Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Stephen Wade Nissan

St. George, UT

2.8
57 Reviews

230 W. Hilton Dr.

St. George, UT

84770

Directions

57 Reviews of Stephen Wade Nissan

Sort by
September 10, 2021

"These guys are dishonest don’t trust anything these guys..."

- Mitchell hoyt

These guys are dishonest don’t trust anything these guys tell you. Tried buying a truck and the 4x4 light would blink when turned to 4x4 which means it does not engage but they were trying to tell me that it is engaged when flashing which is obviously not true.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cyrus Winget
1.0
Salvador Ibarra
1.0
Daniel Stephenson
1.0
Other Employees : Mike (manager)
Oct 04, 2021 -

Stephen Wade Nissan responded

Hello, Mitchell. I am sorry you feel as though members of our team were dishonest. We have attempted to help overcome and resolve any concerns you have had on multiple occasions. Despite having you threaten us with attorneys, and overcoming you making many racial comments towards our Assistant Sales Manager Sal, we still attempted to do all that we could to ease and resolve your concerns and earn your trust. Please feel free to reach out to our Owner Loyalty Manager Cyrus Winget if you would like to discuss matters further.

December 01, 2020

"We purchased a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan Gt recently at..."

- Tony B

We purchased a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan Gt recently at Stephen Wade Nissan and had a very positive experience. They were quick to show us what we actually wanted to purchase. We were amazed how smooth everything went from start to finish. Ryan in finance helped get what fit our needs and didn't try to sell us on something we cannot afford. Keaton Townsend and Shaydon Gates really helped us with getting the van we wanted. They went out of their way to help before and after the sale. We had some minor issues with the van that they had the service department fix promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaydon Gates, Keaton Townsend, Ryan
Dec 05, 2020 -

Stephen Wade Nissan responded

Tony B, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

November 06, 2020

"Though there was an initial problem with the trade and..."

- wrightf

Though there was an initial problem with the trade and sale, the agency personnel worked very hard to make their mistake right with me. The resulting efforts and the pleasant and positive responses of everyone were exceptional and gained my professional and personal respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cyrus Winget
5.0
Other Employees : Shayne, Ryan, Tyler
Nov 12, 2020 -

Stephen Wade Nissan responded

Hi Wrightf, thank you so much for your positive comments about Stephen Wade Auto Center! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 19, 2020

"The guys at Stephen Wade have been amazing to work with...."

- Kkat1

The guys at Stephen Wade have been amazing to work with. They made the buying/trade-in process easy. They were patient with me even after being in a few times to figure out what suv I wanted. Shout out to Christian, Tyler and finance! I definitely recommend then for purchasing a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian, Tyler and Ryan
May 20, 2020

"Took car in for normal check oil change etc. Got oil..."

- Cherid36

Took car in for normal check oil change etc. Got oil leak. Drain plug was finger tightened. Could have blown and engine seize at any time. They won't call me back and don't seem to care about ramifications!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard?
May 18, 2020

"Most dishonest auto dealer I've met with"

