Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Moon Township

4.7

650 Lifetime Reviews

5450 University Boulevard, Moon Township, Pennsylvania 15108 Directions
Sales: (412) 567-6949

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

650 Reviews of Subaru of Moon Township

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2019

"Highly recommend Roberto Campagna"

- ToddB

Roberto Campagna at Day Apollo in Moon Twp is outstanding. He is knowledgeable, helpful and always professional and respectful. The best auto service representative I have dealt with in all my years. Thank you Roberto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Campagna
5.0
Aug 09, 2019 -

Subaru of Moon Township responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Day Apollo Subaru!

June 03, 2019

"Always doing more ..."

- Momma Sharon

After leasing twice and buying once I will always come back to Day Apollo Subaru! They are always doing more than expected to give you the best deal possible and follow up service that makes me feel like a valued customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Kushon
5.0
Kate Sgro
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Birmingham
May 18, 2019

"Never again!"

- What a joke!

Just spent 8 and 1/2 hours there and left with nothing. We even went in a preapproval loan from our bank. We were buying a used car and everything was good until it was time to go to the finance department. Steve comes out and says that we need to call your bank and make sure this is ok. Brendan comes out and says he didn’t call the bank himself to approve it because he didn’t have the manpower. Are you kidding me? We sat there for 8 and 1/2 hours and observed everything that went on there. They spent most of the day laughing and talking amongst themselves with nothing to do, yet he didn’t have the manpower to make a phone call. After Steve broke the news to us, he magically disappeared out the door being it was after closing time. Poor Morgan spent all day with us for nothing. Morgan was fantastic, as were the other salespersons, however the finance end of that place needs a major overhaul. Disgusting!! Completely disgusting. Don’t tell me you didn’t have the manpower when we watched everything that went on in that showroom for an entire Saturday!! Pure laziness!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Huetter
1.0
Other Employees : Morgan and Brendan
May 02, 2019

"Interested in a 2016 Ford 150 "

- Pryan118

Husband and Son was at Day Apollo to look at Ford 150. Their was 5 salesman standing in a small room nobody bother to wait on us. The salesman was too busy having there own party instead of waiting on Customers. I rate this place a 0, terrible place to go if your looking to buy a Automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know nobody came out of the little room to wait on us and we were inside too so yeah they did see us!
March 08, 2019

"Great for my first two Subaru's, but MEH! after that."

- Gen2VMax

I first purchased a 2012 Impreza from Day Apollo and the deal was great. I eventually traded the Impreza in on a new 2015 Outback. This is when the issues started with Day Apollo. The Outback still under 3 years 36k bumper to bumper warranty, had an issue where is stalled, all the warning lights came on and the warning lights would not go off. I took it in to see what they problem was. They proceed to check the computer read out/error codes. They inform me a bunch of codes were indicating. They reset them and then charge me $120 for resetting the codes. I had the understanding that BUMPER TO BUMPER should cover this BS charge of $120 bucks. That is a whole another issue I have with Day Apollo. However, I would of been fine if that had resolved my problem. However when I asked the technician what caused the initial error to occur? he respond, " I DON"T KNOW." I say so if I drive it home and it happens again you are going to continue to reset the error codes not knowing what caused the initial error and charge me another $120 bucks? He tells me no, he would not charge me a second time. Regardless he was not instilling a lot of confidence in his solution to the vehicle error codes because he did essentially nothing other the reset the system and he admitted he had NO CLUE what caused the error codes in the first place. This vehicle is my elderly mothers vehicle so I was concerned it would leave her stranded so I decided to unload it. I narrowed my next vehicle down to either a new 2018 Honda CRV or another Subaru, leaning towards the 2018 Crosstrek. I test drove both vehicles and liked them equally so I try Day Apollo and see what deal they would give me. I figured I am trading in one of their vehicles they should beat the offer I got for the Subaru Outback from the Honda dealership, right? WRONG! They low ball my trade and actually offer less. When I tell them what Honda offered, they offered the same. The CRV and the Crosstrek I was looking at were both fairly loaded up. Both were at about the same price point. The only difference the Honda dealership gave me a better trade offer initially and knocked off 3k from the sticker. Day Apollo only took off about 2300 from the sticker. I am guessing if I told them the deals I was offered by the Honda dealership they would of matched it. My issue with the Day Apollo is this would of been the 3rd brand new vehicle I would have purchased from them. They should of been trying to beat the competition not tie them, after all I was a repeat customer and I was very happy with my first two purchases. Offering less for their product than the competition was not good either, and only willing to match their offer was just as bad. IT IS YOUR PRODUCT! When all was said and done the service department was crap on the above visit, charging me for a vehicle still under 3 yrs 36k bumper to bumper warranty. Then the low ball offer initially for my trade, and even the deal on the sticker. I ultimately bought the Honda CRV, and so far its been great. I may come back to Subaru someday because I still think they make a good product, just unsure if it will be Day Apollo again. I should also note my sister also bought two Subaru's from Day Apollo due to my initial recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto Campagna
January 07, 2019

"Highly Recommend Brandon Denk"

- PC

I was in search for a WRX CVT. Found one here, a 2016. Brandon was helpful, professional, friendly, and definitely went to bat for me. Unfortunately, the car was out of my price range for a monthly payment, not the dealer's fault. He tried to make the numbers work and spend more than an hour helping me price out my options, and we considered leasing as well. He offered me water and we went on a test ride. He was easy to talk to and showed me all the features of the car. He answered all my questions honestly and kindly. I ended up not buying the car because it was over my monthly budget, however, it was a good experience. He didn't make me feel bad or get angry with me because I didn't buy, he just was genuinely interested in helping and providing good customer service. If you go to this dealer, ask for Bradon Denk, he will take care of you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Denk
5.0
November 23, 2018

"First Impressions are everything "

- Cassandra 917

I had been shopping around the city for a new vehicle and was not impressed with the vehicles and especially not with the customer service UNTIL I visited Apollo Subaru and met Frank Moyer. His warm, energetic and not-too-pushy personality brought me back in the door. He helped me decide on the prefect vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Moyer
November 21, 2018

"Great buying experience. "

- goss8906

Bill Bacon provided great customer service and and made our buying experience quick and easy. He was very knowledgeable and able to answer all of our questions - he definitely has a ‘customer first’ attitude. Maureen Bailey was also extremely helpful in setting us up with the online express tool which saved us tons of time without any feeling of pressure to buy. Great experience at Day Apollo overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Bacon, Maureen Bailey
November 07, 2018

"Purchased a used Subaru for my Daughter"

- sassyrain913

This has been the best experience buying a car we have ever had. there was no pressure, everyone was pleasant and knowledgeable. We had a few good laughs. And most importantly, my daughter got a car she absolutely loves. Thank you very much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Debelak
5.0
Steve Huetter
5.0
Steve Morton
5.0
Other Employees : Lady at the Front Desk, Sorry I didnt get her name, but she was so nice too!
October 26, 2018

"A very pleasant experience"

- Anne_Y

I just purchased my new Subaru from Day Apollo and it was a pleasant experience. The sales representative Brandon provided professional service. And he's very patient and friendly in the whole process to find out the right car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Denk
5.0
Kate Sgro
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 650 results