Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru Stamford

Stamford, CT

4.3
434 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

198 Baxter Avenue

Stamford, CT

06902

Directions

434 Reviews of Subaru Stamford

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2021

"Beware!!!! This probably the worst Subaru dealer in the..."

- Johny Love

Beware!!!! This probably the worst Subaru dealer in the Tri-State area. Sales and Service dept are all crooks! Prices are always higher than other Subaru dealership. My advice is to go elsewhere because these guys are very unreliable all they do is to take your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Colligan
1.0
Matt Friedman
1.0
Kevin Lynch
1.0
Corey Paulding
1.0
Anthony Ciccone
1.0
Marcial Perez-Saunders
1.0
March 10, 2021

"Great used car buying experience. No high pressure..."

- Andyesquire

Great used car buying experience. No high pressure tactics. Great deal on a terrific car for my son. They made sure it was safe. When I noticed a noise a few days later, Matt said bring it right back. He wanted to make sure they had not missed something. Got an asap appointment, dropped keys in early bird box and few hours later called to say the problem was found and fixed and no charge. This is how you want a new car experience to be. Cant thank these guys enough because now I have piece of mind before turning the keys over to my child. I'll be back to Stamford Subaru for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and John E
Mar 10, 2021 -

Subaru Stamford responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Subaru Stamford team! We're glad Matt could take care of everything for you! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback look forward to our continued relationship with you!

August 07, 2020

"Purchased a pre-owned vehicle. Excellent service"

- rob

Marcial made the buying process easy. After going to a number of other dealerships (and having awful experiences), I found Subaru Stamford. The sales team was straight forward, attentive, and gave me the time I needed without any pressure. I got a great car and they detailed and delivered it in excellent condition. Highly recommmended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcial Perez-Saunders
5.0
March 16, 2020

"Not the place to get your car serviced!"

- Lindarosscs

Not a place to get your car serviced! Driving my car home after its oil change, I notice the hood was oddly bouncing around. Looking at it more carefully the next day, the hood had not been properly latched. Furthermore, after opening and closing several times - I could not get it to latch either. One of their employees was aware that the hood was not properly latched yet released the car to me. At any moment with a gust of wind or a bump on I-95 the hood could have suddenly released while I was driving 55 miles an hour plus. My life could have been at risk. I called my service rep who asked that I bring it in on Monday... Driving my Outback down I-95 (from exit 16 to exit 6) as the hood was bouncing up and down was frightening. I was quite upset knowing that a gust of wind or a bump in the road could cause the hood to fly up blocking my visibility. Their service department fixed the hood. The $39 oil change was credited back to me... Unfortunately my trust in Stamford Subaru has been gravely shaken. How could I return or recommend it given that an employee does not care enough to do their job right and then put my safety at risk?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley
March 09, 2020

"Excellent Leasing Experience"

- Steve

My daughter and I went into Subaru Stamford to lease a Legacy for her and worked with Robert. He made us feel so comfortable, gave us as much time as we needed and made the experience so easy. He answered all our questions, worked to fit it into my daughter's budget and came through on every promise. He has also continued to answer any request we have in a courteous and timely manner well after our deal was completed. The Finance Department was also great to deal with and ensured they came through on any commitments. We would certainly go back when we need a car in the future and highly recommend Robert and Subaru Stamford. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Creasy
5.0
July 17, 2019

"Very Happy!"

- FamKiriakides

Aki helped my family and I find the perfect car! Everyone there was extremely kind, especially Aki and Jesus! I would definitely recommend Subaru Stamford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Lemus
5.0
Aki Stefanidis
5.0
May 22, 2019

"Jesus is awesome, he went above and beyond! "

- chrissy324

Jesus was very attentive from the moment I got to the dealership, he made sure that everything I mentioned to him that needed to be fixed or look at on the Lexus I purchased was taken care of. He was very patient, and made sure I was content when I drove my new vehicle off the lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Lemus
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- gary

Bob was a pleasure to work with. He answered all my questions about different purchase car options. Additionally, he was very knowledgable on all the vehicle options and and workings making the purchase and use of my new car very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fuchs
May 15, 2019

"First car purchase "

- Aevangelista@gmail.com

Jesus and Benny both made my first car purchase experience so easy.. smooth.. hassle free, they were extremely informative! Lots of options and very patient with me and made sure I left there happy, satisfied and in the car I wanted !! Thanks a million guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesus Lemus
5.0
Other Employees : Benny
May 14, 2019

"6 months of Patience and Professionalism!!!!! "

- kgomez

For 6 months, Bob Fuchs kept in touch with me and provided ALL the answers to my questions. As a first-time car buyer, College Grad and Fulltime Employee, I would recommend Bob Fuchs & Stamford Subaru to anyone. My experience with Bob was Amazing. I never felt pressured or obligated to make my car purchase. I am super excited & confident with the decision I made in selecting the Forester Sport and owe it to Bob. Now that I am officially a Subaru Owner, I still keep in touch with Bob, since he extended his expertise with any new questions I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Fuchs, Robert Fuchs
1
...
1 - 10 of 434 results