About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Stevens 112 Ford

3.4

31 Lifetime Reviews

507 Route 112, Patchogue, New York 11772 Directions
Sales: (631) 475-1133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Stevens 112 Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2017

"Brought car in to check overheating problem and get oil chan"

- Unhappy explorer

Worst service department I ever had to deal with. Only reason I keep coming here is that the technicians are good .But the people at the service counter do not do their job. Always have attitude when I go there. I bought the car here New so I figured they should do the work and have all the records. My mistake. Will never make it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
August 21, 2017

"Sloppy work, very disappointed."

- Mcourter

A few weeks ago I brought our 2013 Ford Edge SEL in to have a hitch installed. We purchased the hitch from Ford Service Dept. And had it shipped directly to the dealer. We were informed that the hitch was received so we made an appt for the installation. It took 2 weeks to get the appt. And notified service that I would wait for he car. I didn't have a ride home. Well the installation took more then 3 hours to install. When the car was done I was handed the keys and that was it. I went out to the car and found that they cut my bumper with what looked like a pocket knife! The cut was that rough and jagged! No one told me they were going to cut my bumper! If I knew they had to, I would have been prepared and asked them for another option. We are very disappointed in how the install was done, because we brought it to the dealer to have it done the proper way. Think twice before going to Stevens 112 Ford Service Dept. No one cares enough to do good quality work there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
July 09, 2017

"Poor service department "

- Joe k

Poorly run service department, one person tells u one thing service manager tells u something else! Then tries to BS you with the wrong answer! SERVICE DEPARTMENT SUCKS.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
June 23, 2017

"Concerned customer service!"

- Philip Rein

The warranty on the Explorer's wheels had run out; courtesy was extended by Stevens (not Ford Motor Co) and the peeling wheels were updated to my satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Brust
June 19, 2017

"2016 Explorer Sport"

- Ededge3

Just purchased a new 2016 Explorer Sport. This is the third car that We purchased from Stevens. My salesperson, Jenny Scheele, out did her usual support and service this time. Jenny understood our needs and preferences, and located the perfect vehicle from their large stock. We got exactly the car we were looking for. Our experience has been that Jenny continues to be your advocate even after the sale is complete; hence our return when we need another car. Ask for Jenny Scheele.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa - Finance, provided very professional, efficient and accurate support completing all of the documentation.
April 05, 2017

"No pressure sales."

- TV Cap

Just bought a used Explorer from Stevens 112 Ford. Very happy with everyone I met there. My salesman was Keith Schlichting. I'm so glad that he greeted me when I walked in. I came down to look at a truck on the lot but my wife didn't like the color. I told Keith what I was looking for and he was able to find it for me. At no time did I feel pressured to buy the car. He worked with me on a couple of minor issues to my satisfaction. Even the Finance person made the deal go smooth without any pressure. I would not hesitate to recommend Stevens. Definitely ask for Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Schlichting
January 22, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Vycor

I recently purchased a 2015 F-150 from this dealer. Originally they did not have what I was looking for but after working with one of their sales ladies and looking at various inventory in the area, I found the truck I wanted at another dealers lot (this was at 7pm from my house mind you). Texting back/forth with the sales person she informed me she wasn't able to verify if the truck was available (dealers were all closing soon). By 9:30 the next morning she text me back saying the truck is available and she's working on securing it for me and having it delivered to her lot. By 12pm I was at the dealership looking at the truck I wanted (and having my trade-in appraised). 45 minutes later I was out the door heading back to work (while they ran my credit/processed paperwork/got the truck ready). Came back at 5:30pm to finish, was out the door being shown how to operate my new truck by 6pm. Smoooth as glass transaction. Sales person did all the work for me and worked around my schedule. They were even able to secure financing right in line with others. The only downside I'd say is the person handling the trade-in values. Granted this is probably where most dealerships get bad marks, because the guy handling trade-ins always wants to beat you up on the price. That was the part I did not like and felt like I was taking advantage of. But it is what it is. You never get what you want for a trade in at the dealer so it is what it is. Still a nice guy though. He's just doing his job, can't really blame him for that. That's how he makes a living and puts food on the table. But still... that part is NEVER fun. I'll buy my next truck from them all right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathryn Wood
December 14, 2015

"Overcharged for services and truck held longer than necessar"

- Mully371

Dropped my truck off first thing in the morning with a list of services. Spoke to rep around 2 and he had a list of other things needed, I said okay and might get the car back four days later. It is a work truck and asked if it could be soon as possible. I have gps on the truck so I know everywhere it goes and start stops. Truck was in shop for 4 hrs on a Thursday the day I dropped off and 8 hours on Friday with a test drive. No call on Saturday it was done I called Monday morning and was told it still needed a test drive. Went to pick it up mechanic logged in 20.5 hrs when the truck was only worked on for a max of 12 hrs. Invoice was even written up by 4 pm on Friday, lost two extra days of work and was over charged on hrs and two items I did not ask for and they did not even look at my front brakes which are squeaking even more. Horrible service will not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
December 11, 2015

"Top notch Service"

- bird11776

Recently brought my 2002 Ford F150 to Stevens Ford for service. Even though I had a "service contract" with an outside agency (Don't Buy Superior Protection Plan through First Automotive Service Corp) , the service department at Stevens treated me like I bought my truck from them brand new! From the service manager, Harold, to the service rep, Manny, right to the service technician Paul, all remained professional, courteous, and helpful throughout the months long struggle for repair approval (which I didn't get). My advice, NEVER BUY A SERVICE CONTRACT WITH A USED VEHICLE, but do bring your vehicle to Stevens Ford for service!!! Stevens is Top Notch!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harold Brust, Manny Silva, Paul (Service Technician)
September 01, 2015

"Deceptive Salesman"

- chrisp

Had the displeasure of trying to buy a New Ford Expedition Platinum from this dealership. After negotiating the price of a 2015 Ford Expedition Platinum and the trade in value of my 2012 Expedition the salesman, Tom Montalbano, gave me me an offer written on the back of his business card for a total price $34,493.12. My wife and I informed him we would think about it and come back after lunch. After returning we offered him $34,000 which he refused, we than asked him to split the difference and we would pay $34,250 to which he said he would speak to his manager. After coming back from speaking to his manager he comes back with a number of $35,600 over $1100 from his written offer. When we refused and began to walk away he became aggressive and started shouting and my wife and I stating "we are looking to steal a car" from them. My wife showed the manager the written numbers provided to us a few hours earlier and the only response we received from him was his asking his salesman to lower his voice and nodding us towards the door. The manner is which we were treated with two children accompanying us was not only unprofessional but rude. Stay away for this dealer for they will surely attempt to scam you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Montalbano
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results