Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Star Mazda

Glendale, CA

not yet
rated
734 Reviews

1401 S Brand Blvd

Glendale, CA

91204

Directions

734 Reviews of Star Mazda

Sort by
October 16, 2020

"When you go through dealer service, maybe it's expected..."

- IC

When you go through dealer service, maybe it's expected that you'll have to take out a bank loan and possibly leave your firstborn before you get your car back in working condition, but you at least hope to get something for your money in that significant mark-up. For whatever reason, whether it's the pandemic necessitating labor cuts or internal changes in the service department itself, the service here really seems to have gone downhill fast. It's not a great feeling to historically spend thousands of dollars at a service department, and thousands even in a single trip, and get absolute no-frills treatment at a premium labor cost of 2-3x times the market rate. No waiving of the ridiculous 3.99 credit fee on a significant repair, excessive wait time to get the car after the department said it was ready (there were plenty of spots they could have left it so I could leave right after processing), and no car wash to top it all off (maybe think about fixing the wash roller - this is a small touch that goes a long way). Will be avoiding in the future and suggest you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Chinchilla
October 07, 2020

"Great customer service. I worked with Sam on a warranty..."

- Tony

Great customer service. I worked with Sam on a warranty repair and it was an outstanding experience. Considerate, accommodating, and genuine. I felt totally taken care of as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Mikel
August 01, 2020

"WORST customer service from Sales Manager Tyson. Sales..."

- JT

WORST customer service from Sales Manager Tyson. Sales guy on the phone says they will match another dealer’s quote. So I get down there, show the quote. Sales guy offers a number. Checks with Manager and comes back with a number $3000 higher. They say they don’t always match quotes. Eddie has bad customer service but Tyson, he’s gotta be the worst manager ever. Downright worst. Can’t even have a clean car for test drive? It was dusty, dirty mats and had cobwebs. these guys are liars. They don’t honor their word and don’t know how to treat customers. Don’t deserve your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyson, Eddie
Aug 01, 2020 -

Star Mazda responded

JT, Your review really stands out because we have very high customer ratings. We will usually tell you by phone if we can match or beat an offer you already have. Now if you are offering a figure that we can't get to that is an entirely different issue. We are here to sell everyone a car but unfortunately some offers just don't make business sense. That being said, if i can help you in any way just reach out to me at 818-291-5128. My name is Jon Mach/GM. Thx

Aug 03, 2020 -

JT responded

Mr. Mach, It’s fine if your dealership doesn’t match another’s quote. I wouldn’t have minded if I’d been told that by phone. If your salesperson was upfront over the phone, I wouldn’t be writing this review. Instead he told me they would match it, to get me down there, and in person even offered a competitive offer. Then a few minutes later, claimed he wasn’t offering a real number and insulted the customer. Don’t waste people’s time— yours and mine. There’s a respectful way to say no to the customer, and your team doesn’t seem to know how to speak to a customer.

November 12, 2019

"friendly and helpful service department!"

- SIERRAMICHELLEGREEN

Star Mazda worked with me to help fix an issue that happened during a service visit, and went 50/50 with me on a new part. The service manager and his team went out of their way to make sure me and my car were in great hands, and helped me get a new windshield quickly, efficiently, and cost effectively.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathon Madison
5.0
Other Employees : Roy Wells
September 15, 2019

"Good job.👍"

- emya95

The staff is very accomodating & their service is fast. I can just leave my car & have it fix. He provided me a ride i n going to my work & picking me up when my car is ready. I was able to get a good price for the repair because of the warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Dominguez
5.0
August 31, 2019

"Incredible experience and incredible staff!"

- nickacostello

From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with an amazing feeling. I had shopped around a bit, wasn't quite sure what I wanted, but I knew I wanted a lease. I wasn't expecting to leave with a car that day, but 2 hours later I was leaving with an amazing 2019 Mazda 3 with a great deal. Huge thanks to Ryan Sheikh for his amazing help with financing. My favorite leasing experience yet... I couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Mach
5.0
Ryan Sheikh
5.0
John Maisyan
5.0
August 13, 2019

"Amazing experience with great service! "

- STEPHRONQUILLO

Went in to buy on a Saturday but needed the weekend to think about it. Didn’t feel pressured to purchase and was given the time to think about it. Went back on Monday and drove off the lot with my new CX-5 2019. Love my car so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Groom
5.0
Ryan Sheikh
5.0
August 13, 2019

"Oil change "

- ever311

The service technician was courteous and didn’t recommend anything I didn’t need. They answered all my questions and made adjustments as needed for my particular driving needs. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathon Madison
5.0
Other Employees : Roy Wells
August 12, 2019

"Edita"

- NIKKI.W.MA

Edita is consistently amazing. She knows exactly what I want and is considerate of my time and proclivities. She’s is also so nice and approachable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edita Iankova
5.0
August 12, 2019

"Long-time satisfied customer "

- COUNTERFEIT_CLOWN

Just signed my third lease deal at Star Mazda, and each experience has been easy and painless, and gotten better each time. Also been taking my vehicles there for service for years and have been consistently pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edita Iankova
5.0
Ryan Sheikh
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 734 results