About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Englewood

3.9

117 Lifetime Reviews

135 S Dean St , Englewood, New Jersey 07631 Directions
Sales: (201) 347-1579

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

117 Reviews of Subaru of Englewood

Sort by Write a review
January 11, 2019

"Waste of time, showed no interest in selling me a car"

- Adnan

Went in to see a car on New Year’s Eve after I received a call from Kathy that she has the car and would be available to show it. Told her that I’m definitely getting a car for my brother As his lease is over in a month so didn’t want her to waste my time and give me their final offer. She assured that they are willing to negotiate but would like me to come in and see the car. Drove 30 mins to find out Kathy is not available as she is now with another client. No one else could help me, the atmosphere was more to get me out of there as it was getting close to their closing time. Keep in mind, I have bought cars before where the dealership stayed after closing hours to accommodate, but of course not this one. After waiting 40 mins and then going back to ask for her again, she shows up to tell me that she cannot show me the car and wasn’t aware that I was coming in. Then proceeds to ask if I have seen similar cars online and what they are listed for, goes back to check them, only to come back again and tell me that they can’t do anything for me, it’s been 10 days and now the same car is listed for $1000 less than what was listed for and they wouldn’t even consider coming talking about it. Needless to say, very poor service and extremely unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Vindigni
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 25, 2018

"They hooked me up!"

- Robert

So i came here on black friday with credit issues and not really hopeful to get a decent rate on a car, so i sat down with Quentin Lamb, one of the reps, and he help me do all i needed to end up with a brand new lease on a legacy, it took a little longer than expected but i couldn't be happier with my car and my experience, 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Lamb
November 21, 2018

"Great Service Manager: Woodrow McFadden!"

- novageophysical

Great Service manager! I was having some issues with my Forester! Mr. McFadden was there to fix it and was liaison between the technician and myself. Truly understanding, helpful, professional as well as sincere... I was very happy to get my forester serviced and fixed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woody McFadden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 11, 2018

"My experience was exceptional!"

- ksubcro19

Today I picked up my brand new 2019 Subaru Crosstrek and I am beyond excited and pleased. Peter Poccia was so helpful. He picked me up in the morning and brought me to the Englewood store. He was supportive, honest and knowledgeable; I felt I was fully being taken care of. He explained everything in simple terms regarding financial matters, warranty and service and continued to check in on me throughout the process. I am grateful that he was recommended to me, I was very satisfied and happy with my purchase. Jay was also very helpful in taking me out for my test drive and setting me up with apps that would be helpful regarding safety and comfort. Manny was patient with me in the process of running me through each feature of the car. Everyone I worked with at the Englewood dealership was friendly and genuine and I would highly recommend this particular dealership as Peter Poccia to anybody looking to buy a Subaru...the best car one can have :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Poccia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Trustful sale manager Jay Choi"

- changeun79

I had little problem with finance. But jay helped me to solve the problem and provided best price what I expected. He didn't spend much time for struggling for price negotiation with clients. he always provide best price to customer. Customer no need to fight for long time to get final price. I strongly recommend him to get new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Choi
October 09, 2018

"Just picked up my New Ascent and couldn't be happier"

- Gregory

Being the second Subaru from Subaru of Englewood I knew what to expect and with a new salesman and my old salesman moved up in the organization I was pleased again. I was able to see an ascent when it arrived and was able to drive to my house to make sure it fit in my Garage! I placed an order and in the time that my salesman Manny said it would, it came! 11 weeks after placing my order. I asked for a Vin and I got it, I asked for a final amount and I got that also. Very professional and courteous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Poccia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Manuel Flores Najera / 5 Stars
October 05, 2018

"Dash Cam Tampering"

- elopez412

Footage of Subaru Of Englewood NJ Employee disconnecting dash cam before driving off lot. Video cuts off when employee pulls plug from dash cam. If you look very closely just before video cuts out, you'll notice a slight movement of dash cam which indicates the time employee pulled power cable. Power plug was found wrapped around rear view mirror mount. I immediately attempted to file a complaint with Mr. Woodrow McFadden but he vigorously defended his Valet driver with all types of possible scenarios as to why the guy would pull the plug "By Accident" as Mr McFadden put it. So the camera power cable wrapped itself around the mirror mount through some type of osmosis? Of course the Valet driver denied ever touching the camera. I told Mr McFadden I would review video at home and contact him if I find anything revealing. After sending Mr. McFadden the video and several emails "all" communications from him have stopped. Is it because he realized, after watching video, his employee made a fool of him?...... Whatever the reason customers should beware when leaving your cars at this dealership overnight for service @ Subaru Of Englewood / Town Motors 135 South Dean Street Englewood NJ...... If we can't trust the managers at this dealership/service center to take the time and investigate a customer complaint then who can we trust!? They certainly didn't have a problem taking my $1400.00 for service but they seem to have a problem when it comes to customer service UPDATE: 10/3/18.... So after posting this video and review on Yelp the owner of the dealership posted a response to my review stating that she reached out to me and said we had a conversation about the incident. She claims we spoke about several things including any additional miles on car, service, etc........ Let me be very clear on her statement about our conversation.... "THAT CONVERSATION NEVER HAPPENED". Rather than "actually" contacting me she decided to post a false response to my review. I have since emailed with Mr. McFadden and called xxxxxxxx on the lie they decided to use as a response. The name of the game with Subaru Of Englewood seems to be..... lie, hide and cover-up. I actually feel bad for Mr McFadden because it looks like his boss threw him under a bus rather than speak with us herself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Woody McFadden
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Great sales. Very poor customer service."

- WasASubaruFan

It was a great experience when I purchased the Subaru Crosstrek three years ago. Very personalized. But the service center is simply awful. I have a maintenance contract and due to a 'glitch' in the system they continue to try to charge me every single time. I didn't carry my paperwork w/me this last time (after three years you'd think I shouldn't have to) and they charged me for the service because my contract 'expired". Didn't expire. Now I can't get anyone on the phone. It's insulting and sad because the sales team is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lopes
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Woody McFadden
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Poccia
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ms. Rivera
August 23, 2018

"Excellent service "

- Garcia 593

Kelsey made the service appointment so easy, All the staff made me feel welcome especially the service manager woody Mc Fadden he took time to explain what repairs was needed. would recommend this dealer service to anyone. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Woody McFadden
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : kelsey
August 19, 2018

"Subaru Crosstrek Purchase "

- Bobbootz

What an amazing job the team at Subaru of Englewood did on the purchase of my Crosstrek. My salesman Greg Pla was very thorough going over all of the features of the vehicle. The finance manager Peter Poccia was great also. He too was very thorough and informative going over the whole finance process. He makes it very stress free and did not make me feel pushed like some of my previous experiences. Love my car and I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Poccia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Pla
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results