About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Spradley Ford Lincoln

2.4

206 Lifetime Reviews

2828 Hwy 50 W, Pueblo, Colorado 81008 Directions
Sales: (719) 545-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

206 Reviews of Spradley Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2018

"Lies, scams, and shady deals. "

- TINA2213

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!! I purchased a used car from Spradley last week. Ryan and Sergio (new guy) were my salesman. I thought that i got a fair deal. The day after my purchase I was looking at the paperwork and saw a charge for $995.00 for SWAT. I went back to the dealership and asked them what it was. They added a stolen vehicle recovery plan to my contract during the negotiation process. They didn't ask me, didn't tell me about it, and I didn't sign up for it. Ryan, my salesman, blamed it on the new guy for not telling me about it. The finance person, Marc, tried to get me to sign the approval form the next day because he was supposedly 'out of them' when I bought my car the night before. A sticker on every car says that the system will be deactivated upon delivery or that you can purchase it as an option. Marc told me that it could not be deactivated and it 'comes with every car so you have to purchase it.' He also couldn't provide a phone number for the SWAT company so that i could call them myself. (I found it 10 minutes after getting home) Marc also told me that they would have to rip my car apart to deactivate the system. (Lies) I was furious and asked to speak to the sales manager. Tisha offered to give me 300 dollars back because she 'felt bad' that no one told me about the charge. She said that the dealership paid 700 to put it on the car so that's all that she could do. (Lie- It was already on the car from the original owner. The paperwork was in the glove box) After fighting with them for 2 days, threatening legal action, and telling them that I would tell everyone what they did to me, Tisha told me that they had figured out how to deactivate the system on my car and would be cutting a refund check to my bank. Yesterday, I went to pick up a copy of the check. Tisha and Ryan were both there and saw me. Neither of them even said hello or acknowledged me. (Super classy way to do business) Obviously, they didn't like being busted. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!! I would have never known if I hadn't looked at my paperwork the next day. It makes me angry to know that this is how they do business and I can't help but wonder how many people have been ripped off by this scam. I feel bad that I trusted them and gave them my business. Don't make the same mistake that I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Quintana, Tisha Mauro, Marc Richards, Sergio
June 20, 2018

"High pressure sales very very high pressure"

- Bob Sweeney

I take advantage of you in a bad situation and use high-pressure to sell you stuff you do not need in any kind of repair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 09, 2018

"Excellent Service"

- punkie123

Recently while on trip, our check engine light came on. I contacted Phil Long Ford in Colorado Springs and was told they were to busy and couldn't get me in until the end of the month. I then contacted Spradley Ford and spoke to Kendall in the Service Department. Kendall immediately said they would get me in so I could get back on the road as quickly as possible. I can't say enough about the professionalism, courteousness of Spradley Ford and the service department. They diagnosed the issue, ordered the necessary parts and put them in and we were back on the road by mid day the following day. I would highly recommend Spradley Ford and their wonderful Service Department. I wouldn't hesitate to take my vehicle to them again if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kendall
January 26, 2018

"Scary"

- Jillian

DO NOT BUY FROM HERE As soon as we drove the vehicle off of the lot there were more issues than I have time to list. I took the vehicle to another Ford dealership closer to my home where they proceeded tell me that it was unsafe to drive. The vehicle had NOT been safety inspected as I was told. I immediately called Spradley who then told me it was totally safe and my complaints were cosmetic... my headlights were falling out of the front, wipers didn't work and sensors were broken among many other issues. I was finally told to bring it back in to be fixed. We drove it back for them to put parts in from a salvaged vehicle, which they were proud of. It took us 2 days of driving and 2 nights in a hotel which they wouldn't reimburse us for. We were told to be there at 9 a.m. we were but nobody who was aware of the situation was. Terrible customer service. They sell unsafe vehicles. Will never come back. Manny Rocha was our finance guy who yelled at me over the phone for taking it in to another dealership. Teasha (spelling?) Was very rude and wouldn't return phone calls. Craig was the mechanic who refused to speak with us. Ernie was our salesperson and at least he tried to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny Rocha, Teasha?, Ernie, Craig in the service department.
July 16, 2017

"Salesman Went Above and Beyond Normal!"