- tlunsford

I recently purchased a used Toyota 4Runner from these guys and was promised a lot based on the description of the vehicle on Auto Trader and the Window sticker on the vehicle itself. This was supposed to be my wife’s dream car. Red limited edition 4Runner. I dealt with John Hulsey directly during the entire sales process ( at the time was either the GM or some type of sales manager).We had to fly in from California to Las Vegas because they are located in St. George, UT to pick up the car. I was told the car was in pristine condition because it only had 10,000 miles, and all the photos looked good. When we arrived in Las Vegas we were to meet the dealerships driver at our hotel to sign the papers and take the car. All went pretty well up to that point. But, the drivers side door panel had a pretty big crack (pic included), and the running boards did not pop out when you opened the door. We figured we were just doing something wrong but contacted John at the dealership to let him know of our concerns and John said they would get it taken care of for us. John also promised me an extra key since the car only came with 1. In addition the description of the vehicle and window sticker said it came with all-weather floor mats. Once we got back to California, I took it to my local Toyota dealership as instructed by John, to have it looked at to see if the broken stuff was under warranty. The other thing we found out at this point was the the glove box didn’t close properly and it kept popping open as you drove. When I tried to get ahold of John, I was told he was fired and that I had to deal with Daniel Stephenson. I do not know what his title is, but let’s just say he may be the rudest guy I’ve ever dealt with at a car dealership. So locally Antioch Toyota ordered up my extra key for me. Looked at the broken door panel piece and told me it wasn’t covered under warranty (which I figured). The next part is where it get a little crazy. I told the service advisor that we couldn’t figure out how to get the electronic running boards to pop out. He then proceeded to try the button inside the car, and a few other things and they wouldn’t come out. He then looked under the car and said “there’s your problem”. I said “what”? He said “the running boards have been removed from the vehicle!” He had looked up the original sticker and equipment that came on the car and being a limited version it comes with running boards. However they were missing. I proceeded to call Daniel at Stephen Wade Nissan and told him what happened. He said “well it’s a used car, and comes as is”? I told him that right on the window sticker that they had on the car it says it has the running boards and the all weather mats, but he said that it didn’t matter because it was a used car. I said so if it said it came with brakes, but when I drove it it didn’t have brakes would you say “well, it’s a used car?” I asked him what he could do for me and he said they can’t do anything. When I said I would have to hire an attorney, he said “then go hire an attorney”. He also informed that the owner Stephen Wade would tell me the same thing. So, needless to say these guys are shady at best. I am enclosing the Window sticker that was on the vehicle and the broken piece on the inside of the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Stephenson
1.0
April 17, 2020

"I am surprised this dealership has any stars. Ryan the..."

- Mdicus73

I am surprised this dealership has any stars. Ryan the finance manager is a condescending jerk who thinks women are dumb and can't tell the difference between receiving a mailer and actually applying and receiving preapproved financing from a bank. Or he is a dishonest thief trying to promotes his own financing and add one. And by the way, have the professionalism to show a clean car not one with crumbs and dirty carpet. Are we really supposed to believe a car with crumbs all over it was sanitized!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salvador Ibarra
3.0
Other Employees : Ryan in finance
May 21, 2019

"Purchased a Used Toyota"

- davew

I purchased a Toyota used truck Front end had a shimmy and they told me when I purchased they would fix it. Well they wouldn't I screwed up with the excitement of purchasing a new vehicle and didn't have salesman put it in writing (My mistake) They are like most car dealers dishonest liars, I would recommend another car selling establishment. If they had the vehicle I wanted I would have went there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
Jun 13, 2019 -

Stephen Wade Nissan responded

Davew, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I am very interested to hear more about this situation. Please feel free to contact me, Cyrus Winget (Owner Loyalty Manager) at your earliest convenience. My phone number is (435) 634-4535 and my email is cyrus.winget@stephenwade.com

March 11, 2019

"Ben in Service Dept cared about my concerns!"

- Carolcar15

I have always been treated very well with all the service team and found that they care about my maintenance on my car! Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben
January 29, 2019

"Great service "

- jelstgeorge

Got same day service, great service personnel -- oil and filter change. Price was close to independent shops. Excellent waiting area and coffee. My experience was not like some of the other recent reviews. I purchased my truck used from them a few months ago and had mufflers replaced and a rear view camera installed -- those prices were higher than independent shops, but the work was well done. My only negative problem with these dealerships (and others in the past as well, not counting the "game" of "I need to run this by my manager..."), and which also recently happened at SW-Mazda, was after I'd agreed on a price with the sales person, the finance officer in both cases (different individuals) added back some changes I thought we'd agreed to omit (security etchings, and trade in valuation), and blew off my objection. I have in past walked out when this happened, but these times I didn't (had problems with other St. George auto sales peoples' lack of knowledge of the vehicle and/or honesty which I personally didn't see at either Stephen Wade dealership). In the past, prior to these recent experiences, I got so tired by my local experiences in St. George, I purchased a car in Kanab -- but then a warranty issue was honored by SW Mazda, which caused me to change to start using SW service for most of my current service requirements, over independents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Svc Adv: Shaun Davis; Tech: Cory Roy; (both names from invoice); phone contact and initial write-up was a woman, name unknown, who did a great job getting me in same day.
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results