About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Daytona

4.5

64 Lifetime Reviews

650 North Nova Road, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (386) 255-2252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Subaru of Daytona

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"Gene McMahon gets the job done!"

- Wendy

When I started to think about getting a new car, I contacted Gene. I bought my sons truck from him last year, so I knew he could help me out. I told him what I was looking for and in less than one week I was driving home in exactly the vehicle I had described to him! He understands my busy schedule and didn't waste any of my time! Next time someone in my family needs a vehicle I will call Gene again! I will also tell all my friends to contact him if they are ever car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Browder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"GENE MCMANN IS PHENOMENAL. "

- pat

GENE MCMANN IS PHENOMENAL. NO HIGH PRESSURE. LISTENS TO WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR AND STRIVES TO MEET YOUR NEEDS. IMPRESSED WITH THE DEALERSHIP BECAUSE OF HIM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GENE MCMANN
July 25, 2018

"5 STARS -- Gene McMahon is awesome."

- JArko

I highly recommend Gene and I will refer all friends and family to FIRST shop with Gene. this is why: I drove on to the used car lot to look over the inventory. Gene politely met me as I was walking up the stairs of the used car office. Gene and I were able to cut through the small-talk immediately and get to the bottom line. I told Gene what my budget was and what I ultimately aimed to purchase. Gene did NOT sell me a cheaper car for my budget, and he did not show me cheaper cars with inflated prices. But rather Gene immediately mentioned a car just outside of my budget that was subject to recent price reduction because it had sat on the lot for a number of weeks. I was able to work with the sales manager and we agreed on a price below asking bringing that car within my budget. By listening to me, Gene was able to take me straight to a car that fit my budget and needs, Gene did NOT try to put me into a car he wanted to sell, but rather Gene matched me with the car I wanted to buy. We ultimately struck a deal on a car beyond what I had hoped or planned for. I added a warranty onto the car so I have a used car with a 3 year bumper to bumper warranty and I could not be happier with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
June 30, 2018

"Gene McMahon is the man!!!"

- subywrx

I saw the reviews online which lead me to give the dealership a call. I talked to Gene and told him my budget and what I was looking for. I went in with very low expectations based off my credit score, but Gene proved me wrong. He was very accommodating and worked with me while I was at work and even brought the car up to my job for me to see. This was the easiest and most pleasant experience I have ever had at a dealership. He got me into a 2012 Fusion with low mileage that is within my budget. I would highly recommend working with Gene if your looking for a great stress free car buying experience. THANK YOU GENE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
June 24, 2018

"Disappointed"

- Lvanrij

At less than 3 years old, my outback radio screen/monitor is covered in zigzags warranty is expired due to lots of highway miles. Subaru of America stated thAt they may help but daytona Subaru service manager said there was no problem. Everyone who rides in my car remarks on this issue. Frequently, Depending on outdoor lighting ...you can’t even see the screen when attempting to use the back up camera! Very dangerous. I will no longer go there for customary services and if I buy another Subaru, will drive to Sanford FL. Also. Past two oil changes...I am low on oil and light came on early, Quart and 1/2 low...hmmmm.... Subaru of America covered cleaning the motor to try to fix the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
June 08, 2018

"Yes highly recommended especially the agent Gene McMahon"

- Brenda

I went and bought a used car Gene McMahon and other staffs are very helpful. They work hard for me to go home with the car I wanted. God bless them all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon and others
June 04, 2018

"2016 Subaru Forester"

- lesliepelletier

Gene was very helpful, considerate and really took care of me. Definitely will be back when its time to upgrade! Excellent customer service and overall attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene
May 31, 2018

"A good experience!"

- AngelaJax

I initially started looking online and sent an e-mail to Subaru of Daytona on 5/25/2018 for a used Subaru Outback. Carrie DuBois was very responsive with my e-mails and told me my salesperson would be Gene McMahon. I e-mailed back and forth with Carrie that morning and she answered my questions. Later in the afternoon, Gene was responding to my e-mails. Once I could call from work, I called Gene to clarify a few things and decided to come in Saturday morning. My husband and I drove from Jacksonville to look at a 2015 used Subaru Outback. Gene was there to greet us and took his time as we test drove the vehicle we were there to possibly purchase. Odd thing is that since the test drive was so long due to all the features we wanted to check out, I realized that the seats were stiff and not as comfortable as I wanted. Everything else was great with the vehicle! On the return of the test drive, I asked about the 2014 Ford Explorer XLT. It had everything that I was looking for, although older and more miles. Gene was very accommodating with the new direction we were going. We talked with Joe Silveira, Sales Manager, and he was very easy to talk with. This is not your normal car dealer group. I did not have that "Wizard of Oz" feeling where the sales person leaves the room and talks to the "wizard" and comes back with another offer! Bottom line, we purchased the Ford Explorer that day, traded in my 2008 HHR (not expecting to do that), and Joe (the "wizard") worked directly with me one on one to negotiate a deal. My husband and I felt we could trust them and the vehicle was just what we were looking for.It will serve us for many purposes including towing, a much larger cargo space, and comfortable for long trips for many, many years. We are looking forward to receiving the new Ford Explorer car mats which they will be mailing to us as well. Well worth the drive, if you are from out of town! And the sales tax is 6.5%!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie DuBois, Gene McMahon, Jose Silveira
May 28, 2018

"Lucky stop!"

- Yvette,the explorer

Always wanted to try a subaru and my old explorer needed someone who could give her some tlc. Pulled in to daytona subaru used car section and out popped Gene McMahon!Easy from the get go he showed me a bunch of cars. He let me test drive a forrester back to palm coast and though it was older and had more miles than i wanted, i fell in love. Sold. Dealt with Gene that far. He's very patient and hard working and just overall great to work with, especially as I hadn't car shopped in 15 years! Cinched the deal with Joe in jig time and here I am with my beautiful new Subaru. Maybe I'll name her Genie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon, Joe
May 01, 2018

"knowlede and trust"

- mimi

Gene McMahon was very helpful because he listened to my needs as a customer. I am happy with my Kia and customer service I experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene, Mike, & Joe
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results