Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Star Toyota of Bayside

Bayside, NY

4.8
736 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

205-11 Northern Blvd.

Bayside, NY

11361

Directions

736 Reviews of Star Toyota of Bayside

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2021

"We purchased a Highlander from this dealership with the..."

- Neil

We purchased a Highlander from this dealership with the sales person, Scott. He was so sincere and real! Having tried another dealership, it was so refreshing to work with Scott. He made the deal simple, no games, no issues, no playing around, giving us a fair deal and a fair trade in. While this dealership was a bit far from us, I would highly recommend it with no reservations. Great all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Morang
5.0
Mar 17, 2021 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and hope you enjoy your new Highlander!

February 13, 2021

"Excellent service and prices, I highly recommend this..."

- garryone9

Excellent service and prices, I highly recommend this dealer. If you need to buy a car, go to Toyota Star used cars. Very professional and fast. I have least several cars from them and I purchased my last used Lexus from them as well. I will purchase all my cars from them. When you find the best, why would you work with anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Berrios
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 13, 2021

"Just purchased my 5th car from Star Toyota. I have been..."

- kfranquiz24

Just purchased my 5th car from Star Toyota. I have been fortunate enough to buy both new and used cars from Star. This past purchase was a used car. The staff couldn’t be more helpful and honest. Every concern my wife and I had was met with a quick and upfront response. My family won’t buy card anywhere else. Thank you to the Star Team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Quiroz
5.0
Ray Berrios
5.0
Feb 18, 2021 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

February 08, 2021

"Great Costomer service and very professional. Odonis is..."

- Rebecca

Great Costomer service and very professional. Odonis is is very informative and friendly he made a very smooth transaction. I definitely come back when I need a new car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Odonis
Feb 11, 2021 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Rebecca - thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 14, 2020

"I'm very happy with my interactions with Shaun Hoq, sales..."

- shadowpoint

I'm very happy with my interactions with Shaun Hoq, sales person, and with Nick Tsolkas, General Sales Manager. Shaun was honest with information about the car I was purchasing, and I never felt pressured by him. He returned calls, TEXTS, and e-mails instantly. I was able to do 90% of the purchase remotely. Nick Tsolkas handled a concern that I had smoothly and with respect. I would buy another car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Tsolkas
5.0
Other Employees : Shaun Hoq, sales.
Dec 28, 2020 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 05, 2020

"I purchased my first new car, Toyota Camry Hybrid, from..."

- TOMASZPODGORSKI5

I purchased my first new car, Toyota Camry Hybrid, from Star Toyota of Bayside. I have worst buying experience ever, never went back to any Star dealership to buy anything again, I have purchased couple new cars in another dealership's after that. They lay to me, they rob me by charging me additional fees, they provided worst costumer service after the sale. I can prove everything with paperwork and receipts. I can't say one good thing about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Collao
1.0
Sheng Huang
1.0
Nelson Liu
1.0
John C. Munoz
1.0
David Qin
1.0
Oct 07, 2020 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

We apologize that your experience at Star Toyota was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. (347) 343-4802

September 08, 2020

"This is my 3rd car from here.. Always a good experience...."

- RACKY81

This is my 3rd car from here.. Always a good experience. Everyone is friendly and professional. Especially Gilbert. He always makes sure the client is happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gilbert Martin
5.0
Sep 09, 2020 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 31, 2020

"Excellent sales and management personal. I highly..."

- vince

Excellent sales and management personal. I highly recommend Star Toyota. Save time and money go to Star Toyota first and you will not have to go any where else. Thank you Macho for your patience with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Crisci
5.0
Other Employees : can not recall
Sep 01, 2020 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Vince - thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 29, 2020

"Wali and Odonis were very informative and friendly. I..."

- RXDANA

Wali and Odonis were very informative and friendly. I started my transaction with Odonis initially to purchase a Rav4 hydrid at the last minute when they had the 0% APR. He really tried his very best to find me the specific color in lunar rock but because it was soo last minute it didn’t happen. Then we saw the advertisement regarding the prime. Odonis was not available since he was on vacation so he connected me to Wali. Wali preordered the cars for us. We ordered one for me and one for my husband. Cars arrived from Japan sooner than later and we were very excited. Through out the whole transaction, Odonis joined in and both Wali and Odonis updated me and made the whole transaction very smooth. They are a good team! My husband and I were very satisfied with everything. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Petropoulos
5.0
Carmen Bajdechi
5.0
Other Employees : Wali Z and Odonis Velez
Aug 31, 2020 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

August 27, 2020

"Very professional ,nice person,very friendly we..."

- lizandmanny

Very professional ,nice person,very friendly we recommended to any one.even his language is Chinese,he speaks Fast English ,however is a great human been,we are very satisfied w other him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yang Lao
5.0
Aug 27, 2020 -

Star Toyota of Bayside responded

Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate the recommendaiton and look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 736 results