About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

2.7

32 Lifetime Reviews

2800 S Woodland Blvd, DeLand, Florida 32720 Directions
Sales: (386) 734-2661

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Starling Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2018

"Rectifying a mistake "

- Dave

The dealership made a mistake. They admitted the mistake, apologized, and offered to rectify the mistake . I focused on the mistake instead of recognizing this dealership and it’s employees displayed qualities deserving of a 5 star review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Steel
October 26, 2018

"great people"

- kkeats843

best dealership experience you can ask for. very professional service department. our service adviser Kyle was excellent at his job and made us feel very comfortable and well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jorge Magluta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Starling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : kyle
October 07, 2018

"Your jd powers ads...."

- Chiefbill

I have purchased 2 vehicles from your location in the past with excellent service on both. I am concerned that your jd powers ads are owned by a Chinese group. To much information available to a foreign country that steals our technology. Just my opinion....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lots but forgot their names
March 31, 2018

"Rude salespeople, customer service is a foreign concept"

- Alygatorz

I have reached out to three different salespeople from this dealership. No follow through, one hung up on me and the other was just plain lazy. Planned to buy a car here, not now. Don’t waste your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Magluta
Jack Starling
Apr 09, 2018 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We are sorry that you have not had a great experience and will pass this on to upper management to review. Thank you

January 15, 2018

"Professionally handled"

- Billriggle

The service to replace my battery with an appt. was done pretty timely and reasonably priced. The service update board in the waiting room was not updated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jack Starling
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2017

"Poor service"

- laurie

When I dropped my vehicle off there was suggestions as to what more should be done with my vehicle. When I talk to Randy Taylor there was no eye contact he continued to work on his computer and said you don't mind if I don't look at you I'm on the computer. This really makes you feel small when you trying to ask questions and he'd rather work on his computer. Service manager also treated me poorly when I said my dashboard was broke up he says that's not their fault. Being an old car it's an Irreplaceable item and I did get angry and I laughed and he followed me out there like I was some kind of criminal. Needless to say I won't be back. If I need service done Tire Kingdom has always been my best bet. And you could be sure that's where I'll be going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Randy Taylor
September 13, 2017

"They are happy to waste your time"

- Pb

Saw online trucks I'm interested in. Called in advance with stock numbers to be sure trucks were there. Lady said yes they are here. Showed up and was told those trucks are not here but can be here tomorrow. Let me show you something similar or come back tomorrow. Trust lost on day one. Do not deal with dishonesty Just a heads up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know names
Sep 18, 2017 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We apologize for the situation at hand. Please feel free to contact our sales management staff at 386-734-2661 so that we could address the situation and help you further. Thank you

August 16, 2017

"Starling uses underhanded tactics to get their way"

- Unhappy Customer

Bought a 2017 Silverado from starling. Jason the sales manager realized a mistake in the contract in my favor after it was executed. To coerce me into paying more they deliberately sent misleading information to the lenders to stop the financing in hopes they can void the contract under their cancellation policy. This is sleazy underhandedness to put pressure on a buyer. Fortunately The lender put in writing why they denied you. More fodder for the lawyers. These guys threaten and intimidate to get heir way. Can't be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Starling
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 22, 2017 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We apologize for the situation at hand and your perception of us. Our COO has reached out to discussed and handle this matter with you. Thank you

August 11, 2017

"You would think buying a Cadillac would be a good experience"

- John and Briana R

We purchased an Escalade with 10K miles on it from Starling. Upon getting the vehicle home we noticed two issues that could have easily been resolved. Multiple levels of management were not helpful or responsive. Our issues wont be resolved with Starling. I wouldn't buy another car from this dealership. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Stuckey
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Starling Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We apologize for the situation at hand as we try to handle any and all customer concerns quickly. Please feel free to contact our Internet Director Dustin or our GSM JR at (386) 957-5535 to review and discuss your concerns. Thank you

July 26, 2017

"Oil Change"

- mycamaro14

I found the wait time a bit long for an oil/filter change ( just over 1 hour) considering I had an appointment. Other than that the service & price was reasonable, and the waiting room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. I purchased my car there and the sales team worked with me to get a good price on my trade-in, and the car I wanted at the deal I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : OK, didn't remember the name, but can't hit submit if I don't put something in.
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results