About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

2.7

35 Lifetime Reviews

2800 S Woodland Blvd, DeLand, Florida 32720 Directions
Sales: (386) 734-2661

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2019

"Multiple mistakes"

- chibear99

I leased a new Equinox three weeks ago. They had already contacted me about a mistake with the paperwork and I had to sign new paperwork. I found out from my insurance company that the VIN on my car did not match any VIN in the state of Florida. They did all my paperwork on the wrong car! Now I have to take the one I have back and get the one that matches the VIN number. They cannot fix the mistake. So I am stuck with a car that I test drove and did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson Danny Rodriguez
January 07, 2019

"Warrenty and dishonest"

- Preston1108

I'm writing this review for everyone to know that starlin chevrolet are dishonest and u should choose another dealership. They will not honor warranty because I don't have receipts for oil changes I don't have them because they were in the vehicle when it got towed there but they magically disappeared and the y stated I made up different stories about them which is not true I kept trying to tell them they were in the car but they not I brought everything else I could find not good enough. But I have had a small business in this community for 20 years longer than your dealship has been hear. I havent stayed in business that long because I lied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent or Brett
Jan 08, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

As we have shared with you, GM and others who have called in we are sorry for the situation but unfortunately the vehicle hasn't been to a dealership since 2015 and 40k miles. Now that the vehicle has experienced an engine failure due to the rod coming out of the side of the block per GM guidelines the customer is responsible for keeping all maintenance records. Our advisor went to the car to look for them and there wasn't anything in there (we are not in the business of taking things). We are in business to help customers and if your vehicle is under power train we want to be able to replace your engine for you but we must follow the guidelines set by GM. GM has to see a pattern of maintaining the vehicle to keep your warranty in place (4 years and 40k miles is a long time). The vehicle was towed out shortly after you contacted GM and the same information was relayed. Again we are sorry for the situation at hand and wish we could help further.

November 20, 2018

"Purchased car for my wife "

- David Supercharged

Purchased a new car for my wife. Dealership was Helprin everyway. I dealt with Rob Farish as salesman. He had a great personality and helped me in getting my best deal. I live 2 hours away and would drive it again to deal with Starling!! Thanks again Rob! Be Blessed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Farish
November 04, 2018

"Rectifying a mistake "

- Dave

The dealership made a mistake. They admitted the mistake, apologized, and offered to rectify the mistake . I focused on the mistake instead of recognizing this dealership and it’s employees displayed qualities deserving of a 5 star review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Steel
October 26, 2018

"great people"

- kkeats843

best dealership experience you can ask for. very professional service department. our service adviser Kyle was excellent at his job and made us feel very comfortable and well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jorge Magluta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Starling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : kyle
October 07, 2018

"Your jd powers ads...."

- Chiefbill

I have purchased 2 vehicles from your location in the past with excellent service on both. I am concerned that your jd powers ads are owned by a Chinese group. To much information available to a foreign country that steals our technology. Just my opinion....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lots but forgot their names
March 31, 2018

"Rude salespeople, customer service is a foreign concept"

- Alygatorz

I have reached out to three different salespeople from this dealership. No follow through, one hung up on me and the other was just plain lazy. Planned to buy a car here, not now. Don’t waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Magluta
Jack Starling
Apr 09, 2018 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry that you have not had a great experience and will pass this on to upper management to review. Thank you

January 15, 2018

"Professionally handled"

- Billriggle

The service to replace my battery with an appt. was done pretty timely and reasonably priced. The service update board in the waiting room was not updated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Starling
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2017

"Poor service"

- laurie

When I dropped my vehicle off there was suggestions as to what more should be done with my vehicle. When I talk to Randy Taylor there was no eye contact he continued to work on his computer and said you don't mind if I don't look at you I'm on the computer. This really makes you feel small when you trying to ask questions and he'd rather work on his computer. Service manager also treated me poorly when I said my dashboard was broke up he says that's not their fault. Being an old car it's an Irreplaceable item and I did get angry and I laughed and he followed me out there like I was some kind of criminal. Needless to say I won't be back. If I need service done Tire Kingdom has always been my best bet. And you could be sure that's where I'll be going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Randy Taylor
September 13, 2017

"They are happy to waste your time"

- Pb

Saw online trucks I'm interested in. Called in advance with stock numbers to be sure trucks were there. Lady said yes they are here. Showed up and was told those trucks are not here but can be here tomorrow. Let me show you something similar or come back tomorrow. Trust lost on day one. Do not deal with dishonesty Just a heads up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know names
Sep 18, 2017 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We apologize for the situation at hand. Please feel free to contact our sales management staff at 386-734-2661 so that we could address the situation and help you further. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results