Back

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach

Virginia Beach, VA

3.9
504 Reviews
Southern Buick GMC-Virginia Beach has lots of inventory. New Buick and GMC Trucks and SUVs at affordable prices in Virginia Beach, Norfolk and the Eastern Shore. Plus, when you buy from Southern, you get Lifetime Oil and Filter Changes, Lifetime VA State Inspections, Lifetime Loaner Car Program and Many More Value-added Benefits with our Exclusive Southern Hospitality Buyers Program. Southern Buick GMC-Virginia Beach is part of the Southern Auto Group...Serving the Hampton Roads community for over 40 years! Before You Buy, Give Southern A TRY!
Contact Dealership

2375 Virginia Beach Blvd,

Virginia Beach, VA

23454

Directions

By Type

Showing 504 reviews

May 15, 2024

Exceptional customer service. The listened to all my concerns & looked into issues when there was uncertainty More

by LISA.GARRETT3
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor Daniel
May 15, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very happy to hear that the values we instill in our organization transfer directly to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best!

May 15, 2024

so far I've only had my oil changes done there but I've been satisfied with your service department. More

by rbelaire
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike in the service department
May 15, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your time and kind words! We appreciate your 5-star response and will be here for any needs you should have in the future. Have a wonderful day!

May 10, 2024

The service dept was able to pinpoint the problem I was having with my car and gave the repair cost. My car now runs very well. More

by JLVDR
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
May 14, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Thank you! We always ensure that everyone in our organization has the same goal of providing the highest level of customer service possible. Have an awesome day!

May 10, 2024

I always have a pleasant experience when I come to have my car serviced. The service writer is happy to assist with my needs, and went out of his way to walk me into the waiting area while my car is servic More

by NATALIELASSITER95
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Easton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 14, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for your kind response! We always appreciate hearing positive feedback about your coordination with our team. Have a fantastic day!

May 09, 2024

Ashley was amazing. She helped me figure everything out. She helped me with all my questions More

by sharronnah
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
May 09, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Thank you very much for the positive review! We strive to exceed expectations in all aspects of the industry and are happy to welcome you to the family of customers who have had a similar experience as yours. Best wishes!

May 08, 2024

Impossible to get a human, in service department, on the phone. This service department is severely undermanned and I think the management is about the worst I've ever experienced. I will continue to deal More

by larryscheible
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TJ Caforio
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 08, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Larry. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process. We have forwarded your comments to the General Manager of the dealership.

May 07, 2024

I have ALWAYS experienced an elevated level of professionalism; attention to detail; and a general attitude of "customer service first!" throughout the Service center. This experience merely reinf More

by BJAMES219
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service staff: R. T. Ives, Jr.; and "Ashley"
May 07, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

Awesome endorsement! Very happy to hear that the core values implemented by the team pay off for our family of customers. Enjoy the day.

May 06, 2024

Once they make the “sale,” (used loosely bc they “voided” our contract 3 weeks later due to an error on their part and have yet to fix 2+ weeks later) they are absolute trash. No communication, no response, More

by Neveragain
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Cunningham, Reshun, Katie
May 07, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

"Neveragain" does not correspond to any customer in our database. In order for us to properly correct any issues you are experiencing, we must kindly request your full name, contact information, and the nature of any concerns by emailing us directly via social@southernbuickgmc.com or respond directly to this message with the requested information. We hope to hear back from you soon.

May 03, 2024

They are very friendly and answer all of my questions thoroughly. Wesley has been extremely helpful on many instances with getting the job done and getting me back on the road quickly. I work nights and More

by daundee
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wesley Kavula mechanic
May 07, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with such a fabulous evaluation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 01, 2024

I was told the service would take approx 2 hours. 4 hours 45 min later it was ready. The price was 1100$ but the cashier asked me to sign ppw stating 1535$ but was told that was not the actual amount More

by LSTEVENSBROWN50
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ba
May 02, 2024 -

Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach responded

In order for us to properly correct any issues you are experiencing, we must kindly request your full name, contact information, and the nature of any concerns by emailing us directly via social@southernbuickgmcgreenbrier.com or respond directly to this message with the requested information. We hope to hear back from you soon.

2
...