About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

St Charles Hyundai

4.9

864 Lifetime Reviews

5701 Veterans Memorial Parkway, St. Peters, Missouri 63376
Call (636) 441-4481

864 Reviews of St Charles Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2018

"Respponse to my complaint."

- Unhappy Trader

The Operations Manager contacted me and discussed the matter with me. She was sincere, and made a genuine offer to satisfy my complaint and make it up to us. I am now satisfied with the result and will return for future needs. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda
September 10, 2018

"Our first Hyundai "

- Mark S.

My wife and I purchased our first new Tucson by Hyundai this last weekend. Our daughter and son-in-law that live in Hawaii just purchased one two days before and highly recommended this vehicle to us. We we’re in pretty desperate need of a new vehicle and so after looking around at several Hyundai dealerships we finally ended up in St. Charles Hyundai. Our salesman was Ben McCormick and he did an excellent job, he was very personable and definitely knowledgeable on any of the vehicles. Long story short with his professional help we were able to drive a new vehicle home and have been completely satisfied with it so far. We’re looking forward to taking a trip in the near future. Thank you Ben for an awesome job. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. God bless you and your family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Macormic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- Unhappy Trader

They have an oil change special, 6-8 pm. M, W, & F. I made a Friday appointment at 6:30 pm, explaining that I would be waiting on the service. Upon arrival at 6:30, the Service Writer advised they were a little backed up, but he'd "get us in" I explained that I had an appointment, he said he'd "get us in" So, I watched my car sit for ONE HOUR without moving. I asked the Service Writer about the timeline and he said there was still THREE CARS ahead of mine! Really? I had an appointment, which obviously means nothing to them. If you are going to schedule appointments, you need to honor them, This WAS NOT a "First come first served" drive in deal, this was a SCHEDULED SERVICE APPOINTMENT. Obviously my personal time is not important to St. Charles Hyundai, but it is important to me. Now after wasting this hour, I need to find another service center and start over, I WILL NOT BE RETURNING to this location for service. And, since this is how you treat customers after the sale, we will look elsewhere, probable Subaru, to upgrade to a 7 passenger SUV. Our family bought two new vehicle here in 2017, but no more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unk
September 01, 2018

"Excellent Staff and Product line"

- lkmerello

We just purchased a new Elantra from St. Charles Hyundai. Our sales person, Mark Parker was very patient & professional in helping us through the whole process. He seemed very knowledgeable about the product lines, options and pricing structures. Thanks you all for making this such a pleasant experience. We love our new car! Gary & Laura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Freed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 15, 2018

"Ben Macormic Is Professional,Patient, and Knowledgeable,"

- Sharon Prudhomme

I chose Ben from a review, Got my Veloster!!. HE is the BEST I have EVER worked with. I take this SERIOUSLY...Ask for Ben,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Macormic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"The purchase of my sister-in-law's '16 Elantra"

- Aftayev

My sister-in-law FINALLY gave in and had enough with a vehicle that has not has A/C for over 2 years...so I finally convinced her to come to the Hyundai dealership to have a look around...after seeing a few vehicles we found a CPO (certified pre-owned) '16 Elantra that could be a good fit. She test-drove it and really liked the vehicle in general (especially the working A/C). After speaking with Ben about it she decided it was worth the purchase. A special thanks to Ben for what he did for my sister-in-law as it is greatly appreciated. And as usual, no pressure and available to answer any questions my sister-in-law had. This makes three Hyundai vehicles in the family...and they're all from your dealership - that means a lot.. Thanks again and see you in the future when the time comes to upgrade :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Macormic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luke Long
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"Sold us a lemon"

- Barb B

In the past 9 mos. my husband and I have bought 2 new cars from this dealership. Yesterday with barely 1000 miles on his 2018 Hyundai Elantra my husband got stranded in Edwardsville (40 miles from home) because it would not start. We have triple A roadside assistance (5 stars!) and they came and also could not get it started. He had to have them tow the car to the dealership. I had to go pick my stranded husband up against Dr.’s orders not to drive as I just had a complex surgery. He left a message telling the dealer he’d appreciate some sort of arrangement for him to get the car returned to him, such as paying for rental or picking him up. They called this morning saying the car’s starter was bad, but was “...all fixed now, good as new!” (Well, it IS new- we haven’t even made the first payment on it!) They absolutely refused to take any responsibility for the new car being unreliable and were not willing to assist in any way with my husband in getting down to the dealer (an hour and 20 minute drive from our home) despite his explaining to them that I’m not supposed to be driving. They were neither apologetic nor empathetic towards our circumstance. My husband arranged to pay someone to drive him to pick up the car. I told him I wish we could return it. We will definitely not return there for service or to buy another car. Hopefully it will not continue to be unreliable. I’m very sorry we trusted these people to back the quality of their vehicals and to have the pride and integrity to go out of their way to make ammends after selling us a car that failed to run a month after we bought it. I recently recommended them to a friend who then also bought a new Elantra from them about 2 months ago and sincerely regret it after this rattling and unpleasant experience. A real eye opener!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Less
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kevin Maher
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Service manager Jay- last name unknown
Jul 31, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Mrs. Barker, your vehicle is not a lemon. It had a minor problem that was remedied quickly when we were able to work on your Elantra. Please remember, your Hyundai has roadside assistance coverage which means that they will tow your vehicle to the nearest Hyundai dealer at no charge for 5 years / unlimited miles. It was not necessary to incur the expense of a towing charge to bring the vehicle here. There are two Hyundai dealers closer to you and your Hyundai warranty will be honored there. We provide shuttle service for local customers but cannot do so for customers who live out of the area. Thank you and have a great day!

June 19, 2018

"Very pleasant salesperson"

- Whatever

We bought a new Kona for our daughter and couldn't have been more pleased with our salesperson Mark Parker. He was patient and knowledgeable and made an otherwise stressful process pleasant. We appreciate that he showed our daughter how to operate the car's numerous features in the blistering heat yesterday. Great job Mark! Dan, Brenda and Hailey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We greatly appreciate your business and wish you many years of happy and safe driving! It is our pleasure to make sure that you know how to operate your new Kona!

June 18, 2018

"Mark hit the MARK"

- Santa Fe 4 Me

Mark Parker demonstrated knowledge of the various Hyundai models. He introduced me to the Santa Fe Sport. He eagerly addressed my questions and encouraged me to make my purchase at a comfortable pace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Craig Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your time to do so and thank you for the 5-stars as well as your kind words about Mark!

June 09, 2018

"amazing!"

- wildbill

Mark Parker really listened to what we wanted and two days later gave us a call. We where looking for someone else and ended up buying our dream car. He had exactly the car we have been looking on ads, other dealerships, everywhere. We bought it on the spot! Perfect, we are so happy with Mark Parker, he will be our go to car salesman. Wonderful Experience. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Parker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Luke Long
Jun 11, 2018 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review! We are thrilled that Mark was able to help you find your dream car. We greatly appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 864 results