Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

South Tacoma Honda

Tacoma, WA

4.6
105 Reviews

7802 S Tacoma Way

Tacoma, WA

98409

Directions

105 Reviews of South Tacoma Honda

Sort by
March 13, 2021

"What an awesome experience purchasing a new Honda CRV..."

- Marsha’sCRV

What an awesome experience purchasing a new Honda CRV from South Tacoma Honda. We felt like family as they held our hands through the purchase process. South Tacoma Honda Rocks!! Marsha & Jordan Nielsen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Robinson, Tracy Jordan, Natalie Phillips
March 06, 2021

"Awesome experience! I bought a new HR-V from Michael..."

- Mikelpat

Awesome experience! I bought a new HR-V from Michael Smith who gave me my online price and what I wanted for my trade-in. I then went to finance and met Shelby and was out in 15 minutes. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith, Shelby in finance
August 11, 2020

"nor returning my car registration, ignoring my calls."

- zh

We were in South Tacoma Honda yesterday, was looking for a new car but didn't buy it. When we got home we have realized that the sales consultant, who was helping us didn't give us back our car registration. Was contacting him and South Tacoma Honda since morning today....when I reached the sales person on his cell phone he said he will call me back once he gets back to the office, so it will be around 2PM. Since he didn't call me as promised I called to Honda at 4PM, talked to another person, she said they will look for it and call me back. Sense then I haven't heard anything from them. Having this experience with this place make me avoid consider of buying a car from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Shaver
October 28, 2019

"Excellent experience, very professional service!"

- PPetersen

So professional, after agreeing on price over the phone, I arrived and they were waiting for me, the deal was EXACTLY the deal promised (which rarely happens in my experience) and I was not made to suffer through the usual (and awful) experience of negotiating over dollars, extras, etc. They were so awesome to deal with, I will definitely return for future purchases and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to others. I dealt with Mike and Cory, both extremely nice men and so knowledgeable and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Carson, Cory Hogue
Nov 09, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

October 04, 2019

"I bought my 2019 HRC through this dealershop and I am..."

- SJ

I bought my 2019 HRC through this dealershop and I am extremely happy that I went to this place. Everyone at the dealershop were professionals and had passion about their job. Arnie was my dealer and he helped us out A LOT. It was our first time buying a car so we had many many questions. All the questions were answered and he also broke everything down in details for us to easily understand. He stayed late to finish everything and also personally dropped off the car at our house, which made everything easy for me and my husband. I would recommend this dealershop 10 out of 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie Lopez
Oct 13, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 18, 2019

"My car trade in"

- Zetta

I was extremely happy with how my purchase experience went, Lorenzo helped me find the perfect car and he explained everything so well and made sure I understood everything that I was getting. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo
Oct 13, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

September 02, 2019

"I had an awesome experience. Andrew did a phenomenal job."

- bennettm80

I had a remarkable experience with the Honda dealership. My salesperson, Andrew Jenkins, was patient and knowledgeable. I will work with him on my next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Jenkins
Sep 16, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

August 15, 2019

"A good salesperson matter."

- Puntered99

I give Michael Roberson a high praise. Because of his positive attitude & kindness, I bought a car there. I visited there with a wrong ad on internet, & when I learned that it was not the same car that I had in mind, I planned to walk away. He persuaded me to have open mind & informed me, then later afternoon, I signed a deal to buy the car that I planned to walk away. The dealership gave me a good deal is a reason of buying a car but if the sale consultant can't persuade a customer to stay, there wouldn't be a deal in first place. Go visit there & talk to him. You know what I mean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Roberson
Aug 16, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

August 14, 2019

"Fairly quick and easy."

- Duckfan27

Worked with Vivi. Negotiations went quickly. I think it went well enough. Everyone was friendly and it wasn't high pressure. They even let me test drive by myself. That's nice because I don't have to make sure the salesperson is wearing a seatbelt before I try some questionable, skilled, high speed maneuvers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vivian
Aug 16, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

July 31, 2019

"Competitors Product Knowledge "

- Rydell

I went to the dealership to look at the new Honda Accord. I was comparing it to the Kia Optima, Toyota Camry and Nissan Maxima. I was greeted by a representative named Prince. After I explained to him what I was doing I was surprised that not only did he knew his product but he also knew the competitors product in and out. He was able to tell me what the Accord had over the Optima and Maxima. This saved me countless hours of traveling to these various makers just to find this information out. Unlike other auto makers he was very respectful towards his competition. Which could be a turn off and come off as fake. I didn’t purchase a car that day but when I am ready, Honda has definitely earned my business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Prince Kennedy-Parker
Aug 16, 2019 -

South Tacoma Honda responded

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results