About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spencer Chevrolet

2.8

18 Lifetime Reviews

840 Baltimore Pike, Springfield, Pennsylvania 19064 Directions
Sales: (484) 472-6290

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Spencer Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2018

"The worst Chevrolet dealership in Pa "

- Hdargelies

Nick Aoyama who pretends to be a sales professional is just an amateur . I was interested in buying a Jeep . Even though we had agreed on an appointment the sales person was not there and neither the car I came to look for as it was still in another shop for final check up even though they advertise the car on their website and at this particular location . When I tried to address the issue with the manager they did not even apologize for me driving 45 mins to get there for no reason . I will stay away from that dealership . I should have checked their reviews but just found out they have none ... first one they will get is 0 .... don’t waste your time there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Aoyama
August 10, 2017

"2017 Chevy Cruz"

- Jamie Nicholson

After my transmission blew in my old car - I was having a really terrible week. UNTIL I CAME HERE. I made my appointment with Marc, who is very helpful. Any question I had, he answered and just wanted to make me feel as comfortable as I could with this dealership. We set the appointment for 7:30pm. When I got there, I was introduced to Fred. Fred was able to make probably the best deal I could have ever imagined on a 2017 chevy cruze. I literally would have been paying around the same for a used car versus new, so new just made more sense. I decided to buy this car! Than I was working with Jeff, who stuck with us the rest of the night (after 11pm), who will never fail to make you laugh! Everything was thoroughly explained from the vehicle itself, insurance, OnStar, the whole 9 yards. After this, we went to the Financial Manager - Desiree, who is straight and to the point! She is very honest about each "add-on" you can have, which warranty is in your best interests, etc. It was already late, and I am very indecisive so this part took a while. If it was not for Desiree breaking down how much money I would have to put away weekly, I probably would not have extended my bumper to bumper for cost reasons (I drive a lot, I really need that lol). Fred, Jeff, and Desiree were all very patient with me, honest, up front, and made this experience everything I wished it could have been. Especially after such a bad week and not even thinking I would be able to finance a vehicle, let alone a new one. Each individual I spoke with or worked with was absolutely amazing, so I am sure the rest of the staff is just as great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc, Fred, Jeff, and Desiree
July 08, 2017

"Like it"

- BigAnne

Spencer chevrolet is called Reedman Toll now I and my family had a wonderful experience there the salesmen was nice a friendly he name was Carl F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl F.
November 30, 2016

"Im being railroaded "

- Chriskoch1

I leased a new vehicle there. The salesman said that they would waive any overages from my prior lease with them. They are currently not holding up to their end of the agreement. I'm being charged for the mileage overage fees. This is terrible business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
November 12, 2016

"Sales issue"

- Disappointed never a customer

Spoke to sales on web page about trade in they said come in .gave me appointment time .when I got there sales rep would not even look at my trade.told me in less than 5 min they were not interested.I left never return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David/Marc/Stacey
August 15, 2016

"5 Star Service!!"

- Albert Parks

All I can say is, I had a problem before i walked through the doors of the Spencer chevy dealership. Once they got done with me, I was shinny and brand new again. Jim Rosen, and the rest of team there, did above and beyond everything necessary to meet my wants and needs, considering the issues I had, and helped me provided my family with style, comfort and security. Spencer Chevy will always be #1 in my book!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Rosen
March 25, 2016

"Never again"

- notatspencers

They lied to me about the features on the car until we signed the paperwork, which is partly my fault. They also had serviced the used car before I bought it, and one of the struts was missing 1 of the 3 nuts that holds it in place. It took over 3 months to correct an issue immediately after I bought the car, and I spent most of that time in a rental. Once I went to have my tires rotated and ended up needing a new tire after they put a quarter-sized hole in the sidewall. I had to argue with them about it before they took responsibility and bought it for me. They will send you email, make phone calls to you, and send you junk mail forever once you've dealt with them. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff F.
January 11, 2016

"Great, Honest, Down to Earth Staff !!"

- Brian K

They really do care about their customers. From the internet girl that gave me information and set an appointment for me... To my salesperson... To finance... Quick and easy. I felt like I was part of a family... Such a friendly lovable staff. Never thought I would have such a great time at a Car Dealership. I would send all of my family and friends to Spencer Chevrolet. I will never go anywhere else. Brian K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacy, Fred, Jeff and Desiree'
September 03, 2015

"Great Service Experience"

- review

I took my 2010 Chevy Traverse to Spencer Chevrolet for service last week, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice and helpful all of their employees were. They told me the service would take about an hour, so I stayed at the dealership and wandered around looking at their new cars. After about 45 minutes the Service Advisor called me to tell me my car was ready! I was surprised that I was actually on my way home within an hour of pulling in to the dealership. I will definitely return for Service again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris N.
September 01, 2015

"Horrible!"

- J.Ferrell

HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE. NOT ONCE, BUT TWICE!! I WENT IN TO HELP A FAMILY MEMBER LEASE A NEW SUV. THE SALESMAN, KEVIN WAS FAR FROM PLEASANT. I KNEW FROM THE MOMENT I SAT DOWN AND HE WAS ROLLING HIS EYES WITH A CUSTOMER ON THE PHONE THAT HE WASN'T MEANT TO BE IN SALES. KEVIN WOULD NOT HONOR THE ADVERTISED PRICE ON CHEVROLET'S WEBPAGE NOR WOULD HE EXPLAIN WHY FOR A BASE MODEL SUV THAT THE PAYMENT WAS $200 MORE A MONTH THAN ADVERTISED. I ENDED UP WALKING OUT B/C OF KEVIN'S LACK OF KNOWLEDGE, PROFESSIONALISM & SOUR ATTITUDE. NEVER AGAIN WILL I SET FOOT IN THAT PLACE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
1
1 - 10 of 18 results