Back

Subaru Santa Monica

Santa Monica, CA

2.5
320 Reviews

1229 Santa Monica Blvd

Santa Monica, CA

90404

Directions

By Type

320 Reviews of Subaru Santa Monica

January 19, 2023

This dealership falsely advertised a 2019 wrx for $20k and had it falsely advertised for several days. I emailed the dealership who confirmed the price of the car and that it hadn’t sold so I stopped by. More

by Ygaines
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey
Jan 22, 2023 -

Subaru Santa Monica responded

Hi, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact us at (310) 752-0777 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Subaru Santa Monica

October 15, 2022

Rude service, the girl helping very rude, when I got my car back it was dripping wet, I had to dry myself and then they eventually get some worker to do a 1/2 xxx job now my car has water marks , I had jus More

by Louisera
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian Duarte
Oct 21, 2022 -

Subaru Santa Monica responded

Hi, thanks for reaching out to us. We work hard to provide each of our clients with the best automotive experience, but it sounds like we really let you down. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please contact General Manager, Joey Boktor at (310) 393-9881 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you.

Oct 21, 2022 -

Louisera responded

I did speak to you all, and you all didn’t do nothing but clean up the oil you carelessly spilled on my engine. You should offer a discount, or a refund for the rotors I didn’t ask go be touched, but you won’t, your response is the same for every other complaint, shy should we call you back? You all should be more proactive in mending your errors

Oct 21, 2022 -

Louisera responded

I did speak to you all, and you all didn’t do nothing but clean up the oil you carelessly spilled on my engine. You should offer a discount, or a refund for the rotors I didn’t ask go be touched, but you won’t, your response is the same for every other complaint, shy should we call you back? You all should be more proactive in mending your errors

June 24, 2022

Strung me along and then sold the car I wanted to someone else. Waste of time and awful experience. More

by rzr1
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ginaro
Jun 26, 2022 -

Subaru Santa Monica responded

Hi, we're extremely disappointed to hear that you left Subaru Santa Monica unsatisfied. Please reach out to General Manager, Joey Boktor at (310) 393-9881 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

July 18, 2021

Worst experience of my life buying a car. I traded in my current Subaru to lease a new one. Meanwhile, I get a parking ticket a month later because the new owner of my traded-in car is a lousy driver. The More

by Tmroland12
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Cerceda
June 30, 2021

This was the worst experience I have ever had buying a car. Expect the sales reps to lie to your face and disappear once the car has been delivered. I have purchased a certified used Forester that had scr More

by Stefano
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Canteo
January 18, 2021

I bought a Subaru WRX on June 13th, 2020, due to Covid 19 the loan wasnt processed on time by the dealership. Despite my requests for Chase loan's Bills, SUBARU Santa Monica Dealer kept saying that soon I'll More

by Lorena De la Ossa
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Park
May 27, 2020

Worst Customer Service I bought a Crosstrek from them in 2016 and am now trading in that vehicle in a different state. I have called and emailed for two weeks trying to get More

by bethr13
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniele Avedian, James Hartzberg, Charlie Park, Danny Canteo, Craig Mulroy
February 20, 2019

Cheated This dealership lies and cheated me during my purchase. They gave me false information and are not being held accountable for what was said when signi More

by Nt423
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Hartzberg
January 14, 2019

Incompetent yet again. How these folks maintain 4 stars is beyond me. The service department is always half-@$$. Read previous reviews. Maybe look at management... Ken Frake More

by green420
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Frakes
Feb 03, 2019 -

Subaru Santa Monica responded

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Kenneth Frakes, at KennethFrakes@LAcarGUY.com when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Feb 05, 2019 -

green420 responded

I've already reached out to Mr. Kenneth Frakes. Please read the full review instead of skimming. I took the time to write it and I'm sure that both you and I have busy work schedules... so no excuse on your end. Thank you kindly, M

December 06, 2018

Quick response to email inquiry & fast doc signing. Last Friday morning, November 30, 2018, I found the vehicle that I wanted on their website after browsing their new inventory. I sent them an email th More

by liveonboca
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Chadwick
Dec 09, 2018 -

Subaru Santa Monica responded

Hello, thank you; we appreciate all of your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We are always happy to help!

1
...