Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Englewood

Englewood, NJ

4.1
127 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

135 S Dean St

Englewood, NJ

07631

Directions

127 Reviews of Subaru of Englewood

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2021

"I loved working with Gregory Pla and John Lopes from..."

- claret Olivier

I loved working with Gregory Pla and John Lopes from Subaru at Englewood, NJ. They were very helpful, informative, and patient! Not pushy at all! This is my third vehicle purchasing with them. Love, love, love them!!! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lopes
5.0
Other Employees : Gregory Pla
March 11, 2021

"I love working with Gregory Pla and John Lopes from..."

- claret Olivier

I love working with Gregory Pla and John Lopes from Subaru at Englewood, NJ!!! I have bought three cars with them and they have absolutely been very helpful, knowledgeable, & patient!! not pushy at all!!! Love, love, love them! Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Lopes
5.0
Other Employees : Gregory Pla
December 30, 2020

"Such a great experience! Manny Najera and Peter Poccia..."

- Dally Santa

Such a great experience! Manny Najera and Peter Poccia were great! Provided me with transparent figures and amazing customer service. Even delivered the car to my home! Made it super easy. Recommend them both to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Poccia
5.0
Other Employees : Manny Najera
December 26, 2020

"Just drove my 2021 Subaru Forester home. I worked with..."

- Cammey

Just drove my 2021 Subaru Forester home. I worked with Gregory Pia- very direct- not pushy . I would recommend this dealership and Gregory ! Thank you-

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Pia
June 26, 2020

"Absolute worst subaru service center"

- PM

DO NOT GO THERE! I have used the subaru dealers at Englewood & Ramsey and ENGLEWOOD IS THE WORST! They have twice screwed up my cars while performing service and both times I had to take it somewhere else and pay several hundred dollars to get it fixed! Englewood even once broke a bolt and tried to make me pay for it. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. DRIVE TO ORANGETOWN OR RAMSEY OR EMERSON BUT DO NOT GO TO ENGLEWOOD!!! These guys have no business being in business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service person's name not listed.
December 27, 2019

"Great car buying experience"

- sjpirani

The salesperson Gregory Pla made it very easy for us to buy our new Crosstrek. He organized our visit to the showroom very efficiently so we did not waste anytime getting our old car assessed. He did his homework on the paperwork and steps that New York State residents would need to take to trade in and purchase a new car in NJ. He explained the new features of the car in an organized and easy to understand fashion. We have had terrible experiences at other dealerships where they think we have nothing better to do than spend our time in the shop. This was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory Pla
August 18, 2019

"Terrible experience which almost caused a serious accident"

- marcocampo

Absolutely terrible experience! I brought my 2014 STI to Subaru Englewood for a brake lamp switch recall and ended up having to go back 3 times. The first time trying to start the car after picking it from the dealership the car would not crank or turn over on startup. After going back to the dealership the cause of the issue turned out to be improper placement of the brake lamp switch. On my first drive after taking the car to the dealership for the second time my brakes fully locked up on me in the middle of a busy main road which almost caused me to get into an accident. This was in the afternoon right before Subaru closed so I was left car less over the weekend. Altogether this wasted 5 days for me and over a full work day; 2-3 hours of waiting each visit. Aside from the huge waste of time, this caused unnecessary excessive wear on my brake pads and rotors and more importantly risked my safety. Not to mention the lack of care when working on my car as I noticed new scratches in the interior. If you would like the peace of mind knowing the job was performed correctly this is not the place to go to. If you value your car and safety please take your Subaru to any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Woody McFadden
July 13, 2019

"Overall best car buying experince to date"

- J/MS

My family and I had a fantastic experience with the sales and finance team at Subaru pf Englewood. After a disappointing experience with two competitors, we will be bringing all of our business back to Englewood. Ask for Manny in the sales department and watch a true professional at work. He was courteous, thorough, and left us without a doubt knowing we made the right decision on not just the brand and dealer, but model and trim level. Not to mention he crushed the two other lease offers. There was a no pressure, friendly atmosphere throughout the building. We also met two technicians, Alex and Dave, both of whom really exuded a sense of knowledge in their brand. I'd feel confident bringing my car to either of them for service. Overall a considerably better sales journey than expected. I recommend this dealer to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Poccia
5.0
Other Employees : Manuel Najera, Alex Rodriguez, David Figueroa
March 26, 2019

"Easiest buy ever!"

- Plpsych

I was very nervous to buy a new car, finally settled on a Subaru Forester, went to two Subaru dealerships and decided on Englewood Subaru because I liked the easy-going salesman GREGORY PIA who made my transaction effortless and smooth and quick, got me the exact car I wanted, was very patient with my questions, delivered more than I expected and even set up all my radio stations and gadgets before I drove away in my fantastic shiny new SUV! Great price too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GREGORY PIA
March 05, 2019

"Excellent sales and service "

- Steve1749

I knew I wanted a Crosstrek and Rolf was very helpful in helping order the car and options I wanted. No pressure. The car came in earlier than expected and Rolf was very helpful on delivery on my first Subie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rolf Hansen
5.0
Peter Poccia
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results