Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Station Buick GMC

Mansfield, MA

not yet
rated
16 Reviews

2 Chauncy Street

Mansfield, MA

02048

Directions

16 Reviews of Station Buick GMC

Sort by
July 15, 2021

"Do not trust them with your vehicle. I was told that..."

- rstmartin32

Do not trust them with your vehicle. I was told that they fix my front brake sensors and the back need to be changed along with the rear rotors brake, pad and sensors. I looked at my rotors and they looked brand new plus the truck only have a little over 18000 miles. In addition, they had 5 days with my truck and did not fix the original problem. The technician said that he was not aware of the issue, anyway they quoted me over $600 dollars to fix my truck, I declined, and took it to another GMC Dealer, they changed the brake pad and sensors on all 4 wheels and the cost was $0 they said that my warranty covered the work. For what its worth, be careful with those guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
June 18, 2021

"Do not buy from this dealership. Went to look at a car..."

- krw8690

Do not buy from this dealership. Went to look at a car that was listed for sale at $12,100. Liked the car, asked the sales rep what the bottom line price would be and he said $15,356 for cash. Basically if I walked in with a check to buy the car, it would cost me over $15,000 even though it was listed for $12,000??? What? Yes sales tax, doc fees, etc., but a $12K car costs $15K? False advertising. Stay away from these guys.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny
February 26, 2021

"Friendly and accommodating staff I had the pleasure of..."

- Joe cal

Friendly and accommodating staff I had the pleasure of dealing with Jim Roanne although they didn’t have the truck I was looking for on the lot they went above and beyond to find what I was looking for down to the tee definitely one of the best salesmen I have worked with yet and I would recommend station Buick to anyone who is looking for a hassle free buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Roanne
August 21, 2020

"We had terrible customer service while looking at 2..."

- Sashamae

We had terrible customer service while looking at 2 trucks located at their lot. We drove both cars which took 20 minutes. They were evaluating our trade while on our test drive. When we got back our sales advisor was no where to be found. She finally came back about 20 minutes after us waiting at her desk and said she had other customers to deal with. We then waited another hour until she came back, where we asked if we had numbers and trade values, so we could continue and possibly proceed with seeing if the truck was something that would work for us, however she said the manager was working on it and then walked away. After sitting in the showroom for about an hour and a half we finally just got up and left. No one stopped to ask if we needed anything. Many sales advisors and the finance manager saw us sitting there and no one asked if we needed help or anything. This was the worst customer service I’ve ever received at a car dealership. Not only was the service terrible, but the vehicles were overpriced according to car gurus. I will not be returning, nor will I ever recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abby Butler
May 16, 2018

"Best car buying expeirience of my life!"

- Don Pierce

Although I did not purchase a vehicle at this dealership due to my own error, I feel compelled to express my gratitude regarding Robert Cappelletti. While I was undecided as to what my wife and I were interested in purchasing, I had been on a hunt for a few months and happened to pass by Lance Buick GMC one particular Sunday and it happened to be after hours. We pulled over to just look at a vehicle. After about 10 minutes, Robert came up to us and introduced himself and offered us his card and stated that if there was any thing he could do for us, just contact him. He was on his way home and was simply trying to help us. He was very pleasant to talk to and not pushy at all and let us be. Long story short, I came back to Robert that following Monday, and he spent quite a bit of time with us trying to find something that fit my needs. Ultimately, I passed on the vehicles due to physical needs. Robert was again, very professional and no push at all. He was again, very pleasant to deal with, and I expressed my gratitude to him for the way he conducted business. Pretty much all the other dealerships I have been to in the last 30 years are like sharks and trying to hold you hostage, NOT HERE! I eventually came back again for a vehicle I was sure I could purchase. Robert did not have what I wanted in stock, but he was able to find one and advised me he could get it. He spent a lot of time arranging that for me and all this time, he never hounded me or kept calling my house etc. He contacted me only when he had info I was expecting from him. My wife and I went to the dealership to finalize everything and was absolutely the most pleasant experience in my life when it comes to purchasing a new vehicle. There has always been stress, tension and even some arguing during the process. Not this time! I was so comfortable, I had to convince myself that all was ok,, I was waiting for the pounce! It did not come. I stopped the process when we realized I made a financial calculation that was incorrect, and it effected my ability to make the purchase. I was stunned and disappointed, and embarrassed. When we realized I could not proceed, Robert and his manager spent some time with me to go over potential options, but I was over my head. At no time did either of them pressure me or make me feel bad for my error. When I am ready to commit, I know where I’m going, and who to see. Best car buying experience in my life! Hands down. Thank you Lance GMC! Donald Pierce

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Cappelletti
September 22, 2017

"Successful Sierra 1500 review"

- Goleen

Lance was open and honest in negotiation process. We got to a agreed upon price quickly, not a lot of trips between salesman and manager while negotiating the price. I shopped many dealerships for this vehicle both large and small and Lance was by far the best experience. Service has also been pain free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill in Sales Molly in service
October 26, 2016

"On time and accurate"

- Ace is the place

Molly Rouille, service advisor, knows my car and is always giving accurate, on time service. I purchased my car at another dealership but the service department was too much like a factory. Lance has the personal attention and accuracy that you want. I will shop for my next car at Lance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Molly Rouille, service advisor.
August 21, 2016

"Just geeting air"

- 2together

My wife and I were out, and I needed air for a rear tire on my 2009 Impala. The service man brought it right over. While we were there we wanted to see if downsizing my car would help us. Just wanted to see our options. Robert came over and asked if he could help. I loved my Impala, however it was needing repairs that I couldn't pay for so that was part of the reason. I also thought if I could save on gas that would help. So we told Robert we were just looking. He was very professional. After much thought we were getting ready to leave. Then he found a 2013 Chevy Malibu that just came in. under 15,000 mile and remainder of warrantee plus a four cylinder. Took it for a ride, and both of us decided to see what we could do. Now I am driving a newer car with less miles, plus I got two years free oil changes, three months on star, and am enjoying my Malibu. If it wasn't for the repair issue I would still be in my Impala. Robert was very good in assisting us and not being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert, Geoff
June 10, 2015

"Best service from buying car to present"

- Kris

We have had amazing service. Robert c was fantastic and when my car got scratched a few months after I bought it they fixed it for free! Can't say enough good things!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert capeletti
June 12, 2012

"My experience leasing a GMC Acadia through my business..."

- rdigiacomo

My experience leasing a GMC Acadia through my business was fantastic. Initial contact was made by me online. Jim sent me an email asking a few questions and he followed up with a voicemail. I emailed Jim back with what I was looking for and within a day he sent me a couple of options; I knew from online research that the deals Jim sent me were well below MSRP and they were very competitive. I have to admit that after looking up a few different vehicle makes online the Acadia was probably #3 on my preferred the list but the hassle free, ease of doing business with Lance put them over the top for me. Jim drove the Acadia to my office so I could take a test drive. I liked the car and told Jim to find me one (the one I test drove was almost exactly the model I wanted but not quite). He found me the car, I went to the dealership that night, signed some paperwork with Geoff who was very helpful setting up the lease through my company... and the car was delivered to me a couple of days later. The entire process went off without a hitch, Jim was attentive and made sure I got in the car I wanted, there was no pressure or shady tactics one sometimes sees from other car dealerships. All in all, I'm very happy with everyone at Lance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Higgins, Geoff Fales
1
1 - 10 of 16 results