Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

St Charles Hyundai

St. Peters, MO

4.5
918 Reviews
Why choose St. Charles Hyundai you ask? Amazing Customer Service! Huge New and PreOwned Inventory! Awesome Certified PreOwned Selection! Proudly serving St Charles County & St Louis area since 1979!

5701 Veterans Memorial Parkway

St. Peters, MO

63376

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 918 reviews

July 01, 2021

"Although we bought our vehicle from this dealer, when we..."

- ACook18

Although we bought our vehicle from this dealer, when we needed service we've had the worst possible experience. Chris has been a nightmare to work with - wont return calls or emails - and we ultimately will not ever return, nor recommend St. Charles Hyundi to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Hello ACook, we would love to assist you, but we are unable to find any information related to an 'ACook' in our service department system. Please reach out to our operations manager, Rhonda Chapman, at 636.441.4481 to discuss this with her. We want ALL of our customers to get great service and to know that their business is valued. Have a great day!

June 30, 2021

"My 25yo daughter bought her first car and asked to have..."

- Right is Right

My 25yo daughter bought her first car and asked to have the sales tax financed because she's a graduate student who won't receive her stipend until August. They said they would. She goes to license her car and they said she owed $1000+ in sales tax, which she nor I have. She called and talked to multiple people and they won't do anything to fix this. I was going to buy my next car there but won't now. DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALER. THEY ARE LIARS AND WON'T FIX THEIR MISTAKES.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We have reviewed the entire file of documents that you signed with the salesperson, and the finance manager. Unfortunately, the paperwork process leading up to the sale, which include your daughter's signatures, as well as the final paperwork which she went over with the finance manager show no requests of sales tax being included. We would certainly have done that had we known; about 10% of our customers do it this way, and we are happy to help! If you would like to discuss this, please contact our operations manager, Rhonda Chapman, at 636.441.4481.

Jul 13, 2021 -

Right is Right responded

I talked to Ms. Chapman. I got "We don't do this on purpose." I acknowledged that she missed it in the paperwork being shoved quickly at her. It was her first time purchasing a vehicle and she made it very clear what her current financial position was and it was the only way she could do this now and not wait until the fall was if the sales tax was financed. This was the KEY POINT to the timing. When I pointed out that it was discussed with both the sales and finance people, and THEY forgot to put it in, I didn't get an apology, only that it was my inexperienced daughter's fault. No, the experience finance person was not at any fault. When I got angry at her tone and attitude, I said the finance person f**ked up and she says "Hey, we don't use that kind of language." Seriously? So I said, "F**k you" and hung up. Shouldn't have lost my temper but all she could say was "once the deal is funded". B.S. If they made an error in funding and made a deal for $2400 instead of $24000, my guess is that they'd find a way to correct it. Regardless, a sincere apology was not received. Not doing business with this dealership ever.

May 25, 2021

"Steve Williams was so friendly, honest and transparent,..."

- Kelseydacus19

Steve Williams was so friendly, honest and transparent, and made my experience a breeze. I can’t wait to buy from him again! The Mercedes I purchased is beautiful and the detailing job was to perfection.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We are so excited to hear this! We are thrilled that Steve was able to provide the best experience for you! If you need anything else, do not hesitate to reach out! Take care!

May 03, 2021

"Came by to look at some cars and had the unfortunate..."

- Raymon

Came by to look at some cars and had the unfortunate pleasure of Ben’s presence this guy is a total jerk and thinks he’s better than everyone. Totally unlikable guy. Will not be back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Bizzle
Jun 16, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Raymon, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. We would like to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (636) 441-4481.

April 24, 2021

"Will Less was a delight to work with. We went in to get..."

- Sdg450

Will Less was a delight to work with. We went in to get a brochure on a Hyundai Palisade, and walked out with a beautiful new car. We couldn't be more pleased. No pressure at all, just good service.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Will Less
Apr 26, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We are thrilled to hear this! This is exactly the customer experience we strive to have at our dealership. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Will and the rest of the team. Have a wonderful day!

April 20, 2021

"I had great experience buying my Palisade here. Andreas..."

- shilpakar12

I had great experience buying my Palisade here. Andreas Kasa was very helpful and attentive. Hope service appointment will be the same. I went to different Hyundai dealership where i was disappointed because the promised car was not available. At St Charles hyundai all informations were promptly given. I highly recommend St Charles Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience! We are thrilled to hear that Andreas was able to help you and make your experience exceptional. If you ever need anything else, we are here for you!

April 15, 2021

"I purchased my first vehicle here int he US. St. Charles..."

