Back

Starfire Auto

Valencia, CA

4.0
13 Reviews

27811 Avenue Hopkins #1

Valencia, CA

91355

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 13 reviews

March 23, 2022

I read their policies and procedures as well as their reviews. Even the negative ones. I needed a car for my teen son. After looking around the LA area for ~ 2 weeks, I decided to go with Starfire. I FOL More

by goodside
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
March 10, 2022

Knowledgeable! These guys know cars. I just bought my 8th car from them. All 8 are still being used by my family. All good buys. More

by Sean.Protho
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Osman
October 18, 2021

They were wonderful and very nice I didn't have all the money at the time More

by thoroughly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Osman
May 23, 2021

We had a very positive experience at Starfire Auto. We followed the instructions given on their website and made an appointment. I received a text to confirm time and date. When we arrived we weren’t rush More

by laura
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
May 16, 2021

Drove 1.5 hours to buy a car. Literally broke down on freeway 20 minutes after purchase. My 19 yr old following me on 5 north and transmission starting jerking. My kid scared to death to even try to ca More

by mp7680
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abe Osman
May 17, 2021 -

Starfire Auto responded

We are unique in the fact that we have no less than 2 sections on our website that tell you known issues with certain cars. This customer bought a car that has a KNOWN defect. Its all over the internet, our website, the description. They acknowledged they "knew all about it". Bought the car anyway. Signed TWO pieces of paper stating they know the car is as is with all faults. More over, the part that's most likely defective (a transmission control module, from Ford), is UNDER WARRANTY FROM FORD. Most likely this is the problem, and we said look its got nothing to do with us, take it to Ford. Under no circumstances will we issue a refund, ESPECIALLY not when you have been told about the car's issues, bought it anyway, AND confirmed basically 4 times that you know its a bad car but you're choosing to buy it anyway. That's called an adult decision that we have no remorse for. Yes it broke "20 minutes later". That's 19.99 more minutes that we told you it might last. IT WAS AS IS AND WITH A KNOWN ISSUE. Not sure how many different ways to say it. Basically, some people roll the dice because they want the newest car they can afford, even though our recommendation is to buy an older, more well known reliable car. But they bought this kind of car anyway and now its our fault? People don't realize that these 1 star reviews actually help us. Anyone reading this, if we tell you the car has a bad reputation, and you buy it anyway, BEST OF LUCK TO YOU, YES, 100%, you are on your own if it breaks. That's not unprofessional, in our opinion, we have done the best we can. You just didn't listen, you have to live with the consequences.

August 06, 2020

I am so grateful to both Abe & Kay for helping me through the process of buying my mother a safe/reliable car. After making an appointment with them (through the website) and discussing what I had in mind, A More

by ccrvt
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Osman
July 25, 2020

Cars are nothing like the pictures. Their cars are damaged and broken. Not to mention how dirty the vehicles are. They also tried to charge me $800 minimum for licensing, registration, and fees. That More

by elank
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I essentially worked with all three of their main sales people as they all helped each other out.
Aug 11, 2020 -

Starfire Auto responded

The gall on some clients is truly unbelievable. Whats the world coming to... This customer showed up without an appointment, got upset that he had to leave to make an appointment and begged us to show him the car he came to see. When we discussed the budget before pulling out the car, we discovered that he is $500+ over budget, as he did not account for taxes and registration which are STANDARDIZED FEES, 9.5% tax, and whatever the DMV charges for the renewal. We don't set them, we simply collect and submit the the proper agency, like every legal CA dealer. So we found a car that was in his budget, explained to him that the car will be dirty and dusty BECAUSE HE MADE NO APPT, and he wanted to see it anyway. We explained the the crack on the window will be replaced at no cost at our local windshield shop, as we do with EVERY CAR that has a cracked window. The reason the car would not start is because they turned the car off after being instructed to let it run for a few minutes to let the battery charge. We never replaced the battery, he is delusional. Unfortunately, crazy people can leave the same reviews as sane people. It is a truly sad world we live in, and we are glad to have been kept in business for the past 14 years (and counting), by sane and normal people coming and having a great experience. It is those who cannot read, cannot understand simple directions, and then have an overwhelming sense of entitlement that will be truly disappointed with us and leave us the reviews like the ones you see above. Good day!

Aug 12, 2020 -

elank responded

It is very said how a deal is willing to lie and degrade other people instead of owning up to there poor practices. I showed up with out an appointment as I saw the advertisement on a website that did not say I needed one. I understand the exterior being a little dirty for a dealer being in a dirt parking lot, BUT not the interior being discussing. When It come to the damage on the car, you guys are a bunch of liars. There was tiny bit of damage show in the picture, but the cars I saw had extreme damage everywhere in and out of the car. You are also outright lying when you said you explained the damage , you guys barely talked to me. You gave me and my family the computer with 4 cars on it that looked like they were in good condition. WE looked at the cars and the told you witch ones we would like to see. All was said is we will go get them for you. These were FAKE pictures that looked nothing like the actual car. ALSO you are lying about the issue with the car not starting. It wouldn't do xxxx when you turn the key at all, you guys couldn't even get it to work. They ended up bringing us a new batter that they sill had to jump start. DID you know the moment any of your clients drive the car off your lot with a cracked front window, they can get a ticket in California. I brought $3500 cash in $100 bills and then you guys let me see the cars, You said I would not be able to get any of the $2700-$3000 cars I was looking at because of taxes and fees. You told me cost for taxes and fees would be around $800 which is just a scam and 9.5% tax does not even come close to that cost. I was forced to look at cars in the low $2000 range because of there fraud and greed. It is truly sad that and professional business are willing to lie, degrade there costumers, and call them crazy when they simply speak honestly about your bad business practices. Just own up to your bad practices and do better, or stay the same. Its up to you. I am not telling you how to do your job, lying is your job. Your company sell really cheep cars to people on a budget, no one expects a perfect car, But they do expect a legal and safe car. I am just calling you out for your bad and inappropriate business practices in hopes you will do better. Knowing you guys, nothing will happen because you can't except criticism for xxxx. Every person that has given your company a low star review. You respond by lying and insulting them, instead of being professional and apologize for the inconvenience and say we hope to do better. It makes you guys look better that way. I'm sorry you have to live with yourself, hope you don't breed. Good day!

July 12, 2019

No B.S., honest, helpful and communicative. I can't thank Starfire enough for their help; going above and beyond to get me into the perfect car for me as quickly as possible. Everyone I dealt wi More

by Phil M.
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe, Kay
July 07, 2019

Honest and to the point. I honestly care the most about 1 thing.... Wasted time. And I was to relieved to find a place with the same approach. Thank you And and Khadija for se More

by Mike ko
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Osman
May 18, 2019

Went beyond my expectations Abe and Kay are a great team. They went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of. I don't know much about cars but I'm thrilled I met them an More

by Quicksilver
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe, kay
1
1 - 10 of 13 results