Search
Back
Write a review

Southwest Volkswagen

1.4

7 Lifetime Reviews

6184 Johnston Street, Lafayette, Louisiana 70503 Directions
Sales: (337) 456-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Southwest Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2018

"Poor poor service AGAIN!"

- SouthSquaw

I have been having trouble with the two dealerships near me for awhile. Did not want to go back but VW corporation said they would oversee my service visit. The owner of both dealerships met us as we checked my car in. He made a suggestion about paint damaged by his mechanics. To try touch up paint first and see how it goes, which leads one to believe it will be done and if not satisfied will take further action. WRONG!!!! He lied. I was given touch up paint stapled to my invoices. I had damage to my power steering from poor work on fuel line replacement, that was caused when starter and battery were changed. They made a repair with out getting approval from my extended warranty company so came out of my pocket. So I paid over $600.00 to fix their damage. My car was washed and head lights scratched very badly, but was told my car was not washed. I am so tired of the krap from VW . I am done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Quinton
December 21, 2017

"Poor customer service/ unacceptable "

- Vw1234

Air conditioning was blowing hot in my pregnant wife's Jetta so we decided get it fixed. After pricing many cheaper repair shops we decided to go with the dealer thinking the job would be done properly and come with a 1 year warranty. We were WRONG! After spending 1,500 to replace the compressor, the car made a whining sound that we were told was normal and would go away. The noise continued to get louder but we decided to wait to bring it in till after the baby was born hoping it would go away. 5-6 months later the noise is intolerable and the music from the radio can no longer hide the noise. We were sure the DEALERSHIP would honor the repair since the noise happened immediately after the service. WE WERE WRONG AGAIN! They not only wanted to charge us $500 to fix the whining but made my wife and I feel very ignorant. The customer service was very poor and the way the service managers handled the situation was unacceptable. Very unprofessional. Plan to tell my story to all who will listen hoping they will not be the next victim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine (service manager)
January 23, 2017

"Unsatisfied"

- Blaine

These people are pretty nice and helpful, although, my last service was not as great. I had to go in to change out an under-warranty and recalled part. When I dropped my car off I told them NOT to wash my car...as always. When I came to pick it up, it was washed. Industrial grade soaps and dirty wash mitt/rags were used without my permission. After-purchase, warranty touch up paint used to fix a factory defect was rubbed off and made worse during the harsh wash. I filed a complaint through the website and got a generic automated reply email in return. That was over a week ago and I have not been contacted by anyone from VW. It's obvious my issue is not taken seriously by SW VW, even though there is damage to my car. My wife and I will look for other places for service as this is not the first issue we had there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not gonna name drop.
June 28, 2016

"Pointless appointment "

- Frank0224

I was scheduled for an oil change at 2 pm and here it is 4 pm and I am told my car is next seriously 2 hours later!? What was the whole point of my appointment. This is ridiculous . The people were friendly but taking so long for a service was just beyond ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geon
September 05, 2015

"Outstanding customer service!"

- Nepthys

The manager Catherine and all of her employees are a delight to deal with,so professional and I love how they explain things to us and take their time to understand our concerns, great people,keep up the good work! Its nice to know we have good honest people to help us when we have a problem with our jetta,thank you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Catherine,Dalton,Quinton
September 02, 2015

"Blown Away"

- ameerae1

This dealership is PHENOMINAL!!! I recently went to purchase my very first vehicle and the sales team here blew me away! Everyone on the sales team was so kind. I was the last person there (after they were closed) and I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision. And when I did decide they truly gave me an offer I could NOT refuse. Everyone there made my first time buying experience pain free and easy. I am in love with my new car and I would DEFINATELY recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy. This is the best place in town, BY FAR!!!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne Magnusen, Ryan Arceneaux
May 07, 2015

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- Sherry

I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. Extremely nice and accommodating employees. I was treat with the utmost respect from everyone I came into to contact with. I drove from Lake Charles, LA and it was well worth the drive. I will definitely do it again. Thank You!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonah-Saleperson/Finance Manager???/ Employee who offer us coffee and cookies???
1
1 - 7 of 7 results