Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Richmond

Richmond, VA

4.9
325 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Subaru of Richmond is Your Stress Free No-Pressure Subaru Dealer. Tired of the same old car dealership pressure tactics? You won't find them here at Subaru of Richmond. Our Sales & Leasing Specialists are highly trained and professional. Their goal is to help you find the right Subaru that best meets your needs. We never flood the floor with untrained over aggressive sales people who are approaching you before you can even get our of your car. We won't tell you things like, this deal is only good tonight or there are 11 other people waiting to buy this car. When you visit Subaru of Richmond you'll be given the freedom to browse our inventory at your leisure. When you're ready to be assisted, come on in and meet our staff. (Saturday is a particularly busy day and calling ahead for an appointment is recommended) Request a quote online and you'll receive a competitive detailed quote. Yes we'll follow up with you after that, but not excessively like most dealers do with bombardments of emails full of nonsense. We're happy to provide you with the information you are looking for and earning your trust before you come in to the dealership.
Contact Dealership

9177 W Broad St

Richmond, VA

23294

Directions

By Type

Showing 325 reviews

July 07, 2020

"I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. David was..."

- Diana

I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. David was responsive, knowledgeable and helped me find what i wanted quickly. I had my “dream Subaru” in less than a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard from Finance
July 01, 2020

"We just purchased a 2020 Subaru Outback and had the best..."

- Christy

We just purchased a 2020 Subaru Outback and had the best experience. I was able to see what was available on line and contacted the dealership. We bought our second Outback from the same sales representative, Tom Carr. He made it very easy for us to see the vehicle that we wanted and test drive it. He worked with us on our price and made it very easy for us, no pressure. We left with it that day and we absolutely love it! Thank you Tom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2020

"Buying a new Subaru with David was the easiest and..."

- Lori

Buying a new Subaru with David was the easiest and fastest experience we’ve ever had buying a car. Being new to Subaru he explained many of the safety features and options to us without feeling like it was part of a canned speech. He believes in the Subaru brand and made the buying process super easy without all the haggling and back and forth we’ve had in our previous car buying experiences at other dealerships. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2020

"Dave is the absolute best. Not pushy. MADD my wife an I..."

- Thomas.rob242

Dave is the absolute best. Not pushy. MADD my wife an I feel like we were the only thing that mattered. Great customer service. Non pushy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2020

"Keith was a very approachable salesman who also respected..."

- Jake

Keith was a very approachable salesman who also respected my pace of shopping and preferences. He and the rest of the dealership staff helped me streamline the buying process to make it as painless as possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 21, 2020

"Our sales representative, David Lowenhagen, was..."

- Wlturnage

Our sales representative, David Lowenhagen, was excellent, knowledgeable and responsive. He guided and helped us with all aspects of our purchase by helping us with our selection then assuring we had the vehicle we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2020

"This was our first time buying a new car and although we..."

- RB

This was our first time buying a new car and although we went into Subaru thinking that we wanted another make and model (different make and model than Subaru), we wanted to test drive the "competitor." We met with David Lowenhagen and he was fantastic- fun, transparent, and not pushy at all, a true joy to work with! We test drove the Subaru we were interested in and were completely blown away. After testing the car that we originally thought we wanted and making a pro/con list of the two cars we tried, we had to go back to Subaru to make a deal. A huge part of our decision was the difference in customer relations. David made things easy and entertaining, everyone at the dealer was very nice, and it was an easy and pleasant experience start to finish! Couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 13, 2020

"Working with Harry to purchase my 2020 outback was an..."

- Rangerron2

Working with Harry to purchase my 2020 outback was an outstanding car buying experience. Harry worked tirelessly to find and deliver the car that I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 13, 2020

"I have been looking for months to replace my leased..."

- gizmospad

I have been looking for months to replace my leased Cadillac. I walked into the dealership and within one hour found the car I wanted, drove it, had the paperwork all taken care of. It was painless buying or leasing a car can be a nightmare for a single 78-year-old female. This time it was not. My sales person was like working with a relative. I trusted him. His name is David Lowenthal and he is a class act. I will definitely recommend my experience to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2020

"New Suburu Forrester"

- Nancy Blake

Harry Moseley was courteous, professional, and a great salesman. We enjoyed working with him and plan to return soon with a few questions we still have.. This is our first Subaru purchase and we are very pleased with the vehicle,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 325 results