About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Daytona

4.5

54 Lifetime Reviews

650 North Nova Road, Daytona Beach, Florida 32114 Directions
Sales: (386) 255-2252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Subaru of Daytona

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2018

"Ridiculous estimate for exhaust repair"

- Dave from Stone Ridge

A couple of months ago, our Subaru Outback started getting loud from an exhaust leak. Not being from this area (we're New Yorkers down for the winter) I looked up the closest Subaru dealer, which was Daytona. I brought our car in for a repair estimate, and was told that it needed an entirely new exhaust system. Which would cost over $4800! Well, our car is a 2005 and probably isn't worth $5000 all together, so I obviously wasn't going to pay that much. I spent a long time wondering how I was going to quiet the car down without breaking the bank, and then, while doing a brake job on it, I noticed the problem: a couple of bolts had fallen out of a flange at the end of the front Y-pipe and allowed it to separate. I can't believe that the techs at Subaru of Daytona could have missed such an obvious issue when they had the car up on the lifts. If they did, they're worse than incompetent. If they saw it and were trying to sell me a $5000 repair anyway, they're outright thieves. I would never in a million years recommend Daytona for repairs, nor would I ever buy a car there. (BTW, I fixed the problem with $4 worth of hardware from my local Ace.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
April 04, 2018

"Easy buying experience "

- Elana C Carroll

Gene McManon was more than helpful to meeting my needs to purchase a new, used subaru. I traded my old car in on a 2016 Subaru. Gene is very friendly and honest. I love driving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
April 03, 2018

"Super Experience!"

- synthia

Went to the Subaru dealership looking for certified vehicle vehicle with low mileage. Met Gene McMahon. Told him what I was looking for: He took it from there. I purchased a vehicle about a week later. Experience from start to finish was seamless. This man is very professional and knowledgeable in his field

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon Bruce Phichit
April 03, 2018

"Great service and deal from Gene McMahon"

- Jennifer123

I was looking for a good used small SUV and after looking at several places, came to Subaru where I met Gene McMahon. He was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the cars. Since I had not purchased a vehicle in about 12 years he was very patient allowing me to test drive whatever I desired. We worked out a great deal on a 2016 Crosstrack which I LOVE!! A few days after the purchase I returned as there were some computer accessories that I did not understand and he and his brother took the time to take me for another test ride and explain the system to me. EXCELLENT SALES and SERVICE! I highly recommend Subaru of Daytona and Gene McMahon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
McMahon, Gene
March 23, 2018

"Great Experience"

- STM5784

I went back to this dealership after my accident because I had a good experience with them in the past, but my old sales man was not there anymore. Gene McMahon met me in the parking lot and got me in the exact vehicle I was looking for that same day. He was very knowledgeable and very kind. I will definitely come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
March 16, 2018

"Good Experience"

- dick K

Had a good experience working with Gene McMahon when I traded in my vehicle at the end of the year. He was very polite and knowledgeable about the vehicle I was inquiring about. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
March 02, 2018

"Review for Sam McDaniel"

- Brenda L Barrett

Excellent service and totally efficient. Gene went out of his way to service me. I would recommend to all family and friends. I would come back again. Great experience. Sam McDaniel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
February 03, 2018

"Upgraded my vehicle"

- Eleanor s.

Last Saturday I had the pleasure of meeting Gene McMahon and Joe Silveira. I was not looking to purchase a newer vehicle right now but, they do life up to their logo; "We listen to your wants and needs" Thanks Guys! Eleanor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon and Joe Silveira
February 01, 2018

"Great Experience"

- M

It was great to work and talk with Gene McMahon and his manager. From start to finish, everything went very smoothly in our decision to buy a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene McMahon
January 26, 2018

"Bought used venicle"

- Larry M.

Curteous and friendly sales paerson. Not pushey and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend. Frank is an asset to this dearlership and would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Rivera
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results