Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

DeLand, FL

2.6
44 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2800 S Woodland Blvd

DeLand, FL

32720

Directions

44 Reviews of Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2020

"Dustin, Toni, & Sammi made the experience very enjoyable...."

- onehotrodvette

Dustin, Toni, & Sammi made the experience very enjoyable. I recommend anyone considering a new or used vehicle do themselves a favor and visit Starling Chevrolet/Cadillac in DeLand. I can't say enough good things about them. We've going to them for about 10 years now and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
5.0
Richard Williams
5.0
Jorge Magluta
5.0
Jack Starling
5.0
Other Employees : Dustin, Sammi, & Toni
July 09, 2020

"Worst experience buying from this dealership such a..."

- veneranda

Worst experience buying from this dealership such a scammers I will never never recommend them to no body is yes bad customer service And worst customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
1.0
Richard Williams
1.0
Jorge Magluta
1.0
Jack Starling
1.0
Jul 13, 2020 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to discuss further please feel free to reach out to our sales management team. Thank you

April 19, 2020

"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!"

- WILK

Yesterday I had the absolute WORSE experience at Starling Chevrolet in Deland, FL. I inquired online about a Mercedes that I was prepared to buy, but I just needed some more information on it. I later received a call from Brooke at the dealership who advised me that they could explain everything about the vehicle if I come in. I DROVE an hour away to the dealership only to be surrounded by a group of salesman who had no knowledge about the Mercedes on their lot. While test driving the vehicle with salesperson Ray, I began asking questions about the car. Ray’s response was, “all I know is these cars are expensive & hard to maintain.” I felt completely insulted, as I had previously told him I’ve owned Jaguars and BMW’s before. I then realized the car was a little shaky and the service light was ignited, so I asked about that. Once again, Ray had no knowledge about service for the vehicle, and didn’t seem to care to find out anything for me. Frustrated, after test driving the vehicle I walked up to managers, Pete and Jeff, to discuss the experience I just had with Ray. In the most condescending way, Jeff replies, “oh that’s not good... I’ll have to talk with him.” Never once did either of the other salesmen, Daniel or Carlos, try to step in and answer my questions. The two sales-managers, Jeff and Pete, never even got out of their seats to formally introduce themselves, or try to rectify the situation. Despite not having any knowledge about the vehicle, I would have thought I could have at least received good customer service. I was WRONG! I have never pulled the race card, but I truly believe that these white men didn’t think I was financially capable of purchasing this vehicle. Having that thought in their head lead every single one of them to disrespect and dismiss me. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone. In a time where their car dealership is completely EMPTY, I wasn’t even worthy of a formal greeting. No one deserves to be treated this way. It was disgusting and highly unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JEFF, PETE, CARLOS, RAY, DANIEL
Apr 22, 2020 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We apologize for the frustration and if you would like to discuss this further please reach out to our sales management staff at 386-734-2661.

March 26, 2020

"A Hometown Feeling"

- G-Dog

My niece had to get the A/C fixed on her 2012 Equinox and everyone at Starling were so nice to my niece. Brent C. and the Service Department Team; clearly have a that Hometown Feeling. Therefore, this Marine gives Starling my motto: " OH YEA ! "

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Chilson, Sal
March 06, 2020

"Incompetent Staff"

- Ed

Terrible experience after the sale. They knew we needed an electronic title and they royally screwed it up. This wasted 6 hours at the DMV trying to get the car transferred to our daughter. I would look else where when purchasing a new or used car. All our paperwork says electronic title, the documents we have are not correct? I went to your dealer on Monday and sales and finance showed the paperwork to me, and it said electronic??????? Shows incompetence of the Starling Chevrolet staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Incompetent
Mar 12, 2020 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. I know that JC and others have reached out to you and received your voicemail to get your tag work handled. We apologize for the frustration and we're working on getting it rectified

December 29, 2019

"Rude!"

- andi68

Went last night to look at a car, from the beginning I told them my situation that I was not committed on high debt - was interested in white car they showed me a demo which was charcoal nice car they ran #'s on both I told finance wish car was white- but I wanted a simple night to think this over so he presented me better numbers and when I would not commit tight there on the spot he SNATCHED the paper out of hands and said this was a ONE DAY offer tore up the paper in my face and walked out- pretty professional .. ALl I wanted was a day to think being they are closed on Sunday- I know the pressure is on cuz I was told they needed to sell 12 cars before 1. 2/31 .. well they lost a sale becuz of rudeness... II am a female maybe this is why??? I do not know his name but will find out he wore blue frame eyeglasses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toni
Dec 30, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are very sorry to hear about this situation. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to reach out to any of our sales management staff. Thank you.

November 22, 2019

"My experience at the parts dept."

- Stake98

I have not bought a car here. But, I went to the parts dept. and dealt with Mark. He was very nice, and went out of his way to be sure he understood what part I was wanting. He even talked to a serviceman to learn more info for me. I appreciate his going the extra mile to help me get what I needed. As a former business owner, I know he is a big asset to Starling. I hope he reads this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark in parts dept
October 22, 2019

"bad car buying experience"

- br

I was told I would be given a 2 year warranty which then they charged me for. I was to receive a full tank of gas which I had to drive back from new Smyrna beach to receive. the car was not cleaned found 3 bottle caps 4 gum wrappers and a dirty tissue under the seat. I called several times and asked to speak to management but no one picked up and I was told that they didn't know when jack starling was in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eddie santiago derrik fugere
Oct 23, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the situation at hand. As we do not have a name or anything associated here we are unable to look this up. Please feel free to contact a member of our Sales management staff (Dustin) at 386-734-2661. Thank you

May 19, 2019

"Awesome experience-awesome dealership "

- T. Holder

No pressure, very patient. Looking forward to getting the same experience from their service department. Many thanks to Brittney, Angel, and Eddiie -you’re awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittney, Angel Santiago (salesman) and Eddie Santiago (Finance Director)
January 18, 2019

"Multiple mistakes"

- chibear99

I leased a new Equinox three weeks ago. They had already contacted me about a mistake with the paperwork and I had to sign new paperwork. I found out from my insurance company that the VIN on my car did not match any VIN in the state of Florida. They did all my paperwork on the wrong car! Now I have to take the one I have back and get the one that matches the VIN number. They cannot fix the mistake. So I am stuck with a car that I test drove and did not want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson Danny Rodriguez
Jan 24, 2019 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry for the situation and know that you have spoken to management regarding this. If you have any further questions please reach out to our sales management team. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results