Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Cherry Hill

4.5

489 Lifetime Reviews

1800-1806 Marlton Pike West - Route 70, Cherry Hill, New Jersey 08002 Directions
Sales: (855) 807-6363

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

489 Reviews of Subaru of Cherry Hill

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2018

""Above and Beyond Service" - Cherry Hill / Subaru "

- mikrosge

I visited the Subaru - Cherry Hill dealership a few days ago to acquire information on two models the Impreza and the Legacy. I met Emilio Gonzalez, Sales Rep. to learn more about the cars and the deals that they were offering. My first impression of Emilio was a caring individual that wanted to go "above and beyond" to provide the best services. Emilio exceeded my expectations in his knowledge of the cars / specifications that I needed more information. He answered all of my questions, most importantly he demonstrated a high interest in ensuring that all of my questions and concerns were answered. Emilio also provided ample space and was NOT pushy at all for me to buy a car which was a great characteristic of a sales person. A hassle-free environment which led to an amazing experience. The total experience and car sale price was great, I ended up buying a Subaru Legacy. I recommend buying a car at Subaru - Cherry Hill, especially from Emilio which was a total gentleman and knowledgeable / workable sales representative that met and surpass my overall expectations. In addition, Rich Robichaud, David Giovine and Nick Ferrara did a phenomenal job working with me as well. Great job to the Cherry Hill Subaru Team! Thank you!! George E. M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ferrara
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Giovine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Robichaud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Emilio Gonzalez
May 25, 2018

"STAY AWAY, there are other Subaru Dealerships!"

- My1stSubaru

I put a $11,000 down payment and bought a top of the line 2018 Outback. It was the exact car I wanted! After signing the deal , it became impossible to work with this Subaru of Cherry Hill. The first thing was they delivered my car by passing me on the AC Expressway going 90 MPH and they also ran the tolls leaving me with fines that I received in the mail weeks later. The Sales Manager Donald Robinson and Business Manager Jim Confredo are seasoned con men. The President of Subaru of Cherry Hill Ziad Hashed was non-responsive to my calls, a letter, and my concerns. They tried to extort a VIP letter from me by withholding my tags and registration! I was subject to much verbal abuse and was called a liar by first the Business Manager Jim Confredo, then by controller Summer Gonzelaz, and then the Sales Manager Donald Robinson. Subaru Of America was tried to assist me, but Subaru of Cherry Hill did not respond. After several weeks I was told by Subaru of America to go and pick up my tags and registration. I immediately drove there (in the rain) to pick up my tags and registration. They not only refused to give them to me, I was subject to another barrage of verbal abuse from the Sales Manager Donald Robinson. Since my temporary tags had expired, I had no choice other than to file a formal complaint with NJ DMV. They told me to drive there again and if I had a problem they would withdraw their dealership privilege with NJ DMV. All is well now, but I will never set foot into Subaru of Cherry Hill again, it is a den of thieves with well seasoned con men; Sales Manager Donald Robinson, Business Manager Jim Confredo, and perhaps the unresponsive President Ziad Hashed . My Subaru is a great car, but my buying experience at this dealership was a nightmare. All I did was put down an $11,000 down payment and bought the car I wanted during my first visit. I was not asking for anything else, they were! There are other and surely better Subaru Dealerships in the area. I bought the right car from the wrong dealership. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Confredo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Summer Gonzalez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don Robinson, Ziad Hashed
May 11, 2018

"New car lease-Uneventful 45 Minute Process"

- Bill E

My happy experience (I had a fear of torturous hours at a car dealer) with a happy 21 year old, a happy me (the Dad), and a happy sales person and front office was completed in 45 minutes. My son had shopped earlier in the month and had his eyes widened on a beautiful Blue WRX. My son had imported a turbo Skyline from Japan, and flipped it for down payment cash. He has his own money, is a good kid, an EMT, pursuing a career in medicine - he has seen and saved opioid related problems. I don't mind him earning his way to a new leased car he pays for with me as a co-signer. Damon (sales) was proactive and had the paperwork in advance, (accomplished through a few phone calls over the previous week) managed my insurance company (GEICO) lady while I was on a work conf call in the lot, Damon suggested the order of names on title & lease financing knowing that Dad wants son to get credit worthy and Dad be the finance safety net. Rich was at the front desk and was upbeat as were the folks around him. David the finance guy was quick and proficient. So far so good, absolutely no complaints. My son comes back in 2-3 weeks for the plates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Shirdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Giovine
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Robichaud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 28, 2017

