Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Shore Nissan

Amityville, NY

3.3
322 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

200 Sunrise Highway

Amityville, NY

11701

Directions

322 Reviews of South Shore Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2021

"They will NOT sell you a car unless you finance through..."

- bonkels

They will NOT sell you a car unless you finance through them. You think they offer a good rate? When I told them my Chase rate was 3.44% for 5 Yr, they wouldn't even tell me their rate because it was such a scam. Totally scamming dealership, doesn't tell you anything up front, they just want to put you through their system to shake you down for more money. When the Insurance Guy (a kid with untied laces) sat down to add this car to my State Farm Policy, the first thing he says is "how about if I could save you $100 per month on your auto insurance?". They are all preset to shake you down. Shame on them, got my $1,000 back and will lease a new car with a good buyback and not deal with the scamming dealers like these guys are. Car Leasing Agents are totally upfront with all costs and no surprises. South Shore Nissan just wants to pressure you into overpaying, shame on them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arlettis Portesy, Terrance Kelly
April 15, 2021

"I cancelled my Road Hazard &Key protection policies..."

- r_tierney

I cancelled my Road Hazard &Key protection policies 1/24/21. It is April and still waiting for my $1149.00 refund. Reply would be appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Catapano
1.0
April 15, 2021

"When I picked up my car the fuse panel cover in the..."

- r_tierney

When I picked up my car the fuse panel cover in the passenger compartment was missing. When I contacted my sales agent- Cato Thomas- he said they would correct the problem. They never called & never fixed the problem! Very poor customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cato Thomas
1.0
February 04, 2021

"I'm very surprised that so many people gave this..."

- violist2

I'm very surprised that so many people gave this dealership good reviews. I hope my experience might lead you to consider spending your time and money elsewhere. I'm a lifetime car enthusiast and have enjoyed helping many people navigate the sales experience over the years. I haven't before seen tactics like I saw here. And I felt bad that my young salesman was likely forced by management to use some of these ridiculous tricks. I was interested in a 2018 Mazda 3 Sport (base model, unoptioned) and traveled from NJ, across the river from Manhattan, to see it, because the price was so attractive - better priced than any other example I found on cars.com in the metro area, at about $12,000. After I test-drove the car, the salesman jotted added fees - reconditioning and transportation fees, and others - on a piece of paper and handed it to me. I was very surprised, and asked him if a decimal place was missing, and he said no, it wasn't. These fees somehow turned a $12,000 car into a $17,000 car, pre-tax - pretty closely approaching the price of what the car cost in 2018 when new! I pointed out to the salesman that he was asking about $3,000 more than Edmunds' (and KBB's) retail price, and that would be for top condition. He replied that the dealer DELIBERATELY listed a deceptively low price to bring traffic in the door, and couldn't justify a price thousands of dollars above what the market dictated, other than to suggest that the dealer just needed to make money. I probably should have left, but negotiated the price down to an acceptable level. Before I went to pick up the car the following Saturday, the salesman told me, to my surprise, that a personal check would an be acceptable form of payment for the balance of the purchase price. When I arrived, the finance department told me that a check was unacceptable, and that credit card (with an added fee), cashier's check, or money order would be accepted. Since it was Saturday afternoon, banks were closed, and the post offices that I visited had trouble issuing money orders in excess of $10,000. I resigned myself to pay the credit card fee to avoid having to return again, and went back to the dealership. This time, the dealership told me that credit card would ALSO not be accepted. So I was told to come to Long Island to pick up the car, and NO form of payment that any person could actually provide on a Saturday afternoon was acceptable. I wasted most of the day for the trip and attempts to obtain an acceptable method of payment. The finance manager gave me an attitude and showed no remorse at all. After asking the salesperson for my deposit back 3 times over a week, I still had not received it. I eventually called and spoke to his boss, and he processed it promptly. I made the mistake of not leaving after the dealership jacked up the advertised price from about $12,000 to about $17,000, about $3,000 above KBB"s retail price in excellent condition. Talk about contempt for customers. Your time is valuable - please don't waste it here. There are other Nissan dealerships who will, I'm sure, treat you far better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo Panella
2.0
February 04, 2021

"We bought a car from this dealer and they did not..."

