Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru El Cajon

El Cajon, CA

4.9
179 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

900 Arnele Avenue

El Cajon, CA

92020

Directions

179 Reviews of Subaru El Cajon

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2021

"I love El Cajon Subaru I’ve gotten two cars from them now..."

- ismael_691

I love El Cajon Subaru I’ve gotten two cars from them now and hoping to get a third car with them very friendly and helpful people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel
February 27, 2021

"First time I took my new car in for service, very happy..."

- Cangly51

First time I took my new car in for service, very happy with everything from easy and fast appointment to speedy service, did not expect or ask for but still got car washed. Very happy with my car, I have so much confidence in driving my car, the best ever, should have gotten this years ago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Orozco
February 26, 2021

"From the moment I drove up and checked in with the..."

- cruznbecky

From the moment I drove up and checked in with the Service Department, I was treated professionally and expertly. Ray told me the oil change and check-up would take about a half hour and informed gave me choices of waiting areas. He offered to have the car washed for me and even escorted me to the car when it was ready. I cannot say enough positive things about this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Clearwater
February 09, 2021

"Subaru of El Cajon always goes above and beyond for their..."

- Jsrivera

Subaru of El Cajon always goes above and beyond for their customers. Scheduling service is simple, the turn around time is quick and the service is extraordinary. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Clearwater
February 09, 2021

"I am a first time Subaru owner. My interaction with..."

- Hank

I am a first time Subaru owner. My interaction with Subaru of El Cajon has been very favorable. I believe I got a good deal on the car. I recently had to take it in for a software update and was impressed with the service department’s Professionalism and keeping me posted on the status of the work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
February 08, 2021

"My service manager was excellent. Very knowledgeable and..."

- New Forester Owner

My service manager was excellent. Very knowledgeable and went out of his way to assist me. The dealership seems to go to great lengths to ensure the public areas are sanitized.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 05, 2021

"I took my car in for 2 safety recalls, work was performed..."

- Hurtado family

I took my car in for 2 safety recalls, work was performed timely and my appointment was respected. Social distance and sanitizer enforced, lobby was comfortable and can’t complain about the free coffee. Excellent customer service with a free car wash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone
February 02, 2021

"Courteous service. The employee understood that I’m Deaf..."

- todelsca

Courteous service. The employee understood that I’m Deaf and needs a special kind of communication. He gave me his text number so we can communicate about the service of the car and to let me know when it is ready to takeoff. The waiting lounge is comfortable. Thank you for the service. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Flores
January 29, 2021

"Your service team and Subaru of America went FAR above..."

- VCasteel

Your service team and Subaru of America went FAR above and beyond to make sure I was taken care. I have never experienced customer service of that level. My engine failed in my 2018 STI at 70k miles, just outside the warranty, and my service manager Angel along with Juliana (Jules) of SOA and the district rep took care of everything without a hitch, not the least of which was covering almost the entire cost of repairs which was a huge blessing and speaks to the level of integrity and customer care at Subaru. Every part that was compromised was replaced/repaired at very little cost to me (they covered over $10,000 of an $11,000 bill). I can't say enough how grateful I am for everything you all have done for me the last three weeks. I have been raving to everyone I know. Thank you all so much! You brought my boy back to life with very little stress on my end, and I couldn't be happier with this outcome. Subaru of El Cajon is the best dealership across the board!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Flores
January 26, 2021

"I have always found the service department at Subaru El..."

- agrnbrg

I have always found the service department at Subaru El Cajon to be first rate. They care about their customers and making the service first rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo
1
...
1 - 10 of 179 results