- crb425

I purchased my first vehicle here int he US. St. Charles Hyundai and Ben Macormic were extremely helpful to me throughout the entire process. Ben was available to me at a moment's notice for any questions that I had and he provided advice above and beyond my expectations. I am extremely pleased with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 15, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us! We LOVE to hear that Ben was able to exceed your expectations! We will be sure to share your kind comments with Ben and the rest of the team! We are here if you need anything else, and have a wonderful day!

March 05, 2021

"Very misleading sales tactics from their associates. The..."

- CAB

Very misleading sales tactics from their associates. The floor manager Nathan was fine. Following his job. However, the ones you DON"T talk to are the ones you should worry about (IE: Sales/Finance Managers). Assisted my dad in finding a newer replacement car after his previous purchase at this dealership 3-5 years earlier. The previous loan was filled with "PORK" to the tune of $2,000-$2500 where there was a gap in the value vs amount owed on the car. This caused my dad to owe in order to pay off old car. To the tune of $3000 (after heated negotiations). These clowns had the nerve to ask for $5000 down on 2+ yr old car! However, for this newer car purchase, they tried the same stuff, wanted $5k down for a man with 750+ score, however didn't go thru previous credit union for financing. Why? GOOD QUESTION: Because they KNEW they were planning to gap/pork it up again and the credit union who previously financed it wouldn't go for it, so they LIED & said it was after hours so they couldn't get into their system to initiate financing through them, they would try another. Yeah, at a higher interest rate to get the kickback I'm sure. As the documents clearly explain once you dissect & extract the details from them, like we did once we returned home. WHY NOT just finance through the dealership/Hyundai, it a CPO vehicle?! We went thru the paperwork after returning home to find $1,500+ over what was agreed to in costs. This needs to be returned promptly! NO more gap/pork from you. This as a result increased the monthly payment by apprx $25/month, after they tried to stick him with steering wheel issues on trade-in that were factory recall/warranty covered recovery(that wasn't fixed). It appears the breakdown was as such: they tacked on an extra $500 to the warranty costs (quoted $1,999, actually $2,499) & $1000 reduced on trade-in value (fair/good condition). Now, just the NEXT DAY I see the older traded-in car posted for sale (car listing from their website kept for reference) for 75% more than what was allowed on the trade. I can see 50% is standard, 75% is EXTREME FLEECING IMO! To "intentionally fleece" customers by not disclosing information property in order to mislead the consumer out of more money unbeknownst to them my be FRAUD (amongst others)! To be so reckless as to stake your business reputation like this over $1,500 will cost you much more in reputation overall if you insist you want to do business this way going forward. We have forwarded this information for consult in order to come to a resolution in regards to this matter as it seems to be quite the "common practice" at this dealership. Friendly all while being Sneaky & Flaky...WATCH OUT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sales Manager
Mar 05, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Hello, My name is Rhonda Chapman, Operations Manager, and we are very concerned about your experience. What is your Dad's name? I really want to go over his paperwork and see what has occurred, and to see if there is anything we can help you with. Please call me at 636.441.4481 or my cell 314.220.6365 to straighten this out for you. We pride ourselves in making sure customers are treated fairly and I want to make sure you have been and if not, help you. Thank you!

Mar 05, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

Hello, My name is Rhonda Chapman, Operations Manager, and we are very concerned about your experience. What is your Dad's name? I really want to go over his paperwork and see what has occurred, and to see if there is anything we can help you with. Please call me at 636.441.4481 or my cell 314.220.6365 to straighten this out for you. We pride ourselves in making sure customers are treated fairly and I want to make sure you have been and if not, help you. Thank you!

February 23, 2021

"Courtney was great! This was my first car-buying..."

- sabheffern

Courtney was great! This was my first car-buying experience and I’m so glad I worked with him. He was straightforward and not super pressuring like car salesman normally are. I will definitely be back to work with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

We are so excited you enjoyed your experience with St. Charles Hyundai! Courtney is the best, we are so lucky to have him! Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can be of service again!

February 23, 2021

"The most pleasant and easy car buying experience I have..."

- jamiea890

The most pleasant and easy car buying experience I have ever had! From the moment we walked in until the time we signed the final paperwork, everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional. Courtney was absolutely amazing to work with and made it fun and exciting. So very happy with the choice we made in dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

St Charles Hyundai responded

This is wonderful! We are thrilled Courtney was able to provide a top-notch experience for you! We will be sure to share your kind comments with Courtney and the rest of the team. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know how we can be of service again. We look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 918 results