About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Daytona

4.5

72 Lifetime Reviews

650 North Nova Road, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (386) 255-2252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Subaru of Daytona

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2018

"Above & Beyond"

- 2012Imprezzamom

The car buying experience has always been easy. The service department has repeatedly gone above & beyond. They take the time to listen, recognize you when you go in, and always handle even small service appointments with professional courtesy and kindness. Alex Nusbaum in service is the reason I’ll always own a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Nusbaun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2018

"Used Subaru purchased "

- Earl 2018

I recently purchased a 2017 Subaru Outback. I had owned one in the past and loved it. My salesman yesterday was Gene McMahon and he did a fantastic job of finding just what I was looking for. After looking at several late model Subaru’s I picked the one I wanted and after going back and forth on the price we finally reached an agreement and I gladly drove home my new purchase . Thanks to Gene and the finance people I am a happy customer and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
September 28, 2018

"Great car buying experience!"

- mln

Have never really liked the car buying experience and was unsure of even buying a newer Subaru. We met Gene McMahon and he was great to deal with. Absolutely no pressure. He answered all of our questions and was very patient with us trying to make a decision. We absolutely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
September 24, 2018

"Simply The Best"

- Lumpkinj

Gene McMahon is the best! He actually listened to what I wanted! I love my vehicle that he sold me! There was no pressure and he did not waste my time like other dealerships. This is how purchasing a vehicle should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
September 16, 2018

"Bad customer service."

- clairemarie02

We bought a used car from them. The sales people were very good and very helpful. But they misrepresented their warranty. As soon as we got the car, the battery died and needed to be replaced. We took the car in to have it serviced, since it was under warranty. Four times we were told we would get a loaner car to tide us over until the car was fixed. But they never gave us one. The salesman misrepresented the warranty, and the customer service people we talked to kept telling us the wrong thing. And there are no mechanic services available on the weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori
September 10, 2018

"Service dept "

- Subaru lover

This is the 3rd time I have used this dealer for service. They are rude. Alex in service is particularly rude. The work done 1sr time was wrong had to bring it back Took it in for new tires , had all my cd ‘s stolen. Took it back for same repair as first They would not stand behind their work. I got the car back all full of mud!!!!! No more !!!!!!! I’ll go to Ocala or switch to Toyota! Beware!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Nusbaun
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Yavorski
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Gene McMahon is a real lifesaver!"

- Charlotte

I am a exchange student and I wanted to buy a used car for a year. I couldn't find anything, most of the dealerships told me that I wouldn't find anything with that budget and conditions. However when I arrived to Subaru, Gene was very understanding and did everything he could to get me what I needed! He helped me get my insurance and all my paperwork in order. Since I am not from the US, the help was very necessary and appreciated. I would definitely trust him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
August 23, 2018

"Review of Alex "

- Lvanrij

Alex always greets me with a smile and always manages to fit me in! He has always given me excellent customer service! He has gone above and beyond to make my experience pleasant. I dont know what I would do without him!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Nusbaun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 21, 2018

"Go see Gene McMahon "

- katiemae

I contacted this dealership about a used Subaru Outback that I found online and was put into contact with Gene McMahon. He was very helpful and on the ball from the beginning and was very helpful in seeing if I could possibly be financed and if his manager Joe would accept two disabled vehicles as trade-ins. That evening after work I went to see him and he was very nice and was honest with me about what the car needed and told me everything the dealership would do to make sure I would be happy with the vehicle. Thanks to gene, I was able to trade my 2 vehicles in, which helped me a lot. While my vehicle has been getting detailed by the dealership, Gene made sure that I have a nice dealer car with a full tank of gas to use since I am without a vehicle and until my car is ready. Gene has been great with communicating with me through this process, gave me a great deal, and I am glad to have worked with someone so genuine and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Silveira
August 08, 2018

"Gene McMahon gets the job done!"

- Wendy

When I started to think about getting a new car, I contacted Gene. I bought my sons truck from him last year, so I knew he could help me out. I told him what I was looking for and in less than one week I was driving home in exactly the vehicle I had described to him! He understands my busy schedule and didn't waste any of my time! Next time someone in my family needs a vehicle I will call Gene again! I will also tell all my friends to contact him if they are ever car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christine Browder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results