About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Star Ford, Inc.

4.9

40 Lifetime Reviews

2310 N Bloomington St, Streator, Illinois 61364
Call (815) 672-3187

40 Reviews of Star Ford, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2018

"Only place I will purchase a car!"

- Big Kathy

I just purchased a used 2017 Ford C Max....Brandon Urbance was the main man ,Don Drysdale another great salesperson, Nick Durdan and Mike Hagerty could not have been nicer....all VERY helpful. This is not the first car I purchased at Star Ford, in fact, all my cars were purchased there. The owner, Jerry Centoni, is the nicest person you could ever meet...I felt like he was "Santa" with the deal he gave me!!! As long as I live in Streator, I will ONLY purchase my cars there. Service there is fantastic....THANKS TO ALL THE EMPLOYEES THERE, COULD NOT HAVE BEEN NICER!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Drysdale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Durdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Hagerty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Urbance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The gals in the office..Great....Keith and Harry in the service dept are the BEST!
September 03, 2018

"Pleased"

- Scott111

We knew what we wanted. Don found it and made our deal very pleasant. Don has been our salesman for many years and knows his product well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Drysdale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2018

"F150 purchase"

- Remo22

Great experience and work finding the vehicle I was looking for. Found a truck that I liked even more than my original decision that I found online. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Drysdale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Durdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Hagerty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Urbance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2018

"Very friendly and simple"

- Travis and Abby

We live an hour away from Streator and Starford had the car ready for us to look at and the process was simple and quick. Everyone there was very friendly and they didn’t try to sell us anything we didn’t want which is nice. I would definitely go back and buy a car from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hagerty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"2018 F-150 Platinum"

- dsnell815

Brandon did a wonderful job!! Got me exactly what I asked for and I could not be happier!! Nick did a great job informing me on the fonancial part as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Durdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Urbance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2018

"Most memorable experience. "

- Kricket

My 15 year old son had found a truck at this dealership that he really wanted and after contacting the salesman, Brandon, we were able to come to an agreement on the price and we bought it without my son knowing. Brandon also helped me surprise my son with it, bow and all. I will cherish that moment forever. Brandon and his staff were great to deal with and the purchasing process was simple and quick. We will definitely be purchasing from them again in the near future. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Durdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Urbance
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Streator61364

I have purchased several cars from Star Ford. Working with Don was an easy process and Nick D. did a great job with the financial part. I know Star Ford will always make sure I get what I am looking for at a price I can afford. I won’t buy from anyone else! Thanks Don and the Star ford team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Drysdale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Durdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 06, 2018

"It was a good experience!"

- phenders

It was a very pleasant sale. I went to school with Mike and he was great! I moved home recently and knew that I wanted to purchase my car locally. Mike knew what I wanted and it was pretty much a done deal. Thanks Hags!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hagerty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 04, 2018

"Buyer Beware of Used Cars"

- fishing, mike81

BUYER BEWARE We purchased a used 2007 Nissan Murano in April 2018 from Star Ford in Streator, IL. The car they sold us was unsafe to drive on the road. After we purchased the car we took it to a tire shop for a 4 wheel alignment. The shop called me and told me they could not align the back tires because the K-Frame was totally rusted out. The mechanic told me the frame was so rusted out that driving this vehicle was dangerous and the rear end tires could fall off. The only option was to have our mechanic purchase a new K-Frame from Nissan and replace the old one. After it was repaired I called Star Ford and spoke to Nick Benson the general manager. He said they would not pay for any of the repairs because it was purchased “As Is”. I set up a meeting with the owner John Centoni to explain our concerns about the car. I brought the rusted K-Frame assembly for him to see and he stated “it was not necessary”. After insisting he finally did look at it. While we were discussing the problem he said that he could not pay for the repair. I suggested he pays for the parts and I would pay for the labor, again he said “I can’t do that”. I asked him if they inspect used cars before they sell them and he said, ”yes” and that his mechanic must have missed that. If the car was on a lift and inspected properly, it would be impossible to miss the rusted out K-Frame assembly. For Star Ford to sell a vehicle that is not safe is inexcusable and indefensible. If not for the technician at the tire shop this could have ended with an accident or even a possible death. The car should never have been sold to the general public. John stood there, listened, but did not respond to me. After 42 years in the service business I have learned that every successful business in the United States emphasizes two things, “Safety Is Job One” and “Customer Satisfaction”. Clearly, Star Ford does not believe in either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Spayer, Nick Benson, John Centoni
Jun 05, 2018 -

Star Ford, Inc. responded

Michael, Thank you for your review. We understand your concern, and find it unfortunate that after multiple conversations we were unable to come to a resolution that is satisfactory to you. We, too, believe in customer safety and satisfaction, and stand behind our dealership as we have been serving our community for over 41 years. Our customers safety is a number one priority. Although the vehicle was sold as-is, we openly allowed you to take this vehicle to your mechanic for an inspection, where we then discounted the vehicle accordingly based solely on you and your mechanics word. You were also offered an extended warranty, which you declined. After driving the vehicle for over a month, you then took it to yet another mechanic who informed you of this concern, who you had fix at their cost. Had you brought this vehicle to us with the concern first, we could have fixed the issue at a considerable amount less. While this situation is very unfortunate, we feel we've done everything in our ability to provide customer satisfaction.

May 24, 2018

"pleasantly surprised"

- smtz80

I have not purchased a car in years, and was not looking forward to the process based on previous experiences. I finally set foot in the dealership after searching online for weeks, with a pretty strong idea of what I wanted and how much I was willing to spend. When I got there, I saw my intended purchase and it wasn't exactly what I needed. I left uncertain of what to do next. But the salesman had listened to me, and after checking in with me throughout the week, found me a different vehicle that perfectly fit my needs. I made the decision that day,and the process was quick and painless. He even delivered the car to my home and checked in again a few days later to make sure I was happy with my purchase. This was by far the best customer service I've experienced in a very long time. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Nick to anyone in search of their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Durdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results