About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Steve Thomas BMW

1.0

93 Lifetime Reviews

411 Daily Drive, Camarillo, California 93011 Directions
Sales: (888) 377-9362

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

93 Reviews of Steve Thomas BMW

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2018

"Fraud"

- Ricajones

Zero stars! Do not buy a CPO vehicle from this dealership. I have spent the last year trying to get them to right a "Wrong". I love the BMW certified pre-owned program and I was looking to purchase a second CPO from BMW. Steve Thomas had a X3 at a good price so I drove 90 min to check it out. Once I arrived they said it was being worked on (the door panel) and we had to wait. Once it was ready we test drove the car all seemed good except for a few scratch marks and interior marks. I wanted to return at a later date when the car could be detailed. I was convinced to stay and they would make sure the car was perfect. I did. The reason I like CPO is that everything is checked out and guaranteed. So maybe I did not scrutinize the car in the way I should have. Well less than 6 months later I was told by a Valencia BMW when I took the car in for routine maintenance that I needed new tires. I was shocked. I contacted Steve Thomas immediately and they did not stand by their CPO car and said the tires are just made poorly. I contacted the DMV about this case of fraud. They could not help but they did say I had a case against the dealer and I could sue. (Please see attached photo.) I believe there are two scenarios that are possible. One, they made a mistake and missed the damage to the tires because a CPO would not have such damage or two they are being fraudulent and sold me a car with bad tires. Unfortunately, after all of the back and forth I believe they were being FRAUDULENT. I guess I will see them in court.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Rossi
July 22, 2017

"Worst dealership ever"

- Lovecars112

They never return your calls. They say they will do something and never follow through. You would think a smaller dealership would want to keep you happy. Just the opposite. I was never treated well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
October 27, 2016

"An excellent dealership in my experience"

- Alpenradder

I've purchased two cars from Steve Thomas and have had the maintenance on the present one done there for the past 3 years. I got an excellent deal on both I couldn't get elsewhere. I got my new 2014 at $300 over cost (I had actual cost provided by Consumer Reports) and saved an additional $1800 by taking delivery at the factory in Munich which was suggested by the internet sales person when he learned I was going to be there in a few months on vacation. The factory delivery program turned out to be an outstanding experience and I highly reccommend it to anyone who can manage the time to go and can tolerate the wait time for delivery to Steve Thomas from Munich. BMW provides European registration, 5 weeks of insurance and delivery back to any dealer at no additional cost. The service has been easy to arrange, goes quickly with appointments and is done well. The car is always clean when finished and they provide you with a rental, a ride home or very nice treatment if you decide to wait in the lobby. Despite all the hoorah about Rusnak BMW I had nothing but bad experiences with them after the move to their new facility. They ended up staffed with incompetents. I got a horrible offer on the new car earlier mentioned and, in an earlier experience several years before, had recommended $2400 in repairs to my old Z3 to solve a rumble problem and the car was only worth $5-6000. I consulted an expert mechanic that I knew and four of the five "needed repairs" weren't necessary and would not have solved the problem which turned out to be the exhaust system suspension. I had to pay Rusnak $180 for the useless diagnosis. The mechanic had never even taken the car out for a test drive as part of the diagnosis. Incompetence plain and simple and trying to squeeze me for a wad of money. I had taken the issue to management at Rusnak and never got a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember. They are all good.
December 12, 2015

"Simply Put-- BUYER --Please Read - BE AWARE!!!!"

- BMW Enthusiast

I have owned many BMW's in my life. I finally reached a point in my life where I could justify the purchase of my dream car. The F10 M5 was the car I wanted. It was perfect for me and my family in my opinion. The recent turn of events that unfolded I would have never expected to happen. I located the car I wanted. A 2013 M5 with a manual transmission listed for sale by Steve Thomas BMW of Camarillo, CA. I spoke with the internet sales manager and told him that I was very picky and was ONLY looking for a car without ANY paint work or accidents. He assured me the M5 I was interested in was clean. He said it was accident free and had no aftermarket paint work. So I drove 450 miles in my mint condition 2012 BMW 550i that I was trading in to buy the M5. The purchase was quick. It was dark when I arrived and I asked repeatedly, you are sure there is no paint work or accidents as I could not see the car in the sun light. Once again, the sales manager said the car was from a very good routine client who traded it in from a lease return and was not painted or involved in any accidents. Once I was able to truly see the car in the light at home I started noticing weird imperfections in the front bumper, rear bumper, and mirrors. I was getting more and more upset. I took the car to 3 different body shops to have the car looked at. They all confirmed my worst suspicions. I called the dealer to have them ask the previous owner if he painted the bumpers etc. Low and behold – I was right!!!!!. The car was in a “minor rear accident” per the previous owner and a body shop and had been painted. Doesn’t even explain why the mirrors or front bumper were repainted.Now I have exactly what I did not want. The dealer broke the news to me over the phone. I was and am still in shock…I was, and am still heartbroken. I was lied to. Worst of all, Steve Thomas BMW is not paying to repaint the bumpers and mirrors which have horrible paint on them. So now after a $60,000 purchase I have to pay for their lies?? Their response was offering me a $500 credit towards the parts department for accessories. xxx! Now, after being LIED too they do not want to fix the issue. I called BMW of North America and filed a formal complaint and am now forced to have my attorney take this down the road. I tried to give them the opportunity to fix there wrongs and move on but they are simply trying to Ignore me....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager/ Internet Sales Manager/ Finance Manager
March 23, 2015

