Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

3.5

38 Lifetime Reviews

2800 S Woodland Blvd, DeLand, Florida 32720 Directions
Call (386) 734-2661

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2019

"My experience at the parts dept."

- Stake98

I have not bought a car here. But, I went to the parts dept. and dealt with Mark. He was very nice, and went out of his way to be sure he understood what part I was wanting. He even talked to a serviceman to learn more info for me. I appreciate his going the extra mile to help me get what I needed. As a former business owner, I know he is a big asset to Starling. I hope he reads this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark in parts dept
October 22, 2019

"bad car buying experience"

- br

I was told I would be given a 2 year warranty which then they charged me for. I was to receive a full tank of gas which I had to drive back from new Smyrna beach to receive. the car was not cleaned found 3 bottle caps 4 gum wrappers and a dirty tissue under the seat. I called several times and asked to speak to management but no one picked up and I was told that they didn't know when jack starling was in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eddie santiago derrik fugere
Oct 23, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the situation at hand. As we do not have a name or anything associated here we are unable to look this up. Please feel free to contact a member of our Sales management staff (Dustin) at 386-734-2661. Thank you

May 19, 2019

"Awesome experience-awesome dealership "

- T. Holder

No pressure, very patient. Looking forward to getting the same experience from their service department. Many thanks to Brittney, Angel, and Eddiie -you’re awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittney, Angel Santiago (salesman) and Eddie Santiago (Finance Director)
January 18, 2019

"Multiple mistakes"

- chibear99

I leased a new Equinox three weeks ago. They had already contacted me about a mistake with the paperwork and I had to sign new paperwork. I found out from my insurance company that the VIN on my car did not match any VIN in the state of Florida. They did all my paperwork on the wrong car! Now I have to take the one I have back and get the one that matches the VIN number. They cannot fix the mistake. So I am stuck with a car that I test drove and did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson Danny Rodriguez
Jan 24, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry for the situation and know that you have spoken to management regarding this. If you have any further questions please reach out to our sales management team. Thank you

January 07, 2019

"Warrenty and dishonest"

- Preston1108

I'm writing this review for everyone to know that starlin chevrolet are dishonest and u should choose another dealership. They will not honor warranty because I don't have receipts for oil changes I don't have them because they were in the vehicle when it got towed there but they magically disappeared and the y stated I made up different stories about them which is not true I kept trying to tell them they were in the car but they not I brought everything else I could find not good enough. But I have had a small business in this community for 20 years longer than your dealship has been hear. I havent stayed in business that long because I lied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent or Brett
Jan 08, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

As we have shared with you, GM and others who have called in we are sorry for the situation but unfortunately the vehicle hasn't been to a dealership since 2015 and 40k miles. Now that the vehicle has experienced an engine failure due to the rod coming out of the side of the block per GM guidelines the customer is responsible for keeping all maintenance records. Our advisor went to the car to look for them and there wasn't anything in there (we are not in the business of taking things). We are in business to help customers and if your vehicle is under power train we want to be able to replace your engine for you but we must follow the guidelines set by GM. GM has to see a pattern of maintaining the vehicle to keep your warranty in place (4 years and 40k miles is a long time). The vehicle was towed out shortly after you contacted GM and the same information was relayed. Again we are sorry for the situation at hand and wish we could help further.

November 20, 2018

"Purchased car for my wife "

- David Supercharged

Purchased a new car for my wife. Dealership was Helprin everyway. I dealt with Rob Farish as salesman. He had a great personality and helped me in getting my best deal. I live 2 hours away and would drive it again to deal with Starling!! Thanks again Rob! Be Blessed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Farish
November 04, 2018

"Rectifying a mistake "

- Dave

The dealership made a mistake. They admitted the mistake, apologized, and offered to rectify the mistake . I focused on the mistake instead of recognizing this dealership and it’s employees displayed qualities deserving of a 5 star review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Steel
October 26, 2018

"great people"

- kkeats843

best dealership experience you can ask for. very professional service department. our service adviser Kyle was excellent at his job and made us feel very comfortable and well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
5.0
Jorge Magluta
5.0
Jack Starling
5.0
Other Employees : kyle
October 07, 2018

"Your jd powers ads...."

- Chiefbill

I have purchased 2 vehicles from your location in the past with excellent service on both. I am concerned that your jd powers ads are owned by a Chinese group. To much information available to a foreign country that steals our technology. Just my opinion....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lots but forgot their names
March 31, 2018

"Rude salespeople, customer service is a foreign concept"

- Alygatorz

I have reached out to three different salespeople from this dealership. No follow through, one hung up on me and the other was just plain lazy. Planned to buy a car here, not now. Don’t waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Magluta
Jack Starling
Apr 09, 2018 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry that you have not had a great experience and will pass this on to upper management to review. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results