About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Spartanburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4.2

110 Lifetime Reviews

1035 North Church Street, Spartanburg, South Carolina 29303
Call (864) 580-2400

110 Reviews of Spartanburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Top notch Service Center!"

- Draco

I recently traded with these guys for a new Jeep Grand Cherokee, but prior to that I've serviced with them for years on my previous vehicle, a Ram 1500 Quad Cab. The service department is great. They keep me posted on what it needs and what its gonna need. Their prices are more than fair, and they stand behind their work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 11, 2018

"Great place to buy!"

- Draco

I just bought a new Jeep Grand Cherokee at Spartanburg Dodge. Their prices are much better that I found in Greenville, Greer, or Easley. They paid more for my trade too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amit Patel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2018

"Service"

- MMS50

We purchased 2 vehicles with Phillip today. Customer service was awesome. We were only looking and they made us an offer we couldn’t refuse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Crockett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance manager
September 11, 2018

"Amanda was awesome"

- Cassie4239

Amanda is by far the most honest , helpful sales person ive ever dealt with! A dodge charger has been my dream car for idk how long. I was just so down knowing id get denied. Amanda went the extra mile , even went out in the pouring rain and looked at which charger she could try to get me in. Dripping wet she came inside and told me she got me approved and at the payment i wanted to be at. She definitely went the extra mile and im a proud owner of my very first owned brand new car! Love my 2018 dodge charger! Thanks amanda !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Golden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"Quick and Easy!"

- Marsha

Kempton was an amazing down to earth salesman! He was professional from start to finish. I had my facts and figures done before going into the dealership. They gave me a fit price for My used Jeep and gave me a GREAT deal in my new 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee. I will definitely go back there when I am ready to trade in 3 years. I had to bring my dog to the sale and they were even nice to him! In and out the door in 2.5 hours with a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Owens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kemp Pilgrim
February 11, 2018

"CON ARTIST SERVICE"

- Shr603

I took my 2007 Dodge Charger SRT8 and dropped it off at Spartanburg Dodge, in Spartanburg South Carolina for a sunroof service, having everything greased up and the drains made sure to be clear - which was immediately taken care of by Mike and the service department, so my car was supposed to have left BETTER than it came in. Immediately following the service on Friday 2/2/18 I noticed my sunroof to be unlevel with the top of the roof, and somewhat out of place. The following day, Super Bowl Sunday, we had a heavy rain storm, and I went outside to inspect my sunroof to make sure all was well. Well it wasn’t. Upon opening my door, I could smell a heavy scent of mold and mildew, and when I turned on my flashlight I looked towards the roof and saw HEAVY water marks on my headliner around the edge of the sunroof, moisture on the inside of my windows and my leather seats. I then opened the ABSOLUTELY SOAKED visor of my sunroof to feel water drip down on me, and the sound of wet fabric as I pushed the visor backa. I was also able to feel the water surrounding the track areas of the sunroof. I opened the sunroof to check the drains, and was able to visually see water running down them. I had to stuff numerous towels into my sunroof area to stop water from ruining more of my headliner, and the sunroof sliding visor. I also had to place towels on my seats from the residual dripping from the sunroof visor. I placed a call to Mike at Spartanburg Dodge. Mike was at first apologetic, and said to bring it in as soon as possible and it would be taken care of. I was able to return the Vehicle to Spartanburg Dodge on Wednesday, and spoke with Mike again. He was quick to say it would be handled “in a couple hours” and that I was free to hang around or handle other matters if I needed to. So, being under the understanding I had a few hours, I asked some friends to come out and have lunch in town, while I waited. I then went back to the dealership. I went looking for my car assuming it was completed, but in fact it was in the storage lot behind the shop, being rained on, and further damaging my headliner. We went inside and spoke to a gentleman who’s name I cannot remember, but Mike had magically disappeared “for lunch” at close to 2 pm. We were told my car was not finished, and had not even been brought into the shop. I was immediately frustrated, and after 30 minutes I was reluctantly able to obtain a loaner from the dealer, and I would be contacted when “something changed” Nearing close of business on the following day, we still hadn’t heard anything. I called and spoke with Mike, and all I was told is that my “headliner was down and he’s doing whatever he can, we’ll call you”. So, I went about my evening remaining worried and impatient. The following day, Friday the 9th at nearly 3 p.m. we received a phone call from Mike at the Spartanburg Dodge Service Department. Mike informed my friend that the car was finished, fixed, and no further issues should happen and then the switch immediately flipped. Mike began accosting and accusing me of causing the damage, but that they fixed it anyway - all the while raising his voice and being EXTREMELY Rude and condescending. Meanwhile, my friend just purchased a BRAND NEW 392 Daytona from the same dealer, for nearly $50,000. We then disconnected the call and said we’d be there to get the car as soon as possible. I then drove up Saturday (2/10/18) morning to get the car, in the heavy rain that was happening. I arrived at the dealer, and my car was sitting in the pouring rain which had me somewhat skeptical. Upon entering the service shop, We asked and looked for Mike only to be informed that he AND the service manager were both off that day. How convenient! We then were given the keys to the car, and we thought that was it. Upon inspecting my car in the parking lot, my doors were unlocked, and after opening the door we knew something was wrong. The smell, mildew-esque. My sunroof visor, soaked. My headliner, wet and dirty. The issue wasn’t fixed. There was very obvious water damage that had continued to happen while sitting in the rain, as well as wires hanging out of my driver side pillar, water damage on my rear passenger pillar which is also not in place, as well as dirty and grease hand and fingerprints all over my headliner. Yea, issue fixed! Not at all. We walked back into the service department and spoke with an extremely kind gentleman named Tom. We explained the situation, informed him of past events, and showed him the NEW and continuing damage caused by them. Tom, who should be your most valued and outgoing employee was apologetic, and said he’d be running the information up the chain to see what could be done - and we’d hear something as soon as possible. Tom himself even said that the ticket is written as fixed, but the issue definitely is not. The ticket stated “all is well, everything is good” and that the sunroof was damaged - and needed replacing, something that wasn’t required or even MENTIONED during my sunroof service when we were told they were surprised it took 10 years to needed to be cleaned when I picked it up. My car has been meticulously maintained with records dating back to its very first oil change. This is completely unacceptable and unbecoming of a dealership and service department. Judging by your dealer rater ratings, Facebook, and google reviews, I am not the first person to be swindled by Spartanburg Dodge and their service department. But unlike others, a simple review will not be the end of it. This is not over, and is far from. The proper people have been contacted to assist me with making Spartanburg Dodge held liable for the damage they have caused. As someone who has had many pleasant experiences with dealerships across America, I have never encountered a less professional one who would damage a car then blame the customer for it, but I am absolutely sick and disgusted with the way my service, and many others have been handled. I can be reached by phone at 603-790-0336 or by email at Shane.h.richardson@gmail.com both 24/7.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in Service, Tom in Service
January 09, 2018

