Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Daytona

Daytona Beach, FL

4.6
106 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

650 North Nova Road

Daytona Beach, FL

32114

Directions

106 Reviews of Subaru of Daytona

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2020

"Gene McMahon is one of the best sales associate I’ve..."

- Labrisson

Gene McMahon is one of the best sales associate I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. He was very knowledgeable the car was ready when we got there and after we came back from a test drive financing was ready to go would definitely recommend him and will use him again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
September 13, 2020

"Christine Browder was extremely rude and disrespectful..."

- SozaG

Christine Browder was extremely rude and disrespectful towards me when i came in for service!!! Avoid this woman at all costs!!!!! She is so NASTY!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine Browder
1.0
August 31, 2020

"We had a great experience dealing with Gene McMahon. Very..."

- teresa.ealer

We had a great experience dealing with Gene McMahon. Very nice man, and not one bit pushy. I have to say that was very refreshing. And yes we did purchase a Jeep Compass. Once again thank you Gene. Harold and Terri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
August 14, 2020

"We're back!"

- lastotz

Gene McMahon. Thank you for making our purchase of a Subaru Outback the most pleasant one I have experienced. No pressure was placed on my husband and me, all questions asked where answered in a very personable way with no hesitation and good knowledge of the car. At the time of purchase, my husband and I were on a fact finding trip to see what selection of cars were available. We have had several Subaru's in the past and have had experience with Subaru of Daytona Service Dept. in the past. Thank you Gene, we love the Outback and cannot wait to pack our bags for our next cross country trip. You are a wonderful person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gene mcmahon
July 30, 2020

"Very Awesome Salesman Ian Mclellan and Group"

- jduquette

I had an excellent experience with the staff and especially Ian Mclellan! Although I live in Apopka, we dealt over the phone for a few days. I then visited the dealership, was provided with superb assistance and left with a car that I just love! I would recommend this dealership and asking for Ian! Thanks to Ian and the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian McLellan
July 27, 2020

"Had a great experience with Gene McMahon. He helped me..."

- Beth

Had a great experience with Gene McMahon. He helped me find just what I was looking for with no pressure. Patient and and great customer service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
July 25, 2020

"Wonderful Experience - Thanks Gene"

- dbtader

Wanted to get out from under a lease. Contacted Subaru of Daytona online about a Forester they had advertised. Gene McMahon worked with us and 24 hours later we had the vehicle of our dreams. Gene walked us through the whole process from initial contact until we drove off the lot. Best dealership experience that I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
June 23, 2020

"Stopped in to check a Cadillac out for the wife, Gene..."

- Rick P

Stopped in to check a Cadillac out for the wife, Gene McMahon kindly greeted us. He wasn’t pushy about selling the car, we left with it. All around one of the best people I’ve worked with. I’ve purchased many vehicles, few from dealerships due to the general experience of them. But I’d gladly go back and get another from Gene. Rick Clemons in finance was a good guy to work with as well. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon, Rick Clemons
June 09, 2020

"Awful Experience! We went to Subaru of Daytona on..."

- JackiG

Awful Experience! We went to Subaru of Daytona on Saturday, June 6th, looking to purchase an Ascent. We worked with Katie and made a deal, knowing that the car they found was in another location and we'd have to wait a few days. On Sunday at 4pm, I called just to follow up and make sure everything was moving through - since we were never asked to talk to finance, etc - the normal car stuff. I had to leave a voicemail. Katie called me back at 4:58 and said - well I have bad news - we don't have a car for you. She said she'd been with other customers the entire day and just didn't get around to calling us. I asked to speak to her boss, and she had Bruce call me back. Bruce did call me back and said he found out when he got in that day that the car they thought they had for us - wasn't actually available. I asked why hadn't he or Katie called us to let us know and he just said they didn't. I then asked to speak to the General Manager, and Bruce said he would have him call me on Monday the 8th. Well, sure enough - no phone call on Monday either. At 5pm on Tuesday the 9th, when I still hadn't received a call from the General Manager- I called and spoke with Bruce - he said they were too busy to call me. What a terrible customer experience - they must really not want to sell cars. Don't waste your time here. We ended up purchasing the exact same vehicle from Hanania Subaru of Orange Park and had an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie, Bruce
June 08, 2020

"Stopped by for a test drive and left with her Thanks to..."

- Alex.lopez66

Stopped by for a test drive and left with her Thanks to Gene McMahon of Subaru of Daytona. Thank you for all you did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results