Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Steet Toyota of Johnstown

Johnstown, NY

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

310 North Comrie Avenue

Johnstown, NY

12095

Directions

18 Reviews of Steet Toyota of Johnstown

Sort by
September 21, 2020

"Just bought our first Toyota from John Flint @ Steet..."

- nielyerdon

Just bought our first Toyota from John Flint @ Steet Toyota in June a 2019 Camry .I like this car.In Sept . we bought a 2020 Carolla from John .This man is a credit to his profession no hardball tactics honest & upfront.We had a small paint issue which he took care of right away .Thank you John & the man who did the work.We both are happy campers.In a few years we will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Flint
July 28, 2020

"Everything was great the detailing was bad dir Who ever..."

- Breada

Everything was great the detailing was bad dir Who ever heard of selling a car and having to wait for the title the detailing was bad dirty windshield spots on doors Steve was great financing was great

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carly Steet
5.0
June 19, 2020

"Worst Customer care ever !!"

- Gayan

I had to drive 3.5 hours to get to this place and only to know that they were trying to sell me a vehicle with a big rust spot at the tailgate. and also later found out that why it took so long to get out from the service to do the test drive was a fluid leak from the engine and water pump leak. And also they acted like they didn't know about the issues the vehicle had until I pointed them out to the salesmen. If I'm spending big chunk of money in this I have to make sure that I’m getting the best out of it. It was a 2017 Highlander XLE. Do you really think a customer believe that you don't know the issue a vehicle has in your inventory? Specially a lease buyout From the 1st owner with a thorough inspection??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Gardiner, John Flint
August 01, 2019

"Great job!"

- Sally

My husband and I recently had a VERY bad experience with Lia Toyota of Northhampton, so we looked for the car we wanted online and found one at Steet Toyota of Johnstown. We were a bit skeptical after our recent unfortunate experience but were upfront about it at Steet and they went out of their way to make us happy. They gave us a terrific deal on the car I wanted, certified it, and got us all taken care of in one afternoon. Dave and the crew were friendly, professional, and MOST OF ALL, HONEST in all their information and dealings with us. I got to drive away with a great car, terrific deal, and feel like I can TRUST that if anything goes wrong or there is a problem, that these people will be as good as their word and make it right! Thank you so much STEET Toyota. Thank you Dave Bosworth! (And GO BRONCOS!) LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bosworth
November 22, 2018

"Steet Toyota Service Department is outstanding!! EXCELLENT "

- darcyli

The entire Service Department is always helpful and will answer all your questions. Along with their amazing Service Manager, Mike, the men who work in the office are courteous and always willing to do their best to work around my scheduled to get my car in and services. The men working on the cars in the garage, always do incredible work on my Toyota. This was an oil change but I bring my Toyota's to Steet Service Department any time I need any service. Truly a paramount Service Department. In over 5 years I have always been satisfied with the work they do on my cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Ward,
Jan 18, 2019 -

Steet Toyota of Johnstown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Service Department! As a family owned and operated business, Customer Service in all departments is our number one priority. We are so happy to hear of your great experiences with us! We hope to see you for your next service appt!

July 03, 2018

"The best"

- Tiffanymsp

I recently purchashed a 2015 Rav4 and not only am Inhappy with my car but, the service from David Bosworth was great! I went in and traded my Rav4 that I bought from Steet Toyota almost 8 years ago with 194,000 miles on it and David was who helped me then as well. He has also sold my parents vehicles. He is so professional. Your experience with him and at Steet is always welcoming you never go and feel like you are being pressured they answer every question with honesty and take really good care of you. This is the only place we buy our vehicles :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bosworth
Oct 06, 2018 -

Steet Toyota of Johnstown responded

Awesome, we love to hear of such positive experiences at our store! As a family owned and operated business, we treat all customers like family in all departments! We strive to make every transaction from Sales to Finance to Service as easy as possible! Thank you so much for your review!

April 22, 2018

"Purchased 2018 Rav4 Adventure "

- Sonya Kealey

This was my first time purchasing a car from Steet Toyota and had a exceptional great experience. Salesman, David Bosworth was excellent to work with. He was very helpful and professional. Save yourself some time, go to Steet Toyota first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Bosworth
Oct 06, 2018 -

Steet Toyota of Johnstown responded

Thank you so much for your review! David is a great salesman who takes pride in his work, we will be sure to pass along your kind words to him!

February 08, 2018

"Exceptional"

- darcyli

Each time I visit, 3 Toyota's; Corolla, Corolla, 4-Runner. I visit a lot and I always receive exceptional Service, and experience. Mike a courteous Service Manager, is exceptional, Greg is courteous and is exceptional. Then the work that I need from the Service Department is always completed at or before the time I was told it would take. I get my vehicle back clean after the exceptional work is finished and my car(s) is working better than when I left it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Mike
Oct 06, 2018 -

Steet Toyota of Johnstown responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty!! Our Service Department prides itself on Customer Service and making sure our customers leave happy and pleased with the work done! As always, we always provide a complimentary car wash after each service! :)

January 18, 2018

"Warranty service"

- Daniel Munson

Fast with no issues. Service was great people were pleasant .Didn't have to wait long..Steve gave us a progress report as we were talking to a salesman about some of their incentives

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Oct 06, 2018 -

Steet Toyota of Johnstown responded

Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive to provide efficient and quick service appointments!

December 05, 2017

"work done right"

- local guy

Was having problems with TPMS sensors on Tundra. Turned out two sensors were leaking air. Steet installed new fit kits for $58 total. Far less expensive than new sensors. Steve was my advisor and explained things to my satisfaction. Service took less than an hour. Even washed truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Oct 06, 2018 -

Steet Toyota of Johnstown responded

We love to hear of your great experience! Our Service Department will always have competitive pricing and will work to make sure your vehicle leaves in tip top shape. We always provide a complimentary car wash after every service! We hope to see you for your next appointment!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results