Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Spitzer Volkswagen Amherst

Amherst, OH

4.3
138 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

160 North Leavitt Road

Amherst, OH

44001

Directions

138 Reviews of Spitzer Volkswagen Amherst

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2021

"David Hans is always courteous, knowledgeable, and..."

- proenza

David Hans is always courteous, knowledgeable, and cheerful. He is responsive and follows through on every issue raised. His superb attitude and friendly demeanor is a great asset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hans
January 30, 2021

"Dave Hans is such an asset to VW. He's pleasant,..."

- jimsonger1

Dave Hans is such an asset to VW. He's pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful in understanding your needs. I have 2 VW (passage, jetta) and Dave has advised me on both. It's such a pleasure speaking with him even when he scolds me ( lol) about my 2014

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Carpenter
5.0
Other Employees : Ashley
January 12, 2021

"I went in to look at a vehicle advertised at $39,000. By..."

- runeprayer45

I went in to look at a vehicle advertised at $39,000. By the time the salesman, Jeffery Washington and the sales manger had finished trying to talk the car up they gave me a price for $60,000 (including a set of wheels I did ask for but they were upcharging by more than double the customer cost of the wheels) before any credit check. They also tried to switch the length of the payment term from 60 to 84 without mentioning it. The dealership seems to have done a complete overhaul of sales people and managers and it was not for the better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jefferson Washington
January 04, 2021

"David Hans was kind and courteous throughout my recent..."

- tulipsx5

David Hans was kind and courteous throughout my recent visits to the dealership. Despite a long list of problems I was experiencing with my 2009 Rabbit, he remained patience and encouraging. Thank you, Dave, for giving "Jack" (my Rabbit) a fresh lease on life. You & your Team are the BEST !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hans & one of his technicians (I do not have his name, but he owned a Rabbit when he was a teenager and was happy to have a chance to work on "JACK."
October 28, 2020

"Doug Vannatter and his support team made this one of my..."

- jtaustin57

Doug Vannatter and his support team made this one of my best car buying experiences. Fair, friendly, and professional! I found the Corvette on CarGurus. Follow up from Doug to my request for info was immediate and he was helpful in providing detailed specs on the car. When I arrived at the dealership he greeted me at the door. The car was immaculately cleaned and waiting for me to test drive. Doug really worked hard to close the sale and make a fair deal with me including the trade value of my 2007 Saturn Sky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Vannatter
5.0
Other Employees : Nicole, Brandon, Johnny and Paul provided great support
October 22, 2020

"David Hans has been our primary service contact since day..."

- Bayernm

David Hans has been our primary service contact since day 1. He is a courteous knowledgeable professional. We hope to have him on all of our future services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David hans
September 28, 2020

"I've been taking my cars for servicing to Spitzer VW in..."

- barb

I've been taking my cars for servicing to Spitzer VW in Amherst for about 17 years. I had a Jetta for 9 years and my Passat is going on 8. Dave Hans and his crew do a great job in keeping my car running smoothly. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. They are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Hans
September 15, 2020

"Great experience well taken care ! The sales..."

- Shifu3

Great experience well taken care ! The sales representative Ashley she’s awesome helped me in every angle of the transaction! Great service very friendly I would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley
September 11, 2020

"Excellent service, friendly, inviting atmosphere. Got in..."

- Marcie

Excellent service, friendly, inviting atmosphere. Got in for an appointment very quickly at a time that was convenient for me. They took my car right in at time I was scheduled and it was finished in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hans
August 24, 2020

"Always a pleasure dealing with Spitzer Volkswagen in..."

- lrosso

Always a pleasure dealing with Spitzer Volkswagen in Amherst. Dave Hans is my trusted go-to guy for service on my cars. He is always courteous and very knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Hans
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results