Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Spangler Subaru

Johnstown, PA

4.8
350 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

219 Alvin St

Johnstown, PA

15904

Directions

350 Reviews of Spangler Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2020

"Got windshield replaced at safelight. (That is who my..."

- A.h.

Got windshield replaced at safelight. (That is who my insurance recommends) I had been told by safelight that i could go to any dealership or inspection station and get a replacement sticker for a small fee...spangler was the last to inspect my car which inspection does not run out until september. Spangler has also done all of the services on my car. So. I go there and the man at the service desk tells me that the replacement sticker is $20 but they dont 'do' that. I need to make an appointment and get an inspection done. This is false as replacement stickers are $8 and not required to inspect as long as inspection is current. He explained it would cost $20 since the man has to place the sticker on my vehicle. Such a hastle. Inflated prices. Will never support this business again. They dont care about the individuals who have given them business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J. Craft
May 04, 2020

"A Great Experience!"

- Bonnie T.

Not all car salesman are created equal. I shopped for a car (four other dealers plus Spangler), and by far, Jared Matson was THE most professional and knowledgeable salesperson I spoke with. He could answer every question I had without saying, "um...let me check on that" like the others did. He knew his product and he knew it well. He was even knowledgeable about other situations going on in other aspects of the auto industry, not just Subaru, which was very impressive.. He took the initiative to present me with other options to enable me to find the right vehicle. Love my car, and he made the buying experience pain free. Thank you, Jared! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Matson
5.0
October 19, 2019

"Great Experience"

- rebeccaabbotts

We had a great experience at Spangler Subaru. George, (Sales rep) was very knowledgeable concerning the purchase we made! He wasn't pushy for a sale, and he was very honest and upfront! We felt pretty good about our purchase!! George also took the time in explaining everything about the vehicle. He didn't rush us out the door after he made a sale! Thanks so much!! We would definitely recommend Spangler Subaru to any of our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Conrad
Garrett Spangler
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Great service!"

- se6kids

Best dealership around! They are respectful, reliable, courteous, helpful, and friendly all the time. I’ve been going to them for years and they are consistently great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Spangler
October 14, 2019

"2020 Forester"

- joeemcginty

None nothing no comment nothing to say just picked up vehicle. First time dealing with Spangler Subaru. Really can't compare since haven't had much interaction other than doing paperwork

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Spangler
4.0
Other Employees : Katie Penrod
October 14, 2019

"You’ve gained a lifelong customer "

- hkellz13

I seriously have never had such a good overall vehicle purchasing experience. These guys are friendly, no pressure, knowledgeable, and helpful. I will definitely be a returning customer. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Matson
5.0
Garrett Spangler
5.0
October 14, 2019

"Wow quick service"

- boyddodson55

Great prices and fast service. They answer all my questions. They have cheap prices on accessories and parts. They will search for parts if they don't have it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Spangler
October 14, 2019

"Great car buying experience "

- Fred

The Spangler team is always a pleasure to work with. 2nd time purchasing a car from them and probably will not be the last. The dealership is 120 miles from me, but well worth the drive for the best price and service! Garrett and Jared went out of their way to find me the perfect car for an unbeatable price. After a 25 minute phone call and a few emails, I was in and out with a new car in an hour and 10 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Matson
5.0
Garrett Spangler
5.0
October 13, 2019

"Great experience!"

- amystoyk13

My salesman was great! I got exactly what I wanted and I’m very happy with my purchase. Will definitely go there for my next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Conrad
5.0
October 10, 2019

"quick,kind, caring service all in one stop"

- wargocyndi

I was in and out....that means a lot on a busy day....and your open after work in the evenings..' GREAT! The price was a little high but it was worth it to get in and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sorry i forgot his name,,he meet me at the express and was kind and helpful
1
...
1 - 10 of 350 results