"Best possible experience"

- Jason Brockman

Finally, an honest dealership that operates with integrity, transparency, and honesty. Bought several new trucks here for my business, completely hassle free. When it came time to buy my new car, I regrettably shopped a few other dealerships since I live in Greenville. After getting tired of the run around elsewhere, I called Spartanburg. WITHIN 5 TOTAL MINUTES, NOT KIDDING, 5 TOTAL MINUTES on the phone with Elmer, and then the sales manager Wes, I had a buyers order for a better optioned car, at $1,500 less than the competition. Not kidding. Just always a dependable pleasant hassle free buyer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes and Elmer
August 15, 2017

"Very unprofessional and rude the service manager especially"

- Saviour1

My front end was crashed in an accident.My car has issues since then.They checked it once and said it was fine.I had a 2nd opinion from a very reputable co.They informed me that my car does have issues that this dealership isnt willing to acknowledge.That service manager John is a problem.Some employees knows what's going on but they fear for their job.He isn't doing that dealership any justice.My advice is DONOT CARRY Your vehicle there unless you want to be stressed and deal with very uncaring people once they get your money.By the way my car is suppose to be under warranty at this moment.They don't care!!!!!I pray to God the main person over this dealership gets interested and deal with ALL O F THE PROBLEMS THERE.!!!!This is my 4th jeep and my last because of the disrespect!!!Oh and they ask people to write good reviews because everyone is complaining about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John and Veronicaand whomever in the back
June 16, 2017

"Mike Koenig EXCELLENT Service!"

- BlufftonBill

My wife and I found a car on the Internet and contacted this dealership (as we live 3 hours away) and the prompt service we received from Mike Koenig was phenomenal! He even went the extra mile to do some research for us to inquire about an aftermarket DVD insulation into this minivan. Even though we did not purchase a vehicle yet and we are continuing our search, I just wanted to give a kudos to this dealership and especially to Mike Koenig for his excellent customer service skills on a job-well-done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Koenig
March 18, 2017

"Bought a used car in 9/2016"

- Linda

Bought a 2015 Kia Forte last year, our salesperson "D" was very accommodating when we asked to examine the car on the lift. The warranty manager Matt was very nice with no pressure to buy. They were easy to work with and try to make us happy customers. On the way home after we purchased the car, we noticed a brake pulsation which was not apparent during the road test, we contacted manager Dasha who reimbursed us for the parts as we were able to repair it ourselves. The review could have turn out differently if it wasn't for Dasha. To me, the dealership's customer service rating hinges upon how well they stand behind their product AFTER the purchase. I would not hesitate to buy another car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
"D', Matt, Dasha
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results