About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South Shore BMW

4.7

196 Lifetime Reviews

1040 Hingham St, Rockland, Massachusetts 02370 Directions
Sales: (888) 461-0215

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

196 Reviews of South Shore BMW

Sort by Write a review
July 12, 2018

"IMPECCABLE"

- JonfromColorado

As a BMW enthusiast and collector, I have worked with a number of BMW dealerships. This one is outstanding, and the people there go, both on a personal and professional level, far beyond anything that even a 5 star dealership would be expected to provide. Whether it be Ryan Sullivan, their Sales Manager, Tarek Mirshak, in Finance, of resident Genius, Yanni Rigas, or Alex Josephson, these people oversaw every last detail of my purchase. The car was a rare 128i 6MT with the M Sport Package, Dual Xenons, an uncommon, red leather interior with Space Grey, and Harmon Kardon. Despite them being besieged with 5-10 calls a day from local buyers, they upheld their promise to me, and fought the arduous battle with the State of Colorado to get the car registered. It would have been so much easier for them to have broken their word and sold it to a local buyer. When I arrived, everything they promised was delivered in full; the car was immaculate, detailed professionally, and in perfect running order. Upon discovering 3 subjective repair matters, they voluntarily opted, at no cost to me, and without prompting by me, to repair all of them. Even the Colorado (out of state) license plates were installed. I can't say enough for Ryan and his team here. Yes, even on the way home, I ran across a terrible BMW dealer; I have experienced some horrific ones and know the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Sullivan, Tarek Mirshak, Yanni Rigas, Alex Josephson
July 08, 2018

"Great Service"

- Bmw111

I recently have been looking to switch from Lexus to BMW. Alex was the sales rep I started talking to during the winter. From the beginning he was excellent to work with and this weekend I completed a purchase of my new X5. The process was easy and all parties dealt with were helpful and honest throughout the process. Yanni helped with the technology and was extremely helpful as well. I enjoyed my experience and look forward to having a BMW for my driving experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Lam Yanni Rigas Paul Dumas
June 30, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- BMW driver

We had gotten frustrated with our aging BMW to the point we informed our trusted Service Advisor CK that, although we had enjoyed being BMW owners and expected our next vehicle would probably be an X3 M40i, this latest vehicle would now force us to explore other makes. CK asked us to bring the vehicle in for a diagnostic for its latest continuing troubles and he would set us up with someone in Sales to have an X3 M40i available to test drive, just so we might be convinced to stay with BMW. Arriving the morning of the appointment, we were immediately attracted to an X3 M40i in a beautiful Carbon Black with all of the options we would typically want. CK introduced us to Alex Lam. Alex took some time with us to identify what we had driven in the past, what we were looking for in our next vehicle and how we would use the vehicle to make sure the vehicle we were interested in would meet our needs. We took the car for a test drive and Alex patiently answered all our questions, showed us most of the features available in the vehicle and let us drive it in a manner that we could be confident we would be happy with its performance. Soon thereafter, we agreed to purchase the vehicle. Alex put us in touch with Business Manager Paul Dumas. We established an instant rapport with Paul, discussing common experiences and acquaintances. As we discussed the financial obligations of the purchase and the available extras, Paul was most helpful. He provided the available options, answered any questions we might have had on each, and adjusted things as our conversations with him evolved. In the end, we were able to make what we felt were informed decisions and, more importantly, felt we were treated fairly. Taking delivery of the vehicle provided an opportunity to meet another professional, patient and helpful member of the South Shore BMW staff, Yanni Rigas. Yanni took us through and around our new vehicle. He explained each of the many features available and patiently set each of them up in a way that would provide for our ultimate driving enjoyment. Even more impressive, we found out that we had arrived a mere half hour before Yanni was supposed to go to home, yet his attitude was that he was there for as long as we needed to ensure we were comfortable with our new vehicle. We later experienced an issue with one of the fobs. Yanni assured us that he would take care of it and hours later he contacted us to let us know he had procured a new fob for us. From CK to Alex to Paul to Yanni, there was a consistent level of knowledge, service and professionalism that South Shore BMW should be proud to offer. They turned our disillusionment with BMW into, probably, our best car buying experience. They renewed our faith in the marque and in the car buying process. We are glad we had the opportunity to meet and work with these gentlemen and will highly recommend them and South Shore BMW to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cosmas Kariuki, Alex Lam, Paul Dumas, Yannis Rigas
June 26, 2018

