About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Southside Kia

4.4

320 Lifetime Reviews

9401 Atlantic Boulevard, Jacksonville, Florida 32225 Directions
Sales: (904) 400-6650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

320 Reviews of Southside Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2017

"repair to car"

- morales

they always get the job done fast and effectively. also rey is amazing and always makes sure my car is taken care of. i only take my car here for service because there is no better place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
reinaldo caraballo
September 24, 2017

"Salesmen not interested."

- Ellen Lamm

We lost a Kia Soul in hurricane Irma. My husband loved this car. He went to Southside, drove onto the lot, had to call to a group of salesmen to get any attention. Salesman did come over to him but stood in place and waved to various cars my husband asked about. The salesman showed absolutely no interest in helping out or making a sale. Very disappointed in this encounter. Went to Lucas Honda and bought 2 cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get employee's name and he did not offer it.
September 04, 2017

"Check out class action law suit for not honoring warranty"

- sklacy2

Read Forbes article on the class action law suit against Kia. Kia won't honor their warranty. Even after the law suit they are still not honoring their warranty. There are at least 2 Kia Optima's on their lot right now that have sludge caused by, "The problem is that metal debris wasn’t removed from the engine during manufacturing and that debris can clog oil passages, leading to engine failure." Even when you turn in proof of maintenance they still don't honor their warranty. They don't return calls. They don't keep records. They don't turn in the records you give them. Buyer Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Miller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Corey
July 08, 2017

"Too long of wait for a scheduled and pre paid appointment"

- Rudolph Red Nose

10:45a.m. I arrived for my scheduled pre paid appointment for oil change and broke ac vent handle to be looked at. Got keys at 3:30p.m. Half car wash and no vacuum what so ever. Ac handle not fixed. Many people came n left for different problems and also oil change same as me . No free snacks but written that they do. No communication until 10mins before I received my keys the worst ever pre paid visit. One star for half a car wash n my kid getting cookies i paid for out of their snack machine. Horrible communication when I arrived I should have gotten the option to wait that long because they told me they was overbooked after me receiving my car and calling into them when I noticed handle was never fixed. All they said was sorry thats all they can say. I asked why wasn't I told they was overbooked and giving a heads up ? Nothing was addressed but they are sorry. Sorry is for sure. I pay every month for pre paid n dont even drive my car over 3,000 miles every month maybe every three months. Pre paid maintenance service and horrible customer service. Also missed my niece softball championship and birthday celebration due the unnecessary wait.....THANKS SOUTHSIDE KIA.....DOES ANYONE KNOWS HOW TO GET OUT OF THIS. PREPAID CONTRACT.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond Miller
June 19, 2017

"Horrible experience "

- Troy33

I visited Southside Kia because a friend recommended this dealership . I went in spoke to a salesperson and filled out an application. Fast forward- 7 hours later I was told that they could not help me . Yes 7 hrs later . I explained to the salesperson that Capital One was the only company that I wanted to work with . They actually sent my application to 10 companies without my consent . My credit score plummeted 53 points ! I will never visit this company again and I do not recommend anyone else visiting either!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MOE NAFISI
April 13, 2017

"Frustrating Experience "

- SRusso

After purchasing a brand new car, I have spent more time in the service department than behind the wheel. Not happy at all with the lack of trouble shooting and quality control that should have taken place before this car was driven to the sales lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ferras and Gary
March 31, 2017

"Really uninterested in you"

- B4U

I got a card in the mail. It said I won $25,000 and to call this number, so you think it's a scam, right? I called the number. No, it's not a scam they promise me. They made an appointment for me with Moe. I go out of my way after work to go there, park, go inside and am greeted by a short young man with a pleasant demeanor. I show him my card and tell him I am here about this. He looks at it and says "it's expired." So I say I have an appointment with Moe.Are you sure it's expired? He said " yes, look. " and points to the card. I am embarrassed and say "oh" he looks at me like well, why are you still here? So I wait and then say " ok." And turn around and leave. No, I'll get Moe. No, are you interested in a kia (which I was) just a feeling of " you are wasting my time" Now I have gotten 4 calls from Southside kia asking about how my appointment went. Turns out it's a third party marketing company that Southside kia had hired. Worst experience ever. They really should coordinate with the company they hire because this experience was embarrassing and insulting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know who greeted me at the door. I do know he was much shorter than me, young, dark brown hair cropped close.
March 30, 2017

"Beware of the service department "

- Guyinjax99

We have been taking our sorento here for the past few months to have the routine maintenance which has been average it's self. They say there oil change service includes a wash and vacume they have ran it through the quick car wash they have but they have never vacuumed the floors. Now god help you if you need a part. The little latch that you pull up to get to the 3rd row broke and at our last oil change we told them about it and they said they would order the part and call me when it got in. Ha a few weeks pasted and no call. I called and spoke to a girl that I guess was having a bad day and was informed there was no record of them ever ordering anything. So she put the order in again. Weeks pass still no call so I call again guy in the parts dept looks it up and the part has been in for a week and no one called. So I make a appointment to have it installed at 9am. 2 hours later they pull it around and say they don't see a problem I have to walk out and show them where it was broke. They pull it back around for another 2 hours and tell me they have to take the whole seat apart. This service department has been the worst experience I have ever had with a dealership in my life. I would recommend driving to another city to have your Kia serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them in service and parts
February 23, 2017

"Services department "

- Tater902503

My experience today at South side Kia was great. Reinaldo was very attentive and informative about the services done to my husbands kia. He is very friendly and he is someone I would recommend to my friends and family for all there car needs. Thank you so much for getting me and out in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reinaldo L Caraballo
January 27, 2017

"Truly A Blessing! "

- Amber Cachet

Mr. Leo Foster was Absolutely Wonderful! He really was a blessing to me. The process was smooth, fast and easy. Thank you soo much for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Foster
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
COOKY LITTLE
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results