Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Motors Volkswagen

Miami, FL

2.7
52 Reviews

17930 South Dixie Hwy

Miami, FL

33157

Directions

Is this your dealership?

52 Reviews of South Motors Volkswagen

Sort by
August 31, 2021

"Maycon fast and charismatic service. thanks for the great..."

- akiranalta

Maycon fast and charismatic service. thanks for the great helping. Obrigado pelo atendimento rápido e carismático obrigado pela grande ajuda super recomendo m.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maycom espinhola
August 05, 2021

"Not giving 0 stars because I can’t. Veronica Batista..."

- Jorge

Not giving 0 stars because I can’t. Veronica Batista texted me confirming the car I wanted was in stock and ready to be test driven. I told her clearly to let me know if the car sold, to which she replied “sure but I doubt it will be sold today”. I get to the dealer and she is not there, the salesperson she told me to speak to is not there and the car is not there. Total waste of my time, tire wear, gas etc. Stay away from this dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica Batista
June 23, 2021

"After having spent two weeks, visited and made..."

- JP

After having spent two weeks, visited and made appointments with 7 Dealerships in the area of Miami-Dade County; I was happy I met Carlos Negron. He was very helpful and professional. He didn't ask us how much money I made, I was willing to put forth, what was my credit-score, If I had a car to trade-in (All fair questions for the Department of Finance). We found someone who oriented us in our decision making. He asked us about what type of car we were looking for, gave us the out-the door price without any hidden fees. His manager was very helpful too; he treated us well, and took his time to pay attention to our concerns about certain fees we were able to work out in the end.. Carlos was key and able to communicate our needs to his Manager; and was happy to test-drive the vehicle with us. He didn't force us, or pushed us into buying a vehicle we were not looking for. The most important for Carlos, his Manager, and the Financier was for us to be happy with our purchase. Carlos was instrumental in helping us making this investment, and making this family decision a reality. I STRONGLY recommend him. My wife and I had a great experience in this Dealership. Carlos answered all our questions about the vehicle. And, when he didn't know something very specific, he didn't sell us lies. He called the volkswagen mechanic and put him on speaker so we could hear him answering our question. Above all, GREAT EXPERIENCE, AND WE ARE HAPPY WE MET CARLOS, THE MANAGER, THE FINANCIER and this Dealership. FINALLY, We are happy with our new VOLKSWAGEN VEHICLE thanks to Carlos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Negron, Hadi Alghawi and Mizael Cruz
June 01, 2021

"My car was towed from the Florida Keys up to South Motors..."

- Connersmommy425

My car was towed from the Florida Keys up to South Motors Volkswagen. They charged me $1,400 to replace the ignition in my car. I called almost on a daily basis to get an update on my car for two months and not once did anybody return my call. When I finally was able to speak with my service advisor Mike who would not call me back the entire time, he informed me that my car was ready to be picked up. Someone should have called me to let me know that. When I went to pick my car up I didn't make it 20 minutes down the road before I was pulled over by a police officer and nearly arrested because the license plate had been taken off my car. I know for a fact that my car had a license plate on it when I sent it up there. Both the dealership and the tow truck company swear there was never a tag on the car. South Motors Volkswagen is an organization of scam artists. Do not go here unless you want to be extremely overcharged and blown off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 19, 2021

"If you have the chance to go to another dealership. DO..."

- Yuli_fe

If you have the chance to go to another dealership. DO IT! My leased car is having manufacturer issues and it is still covered under the warranty. Yet Mike Benitez (tech who works the service department) tells me they will not diagnose the issue unless I pay $200.00. Not only is their staff not properly trained but they are abusing customers. A leased car should be the dealerships responsibility. Because at the end of the day this is not my car. Its theirs, I'm simply borrowing it. I called yesterday and I clearly asked the lady who answered if I was covered for this and wouldn't have to pay anything and she said I did not. I drove all the way from downtown Miami to almost Florida city for this to hear this disturbing news that in order for them to see what is wrong with their car. I have to pay $200.00, how is this reasonable?! Mike went on to tell me that they had to pay the mechanic to diagnose the car. And this is why they needed to charge me. Apparently they dont pay their staff?! Bottom line, the car has warranty by law, yet the diagnosis is not covered?! I replaced the light bulb and the issue persists which means that it's a bigger issue with their car engines. Not the light itself. This should be 100% covered by the dealership. I also pay every single month for wear and tare. They should treat their customers with more respect. This is my 7th year with VW. I always spoke highly about their cars. However, I'm not sure if I will continue doing business with this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Benitez
March 04, 2021

"Horrible service. I will never take my car there again. I..."

- ejnc127

Horrible service. I will never take my car there again. I was told it would take a couple of hours to get my car fixed and it took 3 days. I had to keep calling for the representative to give me updates on my car. He kept giving me excuses on why it wasn't ready. I just wanted a straight answer. After leaving the dealer, a light went on because the tire pressure was low. Very upsetting experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrance williams
March 01, 2021

"Excelente trabajo profesional javier alfonso..mi familia..."

- Juliocalle

Excelente trabajo profesional javier alfonso..mi familia quedo encantado con sus servicios..muy profesional..gracias.por su paciencia y enpatia con nosotros ..tamos muy contento

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javier alonso
February 01, 2021

"After buying a car a few months ago my mother needed a..."

- Ethamel González

After buying a car a few months ago my mother needed a vehicle and I recommend South motors Due to the amazing experience we had with Carlos Negron hoping she will get the same service and we were not let down once again Carlos Negron delivered. He’s professionalism and his excellent customer service help her to get the best deal possible. Thanks again we hope to use your service again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Negron
December 01, 2020

"She doesn’t know what’s going on like seriously! Such a..."

- Ps4hacker12345

She doesn’t know what’s going on like seriously! Such a waste of my time. Veronica clearly doesn’t know what’s is going on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica
November 15, 2020

"DO NOT PURCHASE VEHICLE HEAR!!! HIGHLY DECEPTIVE..."

- yeseniaarocha

DO NOT PURCHASE VEHICLE HEAR!!! HIGHLY DECEPTIVE PRACTICES. They tried to force me to purchase gap insurance in order to receive a lower interest rate. They failed to provide me with the buyer's guide of the car and instead gave me a general as-is warranty blank buyer's guide. They added the product to my sales agreement, without my consent. They charged more dealer fees than were in the original written offer. All illegal activities... Would leave zero stars if I could. Still waiting for the general manager to contact me regarding the above listed complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angel and Hadee
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results