Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Spitzer Volkswagen Amherst

4.9

117 Lifetime Reviews

160 North Leavitt Road, Amherst, Ohio 44001 Directions
Sales: (440) 703-6413

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Spitzer Volkswagen Amherst

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Good Servive & a Fair Price"

- mkoch

David Hans ; scheduled the service at a time that was good for me; Service was completed on time and the car was washed and ready to go when I was told it would be done. David Hans does an outstanding job for the dealership with attention to detail and working with the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hans
September 14, 2019

"Fantastic Experience "

- HilaryPaige

I was trading in my GTI for a 2019 Jetta and Igor made the process very easy! Very knowledgeable about his cars and had excellent communication to make the process go smoothly. He went above and beyond for my mom and I. And Bryant explained everything very thoroughly and was very upbeat. I always receive excellent service coming here. Everyone is always friendly and they make sure you’re taken care of as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Beam
5.0
Igor Manasiev
5.0
March 18, 2019

"Only cared about sale, nothing about customer"

- Blessum80

In a nutshell, I was scheduled to go see a used car they wanted me to look at. After back-and-forth emails with two people there, I was set to come out on a Saturday morning. I texted with one of the individuals at 10:20 AM to say I was on my way from Seven Hills and would be there in about 40 minutes. She responded back great, see you then. When I arrived, I was greeted with sorry we sold that car to an individual who walked in the door 10 minutes after my text. I could care less about the sale, but I busted my butt to get there on time and they obviously had my phone number from the texting, and at least could’ve had the common courtesy of a phone call. After Emailing 3 different individuals to let them know my displeasure, no one has reached out. Also have contacted main office in Detroit just to let them know how unprofessional they were that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryant Beam
Todd Meek
Other Employees : Nicole Menges
September 04, 2018

"Excellent customer service!"

- Ford2013

Bryant Beam made this the best car buying experience possible! His outstanding customer service and attention to detail are amazing! We drove 2 1/2 hours to purchase a car for my daughter. After speaking with Bryant, he understood exactly what we were looking for and was able to get us into a car we loved at a price we could afford. I will recommend him and Spitzer dealerships to all my friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Beam
5.0
August 03, 2018

"Got me a new Jetta "

- Wrobertson

I got the new Jetta that I keep seeing adds for on Facebook! Good experience first new car ever and it was an easy process they have a first time buyer program so I was able to get a car with no co signer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Beam
5.0
Bryan Carpenter
5.0
Todd Meek
5.0
July 21, 2018

"Honest no pressure salesman"

- sallycat891

I went into the dealership knowing exactly what make and model car I wanted. Doug was the salesman that approached me in the lot and I just pointed at my dream car. He told me of the benefits and qualities of the VW Beetle, I took it for a ride and it is now mine. No pressure whatsoever to purchase the car just an easy going attitude. My Mom is talking about a new car and I will give her Doug's business card and take her to the dealership. Thank you for the greatest buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Vannatter
5.0
Bryan Carpenter
5.0
June 27, 2018

"Super pleased"

- #rollin2018

They met my requirements and then some. I was looking for a vehicle that is safe, reliable, met my needs and budget. That's what I got. They worked with me and treated me with respect and courtesy. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my family, friends, and car seekers on the Internet! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Carpenter
5.0
Todd Meek
5.0
Other Employees : Doug, Dave Hans in the Service Department, Zachary Wallace
May 15, 2018

"Steve was excellent "

- Calliek

Steve was great. Quick quality service and explained my new car thoroughly. Will definitely recommend Steve for anyone looking for a new car. Thanks for getting me exactly what I wanted quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bush Jr
5.0
Bryan Carpenter
5.0
April 30, 2018

"Best dealership experience ever!"

- nowavwguy

My experience at Amherst Spitzer/VW and with Igor Manasiev was amazing! There communicated great, were honest, extremely helpful, and I got a great deal! I am in my 40s and never bought a new car in my life, and had only owned GM previously. The VW Passat, this dealership, and Igor made this transaction seamless. Next time I am looking for a car I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Igor Manasiev
5.0
Todd Meek
5.0
April 27, 2018

"new car purchase"

- kay2393

very good experience with purchase of my new Tiguan. Zach is very knowledgeable and .everyone at Spitzer Volkswagen is very helpful and can answer all questions. Thank-you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Beam
5.0
Other Employees : Zachary Wallace
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results