Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Daytona

4.7

92 Lifetime Reviews

650 North Nova Road, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Call (386) 255-2252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Subaru of Daytona

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2019

"Gene McMahon"

- Tigerlilly

I had previously purchased a vehicle about five yeas ago, and after a recent accident, I decided to return to the same dealership that took care of me the first time. Gene was very courteous, heard my story and was determined to help me get the best vehicle that fit my needs. I was able to upgrade to a larger vehicle, with little difference in monthly payments compared to the smaller car I had, and with all the safety features that make driving after my accident anxiety free. Thank you to Gene, and everyone that helped assist getting me back onto the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
July 05, 2019

"Joan Lomupo was tremendous. "

- RyanRapp

My mom has been a school teacher for the last 25+ years. She's been driving around an old, dangerous Nissan Pathfinder with 14 million miles on it for the last 10 years. The AC went out about 2 years ago which is unbearable here in FL. My goal was to save up and find her a nice, used Camry to buy for her. I searched and searched but each place I contacted added fee after fee unto their advertised price. It wasn't until I contacted Joan that this all changed. I've purchased many vehicles over the years and this was by far the most easy going, no BS experience that I've ever had. I explained my situation to Joan and she genuinely wanted to help out. I was given a really really good deal on this Camry. After this deal was established, the dealer found out they needed to put all new tires and a brake job on the Camry. This most likely wiped away any/most profit they were making on the car but they did it anyway. I can't tell you how much I appreciate this and how great it was to deliver that car to my mom who is now driving around for no reason because she loves the car so much(and has AC!). Thank you again and I highly recommend this dealership. Work with Joan if at all possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joan Lomupo
June 18, 2019

"Quick and Easy!"

- BeachDave

My wife and I stopped in on a Saturday afternoon to look at a pre-owned Jeep that I had made an inquiry about on the internet. Gene McMahon had replied to my online questions so naturally I thought I would look for him. I was initially met by another salesman , Mike Powers, who said that Gene was with another customer and that he and Gene often work together to help customers, which Gene later confirmed. I have purchased a lot of automobiles in my lifetime and this may be the best experience ever. The deal was worked out very quickly without the "salesman back and forth tricks" that often take place at other dealerships. I commend Mike for making the deal quick and painless. During the buying process Gene stopped in to check and make sure that everything was up to our expectations. Both of these gentlemen were top notch in my opinion. We will definitely be shopping there the next time we need a vehicle and will look for either one of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon , Mike Powers
June 08, 2019

"John Barsotti is excellent! "

- Angie M

John was wonderful. He gave me no pressure and assisted me with purchasing a safe and reliable Subaru. I have recommended him to many of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barsotti
June 03, 2019

"Gene made it as easy as pie! "

- ApiyLAf7i9PvkLH!

I'm an old guy and have bought a few cars in my life but I don't think it has ever been as easy and pleasant as this one.. Gene McMahon knows his product, He showed me several options and when I saw what I wanted he made it happen. I would strongly recommend Gene and Subaru of Daytona...did I mention I got a red Outback...Garnet actually...Go Noles!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
May 27, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- RadarinFla

After several EXHAUSTING TRIPS AND EXPERIENCES at other dealerships, little did I know what to expect when I drove onto the lot at SUBARU OF DAYTONA!!! When I walked into the SHOWROOM, I was NOT pounced upon by THE ENTIRE SALES CREW and was given time to browse the showroom and look at the various models at my own pace. Once I had an opportunity to view these vehicles, Linda Palmer, a woman that gets to know and understand her customers as quickly as possible during this short period of time. While talking and with a few KEY QUESTIONS concerning what I was looking for and my price range, she seemed to know EXACTLY what type of vehicle to show me. As we walked the lot, she pointed out several different models (IT SEEMED AS SHE KNEW THEY WERE NOT THE CARS FOR ME) and THEN SHE SHOWED ME A LEGACY. This was the car I had been looking for ALL DAY!!! After looking at several of them, she showed me the one that was PERFECT for me and she knew it (I INSTANCELY NOTICED THE SMILE ON HER FACE). After the "TEST DRIVE", I was hooked and very "LITTLE HAGGLING WENT ON" and I drove out of the dealership with "A SMILE ON MY FACE". LINDA WAS AMAZING,AS SHE SEEMED TO READ MY MIND AND WAS ABLE TO SEE WHAT TYPE OF VEHICHLE I ACTUALLY WANTED, WHAT A GREAT PERSON TO HAVE ON YOUR STAFF!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Nusbaum
5.0
Christine Browder
5.0
Other Employees : Bruce in the Finance or paperwork department, and of course Linda Palmer
May 20, 2019

"Such a relief to not get hassled."

- Colleenq

Gene McMahon is a great salesman, no pressure, no bologna. Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't want. He was there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
May 01, 2019

"Gene McMahon sales Consultant Subaru of Daytona"

- Jerry & Kathie

Gene McMahon worked with us purchasing a vehicle. His expertise made the process flow smoothly. We would recommend seeing Gene at Subaru of Daytona when purchasing a vehicle. He is professional, pleasant and knowledgeable. We were also satisfied with Sales Price. Joe the used car sales manager is a great asset too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Browder
5.0
Alex Nusbaun
5.0
April 26, 2019

"Gene McMahon made my first dealer experience a great one!"

- Blaize182

My mother previously purchased a a vehicle a couple years ago from Subaru of Daytona through Gene and was very happy with the experience and the vehicle. When I totaled my last vehicle, and it became time for me to get another car, I was reluctant to do anything through a bigger name dealer. After scoping the go-to resources for used car buying, I was let down to find nothing of real satisfaction. That's when I decided to make one of the first major investments in my life, financing a vehicle with Subaru of Daytona. Gene treated my mom and me with great respect, and adhered to all of our requests and concerns about the vehicle. Also was very happy to be able to travel to work with a loner car while mine was being prepared for pick up. When it was time, everything was cleaned, detailed, and put in its proper place within the vehicle. Now I'm with the exact Subaru Outback I always wanted, ready for road trips up to the Outer Banks this hurricane season! Thanks so much Gene, we couldn't have done it without you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
April 20, 2019

"Mike Powers changed my opinion of Car salesmen. "

- Pdpilot

Michael Powers at Ritchey Auto/Subaru of Daytona is a true professional. I had a very specific vehicle in mind and they had one in stock at Ritchey Auto. Mike respected my wish to communicate via email and we negotiated over the week and once we reached an agreement (one that was VERY fair to me) I sent over my paperwork and information so he could prepare the documents for the sale. I live in St. Johns County, so we made the 50 mile drive south and arrived at 9:25 am and was pleased to find the vehicle out front, finely detailed, full tank of fuel and ready for a Test Drive. I met Mike in person and off we went, the test drive went perfectly and the vehicle was as described and then some. I signed a few documents, and we were walked over to the finance department (I had secured financing from my local credit union the day before) and Bruce helped us out in a very timely manner! After all the documents were signed, Mike walked my wife and I out to the car and that was that! It was 10:30 am! An hour to get out the door, it was the most painless and easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! Mike Powers is a true professional and made this experience an exceptional one. Bruce in finance was expeditious and got us out quick. This is how car buying should be folks! Thanks Mike and Ritchey Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Powers, Bruce
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results