- Joel and Laura

Last week of June 2017: Salesman Mario Archuleta went way above and beyond to get us back on the road!! My family and I, from Illinois, were on day 2 of our summer vacation when we became stranded due to my truck breaking down. Prior to it become immobile, we looked at a new gas f250 and did up the numbers. On our way back to the camp ground to "sleep" on it my truck's rear end went completely out on us and left us stranded on Pueblo Boulevard. I called Mario at 7:55 and told him we will take the new truck. He said "Great come on in tomorrow". After I explained our circumstance, he went above and beyond any sales person I have ever dealt with!!! Now after hours, he brought the truck out to us and had his son pick him up in his personal car. He stayed there with us and personally helped us unload all of our vacation gear and personal stuff into the new truck. He allowed us to take the new truck out to the campground and we returned in the morning to do the paperwork. He also set up the tow truck to come pick up our broke down truck. We came in the morning and did the paperwork. He also had someone go to the next dealer and get the right hitch that we required for our trailer since they no longer had one in stock. Since I am kind of a back yard mechanic, I was going to come back out to Colorado for my old truck and repair it. He set up to store it and said it will be here when you return from your vacation. I ended up getting it shipped back home (second week of July 2017) for cheaper than I could drive back out there to get it. Mario took care of EVERYTHING for me from the dealership end. He had my keys in his desk. When the contractor came to pick it up, he had it pulled out and ready to go and personally called me to let me know that the truck was loaded and on its way back home. I have never been so grateful to anyone who went completely above and beyond for someone when they didn't even know or have to do all that! Mario, you are a Godsend! Thank you sir! We will always be grateful to you for doing everything in your power to save our summer vacation and get us back on the road! Sincerely, THANK YOU!!!!- Joel and Laura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Arch.....
May 30, 2017

"Fails to completed services that are a recall or a paid serv"

- Wetmore11

took car for 3 safety recall( don't open in event of crash, my touch not operating, license plate light short) Door handles was told that the parts were put in vehicle come to find out the parts were ordered never put in. My ford touch oh we will plug into computer and see if the engine light is on has nothing to do with the engine have a giant warning to contact dealer immediately for service on the screen. Changed license plate light and still the origin ones has the alignment marking on the housing. Paid for a transmission flush and was never completed oil still on cap with factory marking alignment could tell it was not fresh oil build up, Tried to contact Manager was told unavailable didn't know when they would be back How can an owner trust a ford dealership to perform work on vehicle when was told it has been done given the document and still being contacted by ford corporate that they are not completed. Was told oh we will look into it I have all receipts for the work that was apparently "completed" filing a complaint with ford corporate and will now take to a different dealership for future work and conformation that the work was actually completed will probably have to pay for the inspection out of my own pocket

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Numerous Service advisors
March 12, 2017

"Wants 10% over MSRP"

- ChrisT

I walked into the dealership to ask about a 2017 Ford Raptor. I was immediately greeted by a salesman when entering the building. He stated that they do.not have any Ford Raptors and that it would take 10-12 weeks to arrive after ordering. Then stated they charge 10% over MSRP. I asked why and he said that it is a high demand vehicle and they have sold 3 of them, he also added that this is reasonable since dealers in Colorado Springs and Denver charge up to 15% more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 07, 2017

"Service Department "

- Melody and Scott

We were driving back home to Dallas when our car decided to stop working correctly. . We called several places that were of no help, expecuslly since it was about closing time for everyone on a Friday afternoon. However, when we call Spradley Ford they said they would look at it. Not only did they take care of the car, they were helpful in helping us find a great restaurant and hotel. We cannot say enough positive things about everyone we came in contact with at the dealership. Jeff and Travis last night, along with another mechanic, were super helpful. Also, Scott this morning was incredibly helpful. That's for a great experience that could have ruined our vacation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Travis, Scott
November 14, 2016

"Buyer beware!"

- sandawilliams

I have dealt with the ford dealerships in Pueblo since 1982. Having purchased many new ford products and services I was always satisfied with their customer service. Over the span of the last two years I have experienced nothing but poor workmanship, misinformation, and attempts at cheating on services needed. I will stop short of calling them liars but the last five visits have been a nightmare with their service dept. I have vowed not to purchase another ford product and to never give spradley ford anymore of my business. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
numerous
Dec 09, 2016 -

Spradley Ford Lincoln responded

Hi Steve and Ann. We don't want any of our customers feeling the way you do and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Have you had a chance to speak with Brent Colletti about your concerns? Please give him a call at 719-545-3673 so he can have an opportunity to rectify this situation

May 03, 2016

"Made a fake deal"

- Brandon Headrick

I was in to see about purchasing a new Explorer. We negotiated with the salesman, who was great by the way, and reached a deal, I signed the paperwork prior to going into the back finance room, and was approached by the sales manager. He told us that he couldn't honor the deal we made and tried to increase my payment by $100 per month. This was all after we signed a deal. Usually salesman will go see what they can do but this guy couldn't wait to get us out of the building. Horrible business, won't buy a bolt from this place, I will drive to Colorado Springs and deal with an establishment with integrity and ethics, clearly Spradley doesn't have any interest in their employees having any.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Severson Sales Manager, Cody Miller Salesman
1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results