Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sterling McCall Buick GMC

Houston , TX

1.7
77 Reviews

10422 Southwest Freeway Building D

Houston , TX

77074

Directions

77 Reviews of Sterling McCall Buick GMC

Sort by
June 10, 2021

"Worst dealership ever. Vehicle was sold out from..."

- Aanderson5

Worst dealership ever. Vehicle was sold out from underneath me. Vehicle was on hold and with a loan. Do not do business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sree Karanam
Jun 16, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

May 09, 2021

"I bought a vehicle from this dealership back in March on..."

- Angry Buyer

I bought a vehicle from this dealership back in March on a Saturday 2 days later I took it back to their service department because the vehicle was said to have a 172 point check pre certified vehicle however it had issues with the starter and the transmission. So I took the vehicle back to the dealership on following Monday I spoke to the GM on Wednesday he then told me he would be gone on Friday I figured he would be out one day but apparently it was a whole week. During that time I spoke with the service manager the sales manager the sales clerk everyone giving us a run around saying that there was nothing wrong with the transmission . It got to the point where no one was returning our calls . We then figured out other routes to get in contact with someone. They would promise to call us back and would not call us back. I started asking them who was there GM's boss no one would want to give us answers or what was the telephone number to the GM's supervisor ,everyone said they did not know. I had to call another Sterling McCall dealership who gave me their HR department who she gave me the name of the owner of Sterling McCall ,who is over the GM there at the Buick GMC location. After speaking with him ironically I got a return call from the GM about 20 minutes later. He wasn't apologetic his main concern is that he had advise me that he was going to be out of town on vacation while on speakerphone he says "didn't I tell you I was going to be on vacation for a week" .I'm sure he had other people in there with him that just angered me even more because here I am just bought a vehicle and gave a half of the amount of what the car was worth as down payment and you're concern is that you were on vacation. Still not admitting that the truck had transmission issues they continue to refuse to admit that the transmission was going out. Even though when you shift backwards it kicked in gear. Finally my husband insisted for them to look into it again and I get a call from the service manager saying oh by the way you're right there is transmission issues going on with this vehicle let us know what to do and this is two weeks later at that moment we just decided because of how rude the GM was the inappropriateness and unprofessional manner we just wanted our money back... But just to tell you how unprofessional the GM manager was when I arrivedbto pick up my check of my down payment. The GMb didn't even have enough guts to come out and hand me the check he actually sent someone else out to tell me that he stepped away from his desk. As I heard him tell the salesperson to say that to me... Even though I just had spoken to him 10 minutes prior letting him know I was on my way. And never once did he apologized and say sorry for the inconvenience but get this when we get ready to leave out the door the salesperson who handed me my check actually asked if he could do business and provide us with a different ruck ....Are you kidding me?? Really?? And two days later after receiving my check I see the truck back on their system for sale transmission has not been fixed. SMH These guys are buzzards to say the least yes buzzards!!!! they don't care about you take your money and spend it somewhere else... And these weird automatic responses that they're giving for each one of the.reviews is insulting because honestly they don't mean a word that they're saying. I think the GM should be the example for their employees in business sense the apples does not fall far from the tree their sales managers service managers all work the same way he doesn't care he's arrogant so take your money to someone else .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GM
May 12, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

April 29, 2021

"Defiantly do not recommend the service department. They..."

- lindaw0219

Defiantly do not recommend the service department. They could care less about Customer Service. Had a very bad experience with John Ramiez, Ramon and the service manager Alvin. When I asked Alvin who his boss was, he told me I didn't need to talk to him because he would only direct me back to him. Then he claimed he didn't know his number. How do you not know your bosses contact number. I purchased my car 2 years ago from this dealership and had no issues with the sales department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Rameriz, Ramon and Avlin
May 05, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with our service team. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at kcooper@Sterlingmccallcadillac.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Kimono Cooper General Manager

April 27, 2021

"Sterling McCall Buick & GMC is the prime example of why..."

- Miggiesandiego

Sterling McCall Buick & GMC is the prime example of why customers are moving to online platforms to purchase vehicles. Although they claim to have a very simple and straightforward website to make the purchase process more manageable, please don't believe it. You will still have to deal with the manager in the back, pretending to struggle to get to a price, even if you already have the vehicle price provided by the same store. Sterling McCall will add some random costs as part of a “package” that their website is not taking into account. I submitted all information online, set a time for easy pickup the next day. Luckily I called the next day to move my appointment and come to find out, the sales team had not done anything with my information. I was able to move my appointment for what I thought was going to be an easy pick and I started getting different prices from what I was presented online. When I asked what was the difference I couldn’t get an answer and was told to call the corporate office. I called back to dealership and finally got a sales person to tell me that the price on the website was correct and that we had a deal if I could drive to the dealership to execute. I asked the sales person if we had a deal as presented online and she said yes, and asked her to not waste any time given that I was taking an Uber to the deal ship and it was already late. She said to come down. Halfway to the dealership I get a call from the sales person. Her manger “tried” calling me to tell me that the deal had changed (fourth time in one day). So at this point I’m out $40.00 for a round trip Uber 2 hours away from my small kids and a hard hit on my credit. Thank You. Great service. Do not go! They are not honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
1.0
Apr 30, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your shopping experience with us. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at kcooper@Sterlingmccallcadillac.com. I look forward to speaking with you. KC Cooper General Manager

April 27, 2021

"Absolutely horrid dealership. They sold me a brand new..."

