About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Daytona

4.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

650 North Nova Road, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (386) 255-2252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Subaru of Daytona

Sort by Write a review
June 08, 2018

"Yes highly recommended especially the agent Gene McMahon"

- Brenda

I went and bought a used car Gene McMahon and other staffs are very helpful. They work hard for me to go home with the car I wanted. God bless them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon and others
June 04, 2018

"2016 Subaru Forester"

- lesliepelletier

Gene was very helpful, considerate and really took care of me. Definitely will be back when its time to upgrade! Excellent customer service and overall attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene
May 31, 2018

"A good experience!"

- AngelaJax

I initially started looking online and sent an e-mail to Subaru of Daytona on 5/25/2018 for a used Subaru Outback. Carrie DuBois was very responsive with my e-mails and told me my salesperson would be Gene McMahon. I e-mailed back and forth with Carrie that morning and she answered my questions. Later in the afternoon, Gene was responding to my e-mails. Once I could call from work, I called Gene to clarify a few things and decided to come in Saturday morning. My husband and I drove from Jacksonville to look at a 2015 used Subaru Outback. Gene was there to greet us and took his time as we test drove the vehicle we were there to possibly purchase. Odd thing is that since the test drive was so long due to all the features we wanted to check out, I realized that the seats were stiff and not as comfortable as I wanted. Everything else was great with the vehicle! On the return of the test drive, I asked about the 2014 Ford Explorer XLT. It had everything that I was looking for, although older and more miles. Gene was very accommodating with the new direction we were going. We talked with Joe Silveira, Sales Manager, and he was very easy to talk with. This is not your normal car dealer group. I did not have that "Wizard of Oz" feeling where the sales person leaves the room and talks to the "wizard" and comes back with another offer! Bottom line, we purchased the Ford Explorer that day, traded in my 2008 HHR (not expecting to do that), and Joe (the "wizard") worked directly with me one on one to negotiate a deal. My husband and I felt we could trust them and the vehicle was just what we were looking for.It will serve us for many purposes including towing, a much larger cargo space, and comfortable for long trips for many, many years. We are looking forward to receiving the new Ford Explorer car mats which they will be mailing to us as well. Well worth the drive, if you are from out of town! And the sales tax is 6.5%!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie DuBois, Gene McMahon, Jose Silveira
May 28, 2018

"Lucky stop!"

- Yvette,the explorer

Always wanted to try a subaru and my old explorer needed someone who could give her some tlc. Pulled in to daytona subaru used car section and out popped Gene McMahon!Easy from the get go he showed me a bunch of cars. He let me test drive a forrester back to palm coast and though it was older and had more miles than i wanted, i fell in love. Sold. Dealt with Gene that far. He's very patient and hard working and just overall great to work with, especially as I hadn't car shopped in 15 years! Cinched the deal with Joe in jig time and here I am with my beautiful new Subaru. Maybe I'll name her Genie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon, Joe
May 01, 2018

"knowlede and trust"

- mimi

Gene McMahon was very helpful because he listened to my needs as a customer. I am happy with my Kia and customer service I experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene, Mike, & Joe
April 20, 2018

"Ridiculous estimate for exhaust repair"

- Dave from Stone Ridge

A couple of months ago, our Subaru Outback started getting loud from an exhaust leak. Not being from this area (we're New Yorkers down for the winter) I looked up the closest Subaru dealer, which was Daytona. I brought our car in for a repair estimate, and was told that it needed an entirely new exhaust system. Which would cost over $4800! Well, our car is a 2005 and probably isn't worth $5000 all together, so I obviously wasn't going to pay that much. I spent a long time wondering how I was going to quiet the car down without breaking the bank, and then, while doing a brake job on it, I noticed the problem: a couple of bolts had fallen out of a flange at the end of the front Y-pipe and allowed it to separate. I can't believe that the techs at Subaru of Daytona could have missed such an obvious issue when they had the car up on the lifts. If they did, they're worse than incompetent. If they saw it and were trying to sell me a $5000 repair anyway, they're outright thieves. I would never in a million years recommend Daytona for repairs, nor would I ever buy a car there. (BTW, I fixed the problem with $4 worth of hardware from my local Ace.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
April 04, 2018

"Easy buying experience "

- Elana C Carroll

Gene McManon was more than helpful to meeting my needs to purchase a new, used subaru. I traded my old car in on a 2016 Subaru. Gene is very friendly and honest. I love driving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
April 03, 2018

"Super Experience!"

- synthia

Went to the Subaru dealership looking for certified vehicle vehicle with low mileage. Met Gene McMahon. Told him what I was looking for: He took it from there. I purchased a vehicle about a week later. Experience from start to finish was seamless. This man is very professional and knowledgeable in his field

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon Bruce Phichit
April 03, 2018

"Great service and deal from Gene McMahon"

- Jennifer123

I was looking for a good used small SUV and after looking at several places, came to Subaru where I met Gene McMahon. He was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the cars. Since I had not purchased a vehicle in about 12 years he was very patient allowing me to test drive whatever I desired. We worked out a great deal on a 2016 Crosstrack which I LOVE!! A few days after the purchase I returned as there were some computer accessories that I did not understand and he and his brother took the time to take me for another test ride and explain the system to me. EXCELLENT SALES and SERVICE! I highly recommend Subaru of Daytona and Gene McMahon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
McMahon, Gene
March 23, 2018

"Great Experience"

- STM5784

I went back to this dealership after my accident because I had a good experience with them in the past, but my old sales man was not there anymore. Gene McMahon met me in the parking lot and got me in the exact vehicle I was looking for that same day. He was very knowledgeable and very kind. I will definitely come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results