Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

State College Ford Lincoln Mercury

5.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

3140 W College Ave., State College, Pennsylvania 16801 Directions
Sales: (814) 238-5041

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of State College Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2017

"Top notch customer service"

- fordguy55

Best prices, the best staff! Top notch customer service in sales and service! Family owned dealership that holds a great reputation in the community. Would definitely reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Gillingham
November 03, 2017

"Wonderful Service"

- princess92

Jordan Gillingham was phenomenal to work with. He found exactly what I wanted and was a pleasure. I will never buy another vehicle off of anyone else. I will forever recommend him and the gentleman at State College Ford. Thank you for a wonderful experience and a great new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Gillingham
May 01, 2017

"Good folks!"

- PFM737

I purchased a Raptor from State College Ford unseen. I live in California and the dealership is 2500 miles away. I must say that the entire transaction was a pleasure. Big shout out to State College Ford and especially Jason Thomas. From the initial email thru the vehicle delivery he exceeded expectations, calls were made as he stated, questions answered timely and honestly, and just a pleasure to work with. This dealership far exceeded any dealership that I've ever dealt with, truly Nordstrom level of service and I rarely write reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Thomas
February 23, 2017

"Great service from body shop!"

- Biasi21

I recently had my car repaired due to an accident. Lynn Foor, Body Shop Manager, went above and beyond my expectations for excellent service. He made sure my car was finished on time and dealt with the insurance companies and appraisers. Lynn is not only a good listener but a great communicator. He constantly kept in touch with me through the entire process. My car is looking and driving great. Thank you State College Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Foor
January 17, 2017

"Charged for something they didn't do!!!"

- crodack129

My Sync wasn't recognizing voice commands. I took it in because there is a 100,000 mile / 10 year warranty on the system electronics. They told me after they tested it that the microphone was bad. They said "that isn't covered under warranty". $75 diagnostic fee and the part will be $35.00. I wasn't happy but what can I do. If I just bought the part I would have to put it in myself. I am an electronics technician. They told me the headliner had to be taken apart for it. I had them install it today. They didn't have to take the headliner apart at all!!! The microphone pops out with your fingers. I tried it myself while I was driving. It was simple and took less than a minute to pop out! My total bill was $207. That is outrageous money a few minutes work. Beware that this place is not customer focused. Are they that hard up for money that they rip off people like this. They didn't touch the headliner but they charged me for it!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know their names
November 08, 2016

"Great Dealership!"

- CrazyCody26

I was treated like royalty as a customer with State College Ford. The staff always greeted me with a sincere smile, hand shake, and followed up on all my phone calls without fail. Traded in my 07 focus for a good down payment on my new 2016 Ford Escape and I highly recommend anyone who is looking to trade in or look for a new Ford/Lincoln to pay this dealership a visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Kresge
February 10, 2016

"Service dept. Lied to my son!"

- Inspection,2016

My son took his car in for a state inspection telling him his back brakes needed replaced and would cost $350.00 for the repair to pass inspection! My son didn't think they were that bad. He came home to repair the brakes. They did not know his father and uncle were mechanics. The service dept. Lied! Anybody who lies to young people, takes advantage of students will never, should never make it in business!!! Look out! Don't go to State Ford College!!!??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept.
September 07, 2015

"Service"

- TCCC

we took our car in for service September 2015. Something that looked like oil to me was leaking. They told us it was the oil pan gasket. We paid $260.00 of that 161.00 was labor. After it continued leaking we took it somewhere else and they told us that the pan had never been pulled down and what was leaking is antifreeze. ( We did not know antifreeze is not always green and we did not know it has an oily sticky texture) . I have pictures now of the hole in my water pump that was causing the anti freeze to leak. You would think a certified trained technition would know the difference between oil and antifreeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miller
October 18, 2014

"Dishonest dealership. Avoid at all costs"

- ANguyen90

Bought a car back in June of 2014 through Joe Adams. Joe appeared to be a nice salesman up front, but remember, he is just another dishonest salesman. Purchased a BMW through State College Ford. At the time of the purchase, he mentioned the spare key was "at his house". I believed him, and went on with purchasing the car. Sent an expedited cashiers check to ensure they receive the payment in a timely manner. All the while, Joe is very attentive to emails, stating that he's been "busy" and will send the key out the next day. Once State College Ford received my payment, Joe was no where to be heard from. No longer responded to any texts, calls, emails, etc. Called the dealership multiple times and was told Joe was taking an "extended lunch". No return call. Spoke with the Sales Manager (who, at no surprise, showed complete lack of customer care) informed me that Joe will indeed give me a call back. Today is October 18th. No return calls or emails. Dealerships are out to get your money, bottom line. It's wise to choose the most honest of the dishonest bunch. State College Ford sits at the bottom of the barrel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Adams
April 17, 2014

"Stellar customer service..."

- ResistTheUrge

I took my car in for warranty work and got it back with a huge scratch. Had to fight very, very hard to get it taken care of. They will do a great job damaging your car and then try to placate you with a superficial fix. The service department was very nonchalant when they told me that I'd still see a scratch because all they were going to do was buff it and touch it up. Unacceptable for a scratch over a foot long that went through the paint and primer. Push for what you know is right. It took some arguing, but they will be fixing it properly in the body shop. As Brian the service manager so kindly told me three times on the phone (they will NEVER call you. You have to call them), "Since you bought you car here, we have to do it to make you happy." Well, I'm not happy and I won't be making the mistake of spending another dime at State College Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Brian
1
1 - 10 of 18 results