- Yellowtales

Absolutely horrid dealership. They sold me a brand new car which had all sorts of problems. Granted, the dealership did not make the car, but it’s the service after the sale where one’s true colors show. Not only did the GM Casey make a bunch of empty and misleading promises but now 1 year later after ANOTHER problem arises, they turn their backs. Keeping it classy Sterling McCall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Zapata, Kimono Cooper
May 03, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do for you in the future, we hope you’ll give us the opportunity to earn your business back. Kimono Cooper General Manager

March 09, 2021

"Went to lease my second car from them and was firm in..."

- Frustrated

Went to lease my second car from them and was firm in what I wanted for my trade in. Went back in forth with them about what I needed, price was agreed on verbally and handshake in deal. Waited almost a month to receive the money from my trade-in to realize it was $1000 short from what we agreed on. Spoke with the sales manager to try and explain the entire process of what happened and he didn’t even give me the time of day. I am owning up to the fact that it is on me to ensure what is in the lease contract is what is final, but even a little understanding of what all happened would go a long way in retaining a customer. These guys give used car dealers a good name. Don’t trust anything they say that is not written down. Even if it is written I would recommend recording all negotiations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Bonnette, Ray Ankofski, Eggroll
Mar 10, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your lease experience with us. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at kcooper@Sterlingmccallcadillac.com. I look forward to speaking with you. KC Cooper General Manager

Mar 22, 2021 -

Frustrated responded

I responded to this gentleman the day after he wrote his response, yet to hear back from him. Anyone reading this, don’t believe he gives two craps about fixing anything with his dealerships shady practices.

March 02, 2021

"I purchased a preowned 2012 Ford F150. They claim their..."

- Abe

I purchased a preowned 2012 Ford F150. They claim their vehicles go through a inspection by their mechanics. Not even a month later I found out that the tires were dry rot, it had a oil leak and radiator leak. The battery was also five years old and I had to change out within the second month. I think they will put anything on their lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
1.0
Mar 03, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your Ford F-150 having these issues. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at kcooper@Sterlingmccallcadillac.com. I look forward to speaking with you. KC Cooper General Manager

February 13, 2021

"Avoid this one like the plague. I bought a new 2019..."

- Harold L

Avoid this one like the plague. I bought a new 2019 Encore from this dealership, and have been using its services during the past two years. But have not been there lately due to COVID. I received a post card with a huge "Come back" on it offering for $24.95 to have OIl & Filter change plus Tire Rotation before 2/28. I went there, ended up with a 20,000 mile service done on my car, costing me $339.10, which they basically did what the $24.95 offer to do, plus air filter and windshield wiper change and a few spot checks, but the price went up over 10 fold. I don't blame this on the rep. who served my case, he was just doing what he was told to do. I happened to hear their morning meeting, managers were telling their sales reps. to focus on making money......Hey New flash, your sales people can't sell many cars, because your service department keeps raising ownership cost for your current customers. Being nice and polite with a shiny showroom can only help you so far. Your customers eventually have to consider their bottom line and cost-performance ratio for their own pocketbooks' sake. None of them can print money like the federal reserve, you know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ramirez
Feb 15, 2021 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for your experience with us. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at kcooper@Sterlingmccallcadillac.com. I look forward to speaking with you. KC Cooper General Manager

May 10, 2020

"I bought a brand new 2020 GMC Acadia AT4. Truth be told,..."

- jeff_lan

I bought a brand new 2020 GMC Acadia AT4. Truth be told, I liked my salesman Keith Mack very much. There were a couple of things I didn't like where I felt they were trying to pull a fast one: 1. When they pulled up the actual vehicle it didn't have a moonroof like the online pics. They got one with a moonroof and then tried to charge me more for it. 2. Don't let them fool you into the "Pro Package" and "Resistall" that's already installed. Or at least don't let them charge you for it. I had to fight but $2100 of BS was removed from my sales order. All said, my sales experience wasn't terrible. They tried to squeeze me on my trade, tried to include some BS on my order, and tried to bait and switch where the pics online didn't match the actual vehicle. It's typical stuff I expected but I feel I got everything that I wanted. My real problems came afterwards. At about 73 miles it sputtered out and left my wife stranded on the side of the road. Yes, at 73 miles - just SEVENTY-THREE - before we burned a tank of gas! They fixed it and were apologetic but nothing else. After 1 tank of gas, at about 350 miles, the door locks failed and we couldn't open the doors - thank God my kids weren't stuck inside! Houston is HOT and I didn't spend all this money for an unreliable vehicle. The GM Casey was extremely apologetic and assured me he'd help and get us into something else to make the situation right. Unfortunately, when the paperwork arrived it reaffirmed the negative stereotype many dealerships like this have rightly earned: I was expected to eat a $10k loss and buy a new car at a "generous" discount just barely below advertised price. Casey promised that this was the best he could do and that nobody would be able to even come close since he was taking my situation into consideration. He welcomed me to shop his proposal and I got a better deal at the very next dealership. Buyer beware - especially dealing with GM Kimono "Casey" Cooper. Lots of useless lip service and zero meaningful action.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey Cooper
March 26, 2020

"Total rip off! Took over 2 hours to do a diesel oil..."

- Ray

Total rip off! Took over 2 hours to do a diesel oil change on a 2019 2500HD. Made the mistake of agreeing to their topping off the DEF! $44.42 for 2 gallons which is disgusting considering I pay between $3-4 at the pump per gallon! Air pressure on back 2 tires differed by 6 lbs! Shoddy work!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Digital AirStrike
3.0
Mar 27, 2020 -

Sterling McCall Buick GMC responded

Hello Ray, Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for what you have experienced. I would like an opportunity to address your concerns and to earn your business, please contact me at kcooper@Sterlingmccallcadillac.com. I look forward to speaking with you. KC Cooper General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results