"Another Great Experience"

- Mm627

I’ve been going to South Shore BMW for the past 15 years and it’s due to the continued great service. Bob Carpenter and Yannis Rigas understood my needs from purchase to pick up and made the process a positive and seamless experience and that’s why I’m a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Carpenter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Yannis Rigas
May 14, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- Buyer2018

From the initial conversations about re-newing my lease, to picking up the vehicle, everyone I dealt with was fantastic. I would definitely recommend working with them if you are looking for a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Carpenter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jane Potgieter
May 12, 2018

"Excellent customer buying experience"

- First time buyer

My first BMW purchase and what a great experience and what a great vehicle. Sam answered all my questions when purchasing the vehicle and there was no sales pressure. I told him what I was looking for and he provided the car. Jane was great providing me with a tutorial on all the features of the car when I arrived to purchase it. She provided a great tutorial of all the features of the car and made sure I understood them. She also made it clear that I could call anytime if I had additional questions. Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jane Potgieter, Sam (cannnot recall last name)
May 09, 2018

"South Shore BMW service."

- BMW2018

I traded my 2014 640xi convertible for a 2018 M4. I could not have been more pleased with the process from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thanks to my sales rep Dave Josephson, genius Chris Riley, and finance Tarek Mirshak. I would highly recommend South Shore BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Riley, Dave Josephson, Terak Mirshak, Jane Potgieter
May 01, 2018

"Superb customer service"

- AlisonKrista

I had an excellent end-to-end Sales experience with South Shore BMW. My Client Advisor, Sean Henry, was patient and responsive while I awaited my custom BMW order. And, Jane Potgieter, BMW Genius, was super thorough and knowledgeable on every car feature, infotainment system, etc. Highly recommend this dealership - they're a collective class act! Good people :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Henry, Jane Potgieter
April 30, 2018

"Great new-car delivery experience"

- PeteBoston

Just bought my second BMW 3-series, a 2018 330i x-drive. the entire sales and delivery process could not have been smoother. Sales rep Sean Henry was friendly, knowledgeable, not pushy, and cut-to-the chase on pricing. Product-specialist Jane Potgieter gave me a tutorial of all the features....even though I already owned one of these cars, she showed me options and features I was completely unaware of. She's a fantastic ambassador of the BMW luxury brand. Lastly, Finance Manager Tarek Mirshak made the financial paperwork a breeze and actually enjoyable. He presented the various option, explained them, but did not push one way or the other. Zero pressure - just facts. Plus, the fact he's a huge car-nut and BMW-enthusiast made me feel like I really made the right choice. A great experience, from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Henry, Jane Potgieter, Tarek Mirshak
April 26, 2018

"“Ultimate driving machine & Ultimate Dealership All in One o"

- debim

Three is a charm…I have never experienced this type of service & client care like I do here at South Shore BMW. Going on my 8th year & 3rd vehicle I am still impressed with the courtesy and professionalism of everyone I have encountered. This dealership trumps all others! Yanni Rigas truly is a BMW Genius…he thoroughly explains your financial obligations and will advise you as to what is BEST for you. I brought my leased vehicle in for service and two days later drove away in a new BMW 430i. They worked with me so I could end my current lease early and start a new lease which was in my best interest. I am so impressed with the integrity of this dealership that I will never go anywhere else. My account advisor was Sam Doxsey, he is very knowledgeable & accommodating, always keeping in touch with you from the time you meet him and after the purchase. From their service advisors, salespeople and financial advisors they are top notch. Lucky to be a client!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yanni Rigas & Sam Doxsey
1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results