might be an exaggeration. Who knows? Who cares? They can't be held accountable to an estimate so the timetable is anything they want it to be. Bottom line, House wins. Cha-Ching. The hilarious aspect is that while all of this is going on, they try to pretend they are on your side. My older G20 ended up needing a computer reset, new starter ground wires, and a new drop resistor. I got them combined for less than the ripoff cost of one hour diagnosis at wonderful South Motors Infiniti. Thank goodness my sensors were wide open and I stayed away, largely thanks to that disgraceful phone rep. Keep running...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Low class phone representative
1
1 - 10 of 16 results