Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Star Motor Cars

1.3

16 Lifetime Reviews

7000 Katy Rd, Houston, Texas 77024 Directions
Sales: (866) 407-7827

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Star Motor Cars

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Liars"

- Unethical People

Didn't honor their warranty, didn't get a title, bald tires and body damage. After gobs of mails, they gave me the run around. VERY un-pleasant- transaction. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 28, 2019

"Worst customer service "

- Jrelmoheb

I had a very bad experience with the used car department rude and unprofessional salesman and manager , trying to buy a certified pre owned Mercedes, find out it was wrecked in rear bumper quarter inch crack in the windshield and that salesman trying to convince me that the trash and bando lines in the bumper is manufacture defect what a shame !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
April 06, 2019

"Awful , Unhelpful, clueless ,rude"

- Volvogirl

The worst experience with a dealership I have EVER had. Incredible these people are in business. I order a new Volvo online and had it shipped to this dealership, and come to find out they have never had anyone order a car from Volvo directly before and it was painfully apparent. It took my car 4 months to get here so you can imagine my excitement when Volvo told me it was finally here. They said you dealership will call you! This dealership never called!! I called star motors probably 2 times a day and everyone had no idea what I was talking about , claimed to not have my car. So then after it had been at their dealership for 2 WEEEKS , I finally get ahold of someone who says oh we do have a Volvo that came in let me check if it’s yours... it was. It gets worse as I got to finally pick it up they are very unhelpful and in communitive, messed up my loan then gave me NOTHING off MSRP, no free oil changes , no perks at all , they even charged me 200 dollars to fill my car up with gas and “prepare it” ITS A BRAND NEW CAR. All this when I am only financing 10k the rest I put down in cash, so I know theyre making fat commission for doing ZERO work. Also This new new car had 7 miles on it and they parked it up on the curb so the bottom is already scratched. Will never go back to this dealership - be warned and tell anyone looking for a Volvo to avoid this place like the plague unless they want to get completely screwed. Star Motors is the worst dealership I have ever been to, not even nice to you, you’re about to spend a xxxx ton of money can someone offer me a water?! Nope, they can’t so whatever you do don’t go to Star Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alfredo
March 13, 2019

"Arrogant, Deceptive, Disrespectful, Snobbish, the worst "

- Harrylb

I am filing my complaint with the Houston BBB and State AG for violation of the Texas Deceptive trade Practice Act (DTPA). My letter of complaint listing the outright lies should be available for review on the BBB website shortly, Lied to by the salesman, then the service dept. and my letter of complaint ignored by the GM, Tom Jinks. Went up the chain to the President of M-B USA, Dietmar Exler. The entire 4-5 week episode basically ended up with Mr. Exler, taking the "Buyer Beware" attitude that M-B USA has no interest in how Star Motor Co. handles their business. When asked who the owner or President of Star Motor Co, is and how to contact him/her, "Melissa" with M-B told she did not know, did not care, the highest official M-B was aware of was the V-Pres. Tom Jinks. It is astounding that M-B USA does not even know who they are doing business with. I later did detective work to find the owner. Star Motor Co. Website says it is a 70 yr. "family owned" business but refuses to let customers contact the owner/President to file a complaint after being stonewalled by GM Tom Jinks. The property owner of Star Motor Co is shown as Mohammad Iqbal Malik, but unable to validate if he is the 70 yr. family head of Star Motor Co.. A close friend had a similar bad experience with Star with his E350, got so mad he traded it for a Jaguar. It is unfortunate the lowest is one star rating as these folks are NO STARS..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in Service, Tom Jinks, G.M.
April 20, 2018

"Worst customer service ever"

- Jennifer

Awful experience. I was so excited about getting a brand new Mercedes Benz and I made a mistake going there. I was not approach by any of the sales people... nobody said Hi. I had to walk by the sales people and said Hi. They replied with no interest and didn’t even ask me what kind of car I was looking for.. NOTHING! Completely ignored. I work in a luxury business and customer service is key. I go above and beyond, but these people have no idea of what that means. Terrible... they are loosing my business and who knows how many more people feels the same way. I rather spent my money somewhere else. Stay away from this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nobody offer help
September 17, 2017

"Second time they misdiagnosed my car HORRIBLE!!! "

- bigabe422

I have an older Mercedes and they misdiagnosed my ac they first thought it was something else then they figured out it was the compressor after I told them it was the compressor that needed to be changed then they got a faulty compressor and had to get another one then install it so I was in a rental for 2 weeks. Now this is the second time I had my car towed to the dealership because it broke down they charged me 160 to tell me it was a dead battery. I then put a brand new battery when I picked the vehicle up and it ended up breaking down again now I am having to wait till Monday to have the car towed again to the dealership which is 175 for each tow so they can hopefully find the real reason the vehicle is not working, this is absolutely horrendous I take it to a dealership and you would think they know what they are doing and I also asked them to charge up another battery for me so I would have a charge to get to auto-zone he responded ill think about it. Which they did not do.. As well as I asked if they would change out the battery and they said that would cost $100 dollars to change out a car battery.. Seriously I already paid around 2000 dollars for the compressor to be replaced on my first visit now the second time I have already spent $160 for a bad diagnostic and $175 to have the car towed and going to have to spend $175 more to have it towed again there plus all the ubers I am having to take due to not having a vehicle when they typically provide a rental but was unable due to flooding. I am just upset as well with the customer service Im spending so much money and they look like they don't want to see me there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, teresa
August 10, 2017

"Unethical business practices!"

- mramirez

I highly advise against patronizing the Star Motors Mercedes-Benz dealership. To say I was treated unfairly would be a gross understatement, I was treated with bias at minimum and possibly outright racism. Even after I mentioned that I was already pre-approved because as an Exxon-Mobil employee have a credit union, I was not allowed to purchase an SUV because I was told the owner only sells SUVs to current or “qualified” clients. This dealership and its owner do not appreciate any new customers. Star Motor Mercedes has terribly unethical business practices. Do not waste your time here if you are a first time Mercedes buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill
July 26, 2017

"Happy Wife! Happy life!! "

- tori kim thrash

I am so excited about my experience & my new ride. Loving it!!! I've never met a nicer gentleman then the man I worked with yesterday. Talk about professional and enjoyable car buying experience. He has certainly earned a life time customer. Thank you Zach Steele and the entire Star Motor Car crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach Steele
May 03, 2017

"We have had good service here"

- DebraTom

We have had good service and experience s here. They are courtous and polite. We just bought a used Aston there, and had our previous Aston serviced there for the past 6 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Tim
April 11, 2017

"The lotus parts guy is awful"

- Prideofhethel

customer service was pretty terrible. needs some work in that dept. hope they get their at together. this place is going down hill pretty fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont know
1
1 - 10 of 16 results