- vcnrj

We bought a car from this dealer and they did not disclose that it was in an accident. After I bought the car, I noticed several clues on it that indicated an accident. The dealer gave me a Carfax that said no accidents. I ran an auto check on it and found it was in an accident. The dealer refuses to speak to me. Now I own a car that I paid too much for. They sure as xxxx made sure they gave me less on my trade because it was in an accident too. BEWARE OF THIS DEALER!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dorothy DeFranco
1.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

South Shore Nissan responded

Vinny, as we have discussed, Carfax lists no accidents on your vehicle. That is the platform that is used in most dealerships. If your car was truly in an accident then it is Carfax that you would need to contact.

Feb 04, 2021 -

vcnrj responded

Once again, it is your responsibility as a professional dealer to know if a car has been in an accident. As far as I am concerned, you were deceitful. Also, I do not understand why the dealership refuses to call me. This is extremely unprofessional. As I have told you, I have contacted the local agencies for help.

November 23, 2020

"Save yourself the time and hassle. The second they get..."

- L

Save yourself the time and hassle. The second they get your money, they don't care about anything. I was sold an extended warranty under false pretenses (although the car was used it's a 2020 and still under manufacturer warranty, which I directly asked about and was told, “oh no that warrantee is void” ) After a week of trying to get someone on the phone, I asked them to cancel the warrantee and expressed that I felt I had been deceived, the guy who sold it to me told me that it "wasn't his job to know everything about every car." He then proceeded to get loud with me and talk over me (a trait common to ALL the employees at the dealership) and I finally was told I could come down and sign a cancellation. Fast forward over 2 months, they never submitted the cancelation form, which I only found out because I called the warrantee company directly. It’s now been ANOTHER 2 months and I have yet to receive the check. In addition, I also found out that there is at least $1,000 worth of undercarriage damage done to the car from an accident that happened before I bought the car, even though the salesman went on and on about how the car was in near new condition and had undergone a 100 point inspection and it was in fantastic shape. Bottom line is, every person I encountered at this dealership was rude, cut me off, talked over me, and did nothing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Denis Barchi
1.0
Denis Barchi Jr.
1.0
Other Employees : David Falchek
October 11, 2020

"gave a price & honored the price, no games. gave a quote..."

- dynamic4orce

gave a price & honored the price, no games. gave a quote over phone and no issues when we arrived. Left with a lease & it was a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel rodriguez
February 19, 2020

"Just got my new rogue from Angelo super happy Dennis and..."

- Psewell123

Just got my new rogue from Angelo super happy Dennis and Arnold were amazing couldn't be happier go down and see angelo he's the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo
February 17, 2020

"Arlisha is amazing. She really helped me pick out the car..."

- ninaaveraimo

Arlisha is amazing. She really helped me pick out the car I fell in love with instantly and made it happen! Dennis the amazing General Manger really put together the payment I was looking for. I would recommend anyone to come and get a Nissan here. Thanks Dennis you’re amazing! Arlisha I couldn’t have gotten the car I really wanted with out you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlisha , Fred Sanfilippo, Dennis Kid
February 10, 2020

"HORRIBLE SERVICE AND SALES"

- NEVERAGAIN1234

WAS PROMISED A DETAIL ,WAS NEVER GIVEN IT , THEY GOT MY ADDRESS WRONG AND THEN DIDN'T FIX SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE CAR , MANAGER WOULDN'T EVEN COME OUT AND SPEAK TO ME , LIARS LIARS LIARS ONLY CARE ABOUT THE SELL AFTER THAT TREAT YOU LIKE GARBAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Malvin Garcia THE GENERAL MANAGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Angelo Panella, Emely Rosario
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results