"Happy customer for years; Service department is unbeatable"

- Megan H

I just traded in my 2012 BMW 5-series for a larger family car for our growing family. While saying good-bye to my BMW wasn't something I was looking forward to, it was even harder to leave the Steve Thomas dealership and its service department. For the last few years I've had the pleasure of working with the service department on many occasions (for maintenance, minor issues, etc.) and they are - by far - the most personable, human and flexible individuals I've ever come across in a car dealership's service department. One quick call to Rick Wolters, Warren Matsui or anyone else within the service department and I was taken care of quickly. They went above and beyond to meet my needs, fix any issues and always worked to get me in and out of there quickly. Frankly, I will miss talking and visiting with these individuals as they've become friends. If you're looking to buy a BMW or keep up on the maintenance of your BMW, you could not do better than the Steve Thomas BMW service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Wolters, Warren Matsui
November 14, 2014

"Honest and direct, perfect!"

- Dutch123

I've been furtunate to being able to purchase BMW's for more then 20 years. In the past 14 years I've used Steve Thomas BMW, even though I've tried other dealerships in the LA area. Steve thomas has always been to the point and direct pricing, they will send you the numbers and explain every fee or charge on the purchase order. This time around I've dealt with David Aviles and Katie Liakhovych. They are both fantastic to work with. As I told Steve Thomas years ago, you have a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Aviles, Katie Liakhovych
November 11, 2014

"Best BMW dealership in Southern California"

- Louis A. M. Schellong

I typically don't write reviews but felt compelled to share my experience with Steve Thomas BMW or more specifically, Mr. Kwinn Knight, the Sales Manager. As I was looking around for good deals on a BMW i3 I emailed several dealerships around LA. Not only was Kwinn's deal the best in terms of price he also was prompt in his replies, open with sharing details of the lease deal and never ever pushy. From initial contact to picking up the car only 4 days had passed and I didn't mind driving the 50 miles, knowing I wouldn't be taken for a ride when signing the lease. Jim the Finance Director was also a pleasure to deal with and the terms matched exactly what had been previously agreed upon with Kwinn. If only more dealerships would conduct business like Steve Thomas BMW, the industry would have a far better reputation than it has today. Perhaps it could even be fun shopping for a car? I certainly felt that way dealing with them and I can only recommend to reach out to Kwinn and experience it yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwinn Knight
September 15, 2014

"Very Friendly and Professional"

- marcatiyeh

Kwinn is an amazing guy. He helped me throughout the process and was very professional and prompt answering my questions. I would def. recommend Steve Thomas BMW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kwinn Knight
July 11, 2014

"Stay Away"

- Cameron Salehi

I purchased a certificated 2011 BMW coupe with only 24k miles from Frank at Steve Thomas BMW about a year ago. While dealing on the car I explained to Frank that I am purchasing a certified car because I did not want a car that had been in an accident. Frank pulled out the Car Fax and it was clean so I purchased it. About a month later I found out the car had been in an accident and had a Car Fax with an accident on it. I immediately contacted Frank and he apologized stating he must have pulled a Car Fax from a similar coupe by mistake. The car had 9 different shades of red, really low quality paint on 3 of the panels, a TON of bondo, and a fog lamp that was not attached to the bumper! Steve Thomas Jr. then contacted me and refused to buy the car back and said,"we are not in the business of buying cars back" In what ended up being a screaming match on the phone. I'm a high school teacher and this was a special purchase for me as I work very hard for what little money I have. I'm now stuck with the car. I tried trading the car into several dealerships and they refused to take the car. I took the car to Rusnak and Bob Smith and both said they would never have certified the car. They both stated they would also have purchased the car back in a heartbeat. Steve Thomas stuck me with a dirty car and treated me like the scum of the Earth over it. Stay far away from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank
October 29, 2013

"My experience at Steve Thomas BMW was great! Frank Ortiz..."

- johngburroughs

My experience at Steve Thomas BMW was great! Frank Ortiz was extremely knowledgeable about the cars I looked at made the experience painless. They really helped me out with my trade in and pricing on the car i bought was great. I feel like Frank went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and has followed up with me to make sure everything is good with my new car. Really appreciate the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Ortiz
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results