"Egregiously Misleading Customer Service"

- Quakercity

I brought my vehicle in to replace a tire on the Friday before Christmas. Before driving to the dealership, I called and asked if they accepted my aftermarket tire warrenty; the warrenty was issued through Safeguard, and purchased at Glanzman Subaru, The service department told me the Warrenty was accepted and the tire was in stock. After the service was provided I was told that I had to pay out of pocket or leave my vehicle until the dealership received payment. This was the Friday before Christmas. Obviously I had no choice but to pay out of pocket and get my vehicle back. Here’s where you call BS on ‘policy’; credit card companies take 24-48 hours to electronically transfer funds to a retailer - the same terms as he Warrenty company offered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Sherman
December 26, 2017

"Subaru cherry hill service department "

- Subaru owner

The service manager misrepresented the service work recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. The additional work was not in the service contract and was completed at additional cost. I would not recommend this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
December 15, 2017

"exhausting"

- paul cynewski

It took all day to buy a car... when i got the car they didn't even put an inspection sticker on it... over a month later i hadn't been contacted by them or the bank they chose to give me financing with causing me to waste more time tracking down the bank to find out how and when to pay... I love my new crosstrek and will be a subaru customer for life, unfortunately it will be with other dealerships

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Robichaud
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Lista
Jan 09, 2018 -

Subaru of Cherry Hill responded

Hi Paul! I apologize for the inconvenience. This is not how we usually do things here. We will be sure this never happens again. Thanks for giving us a heads up and we hope you enjoy your car! Please let us know if you have any questions moving forward. Z- (Ziad Nashed)

November 30, 2017

"All Around Excellent Experience"

- NancyO

My car was totaled in a horrible accident when my previous Subaru was hit from behind. I thank my old Subaru Forester that I am here and able to write this. After that experience I was not physically or mentally prepared to buy a new car....but I had no choice. I knew to look no further than Subaru and from the moment I walked in Nick and Rich made every step of my purchase effortless. They were understanding of my situation......made sure I drove the models I was interested in and helped me in my decision on a 2018 Forester. I could not be happier- they turned my miserable situation into an unbelievably positive experience. When I pulled out in my new Subaru it was the first time I truly smiled since my accident. I would highly recommend Cherry Hill Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Staffieri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Robichaud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2017

"Wonderful Experience!"

- bobbynic

My wife and I recently purchased our 2 leased vehicles from Peter and walked away with a very positive experience. Buying previously leased vehicles is a few hour process and Peter provided a comfortable environment and even fed us lunch both times! Subaru of Cherry Hill is an hour away from where we live, but is worth the trip for purchasing a Subaru vehicle. The sales people are not pushy and gimmicky like other dealerships; I understand they are sales people, but Peter, Rich and Subaru of Cherry Hill do it right. I will be back to this dealership to purchase my next Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Bruvik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Robichaud
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 14, 2017

"A Quality Experience"

- ABC0812

Our salesman, Damon Shirdan, was very friendly and professional, and answered all of our questions. He encouraged us to look around at the different models. There was no pressure at all. He thoroughly explained the differences. All of the people we dealt with at Cherry Hill Subaru were very friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Shirdan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Robichaud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 10, 2017

"New vehicle purchase"

- Howe87

Jason Locke was a pleasure to work with. Went above my expectations in dealer prep of my new vehicle purchase and made the whole process very convenient and smooth. Jeremy Amsterdam was a tremendous help in explaining all the features of the vehicle. He was knowledgable and friendly. The overall feel of the dealership was warm and friendly and most importantly efficient!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy A
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Locke. Jim in Finance
Nov 11, 2017 -

Subaru of Cherry Hill responded

Hi Howe87! Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that your experience here was a good one. I'm glad that Jason and Jeremy were able to help you. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions! We hope you enjoy your new car! -Ziad "Z" Nashed

1
...
1 - 10 of 489 results