Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Southern Buick GMC Lynnhaven

Virginia Beach, VA

4.2
414 Reviews

2375 Virginia Beach Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA

23454

Directions

414 Reviews of Southern Buick GMC Lynnhaven

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"Fred is Awesome He is very knowledgeable and and took his..."

- S.King

Fred is Awesome He is very knowledgeable and and took his time to answer my questions. I will definitely be doing business with him from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Patterson
5.0
October 13, 2021

"Service department needs a whole lot of work unorganized...."

- rettanc

Service department needs a whole lot of work unorganized. Never have what you see on their used site on lot. Poor communication on all the way around. Buying experience takes way to long. Just throw the whole xxxx building in the xxxx trash. Except for Fred and Moose they made my experience a laughter and joy. Everyone else feed em to the sharks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Patterson
4.0
Steve Hug
1.0
Lindsay Foley
4.0
Jeff Owens
1.0
Other Employees : Moose
October 13, 2021

"Fred was a great help and very knowledgeable salesman ...."

- Jay

Fred was a great help and very knowledgeable salesman . Would definitely come back to shop here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Patterson
5.0
September 18, 2021

"Stopped by to look at available Sierras. Sales person,..."

- kchap

Stopped by to look at available Sierras. Sales person, who was extremely nice, went inside to check on the truck. When he came out, he informed us the truck was sold and was being sent to a nearby dealership, which was fine and we had no problem with that. While he was telling us this, the director of sales came out and informed us that because we were on the lot and the truck was there, we would have first right of refusal. We then proceeded to test drive the truck. When we came back, we decided to buy it and went to talk numbers. After sitting down with the salesman, another sales person came over and said that the truck was sold. Our salesman was visibly shocked. We were extremely disappointed with how this was handled. We had no problem with the truck being sold, it was the fact that we felt that we were lied to, treated unfairly, and manipulated into staying in case the other deal fell through. We previously bought from Southern Volkswagen, but after this experience we would not recommend Southern dealerships to our friends or family.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Owens
1.0
September 16, 2021

"GM,I'm disappointed about your service people. Your..."

- brucetbrown

GM, I'm disappointed about your service people. Your service mechanic spent five minutes trying to convince and get approval from my wife her SUV needed over $2600.00 in repairs. It only needed a Oil change. If he had checked the year and color of vehicle, he would have caught the mistake. There were two people named Brown servicing Acadia's that day. Next, they left the vehicle Steering wheel and Driver seat, EXTREMELY DIRTY!! The worst part they claim to have cleaned it. Do better!! Bruce Brown Vin: 1GKKNPLS8HZ295683 2017 Acadia

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Roberts
September 15, 2021

"The salesman Fredrick Patterson was very helpful. He took..."

- simplisticsolutions101

The salesman Fredrick Patterson was very helpful. He took the time to show me the options that was within my price range. he was very good. My credit range was not where i thought it was an he still worked with me. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Patterson
5.0
July 09, 2021

"Once they sell you the vehicle, do not expect good..."

- Jaymabee15

Once they sell you the vehicle, do not expect good service. They rarely answer the phone. Customer service is extremely poor. Called many times in one day. No call back. No answer. When I did speak to the lady that answered the phone and told her no one was answering she got very defensive instead of offering to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Hines
1.0
Steve Hug
1.0
July 09, 2021

"the salesman frederick patterson is always there to help..."

- Jmac

the salesman frederick patterson is always there to help and answer any questions i have. he is very knowledgeable and cares for the customers. i really appreciate him helping me and my friends and family getting our cars there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Patterson
5.0
July 06, 2021

"Dealer's approach was very interesting and innovative...."

- dorothy_little

Dealer's approach was very interesting and innovative. They wanted my car, I had bought from them five years ago. They promised me a deal , with no hassle and pressure, and lived up to their promise. The sales director met me personally, when I arrived at the dealership, and introduced me to a sales rep, that was really kind, knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and made me feel important and valued as a customer. In fact, everyone that I dealt with Michael, Fred, Abigail, and the financial manager were superb. Special kudos to to Fred, my sales agent. He made this the best and most comfortable car buying experience, I have ever had. This is the third car, I have bought from the Southern Group, and each experience has been great. I will definitely refer my friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fredrick Patterson
5.0
Steve Hug
5.0
Other Employees : Abigail, and I don't remember the financial person's name.
June 20, 2021

"My experience buying Kia Sorento was great. Sharen and..."

- Victor

My experience buying Kia Sorento was great. Sharen and young lady in Financing were nice and professional. Mr. David White my sales associate was first class and was very helpful during the purchase. David made us feel welcome and was very helpful during the whole process. Great team during my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David white
1
...
1 - 10 of 414 results