About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Subaru of Richmond

4.9

240 Lifetime Reviews

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (866) 938-5744

240 Reviews of Subaru of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Wonderful Experience"

- subaru lover

Dan McNeil was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely informative about the vehicle while test driving and at delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the dealership or Dan. Thanks for such a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan McNeil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 11, 2018

"Most pleasant car purchase ever"

- Cackie220

We've been a Volvo family for the last 15 years but with their slowly dipping IIHS safety ratings, skyrocketing prices and expensive repair cost we decided to switch to Subaru. This might be the best decision we have ever made. Our first visit to the dealership we met with David Lowenhagen who made us feel like we were the only people he wanted to talk to that day. He wasn't pushy or stress inducing. He listened to what we wanted, our family dynamics, my husband's terrible jokes and our budget constraints and he offered up his expert advice. He didn't take our information but instead just gave us his card and said to take time to think about it and call with any other questions. His tactful and respectful approach to what can be a stressful event for someone has won customers for life. They worked so hard to get us a good price and make the process easy. I had tears running down my face as I drove my new 2019 Subaru Outback off the lot last week. Partly because I have a car payment again but mainly because I felt like the whole experience was such a positive one. I wholeheartedly recommend David and the team at Subaru of Richmond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lowenhagen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 09, 2018

"Simplest Car Purchase yet!"

- subimom

We purchased our first new car in a number of years from Harry Moseley. Harry made the experience comfortable but showed us that he valued our time as much as his. He allowed us to look and think about our purchase with no pressure. Once we made a decision, Harry began teaching us about our new Forester while we waited for the paperwork to be ready. With no high pressure sales pitches, the paperwork was quick. Harry then spent plenty of time showing me all the features and buttons in the car - and answering my questions. He told me to stop in whenever I had a question which makes learning the new features easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Richard
December 02, 2018

"Complete Family"

- FirstAscent

This is our third Subaru, purchased through Harry. I think that says a great deal about this person. If we didn't feel like we were being treated fairly, we would have never purchased the first one. We love the car, but that is only half the story. The dealership is like a family member to us. The people in the sales, service and parts departments are first class. I am always treated as if I am their most important task for the day, and they do everything in their power to accommodate me and my request. They are good at providing advice, but not before they listen and understand what it actually is that I am requesting. As I tell everyone, they treat me like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 01, 2018

"Helpful and easy and quick"

- Whiteforester

Harry was very informative and helpful during the purchase of my forester. And I couldn’t believe how quickly I was able to get through the paperwork. It was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 25, 2018

"Great experience buying an Impreza. "

- alta

Team was helpful over the phone, had the car I wanted to look at ready when I came in, and then even pulled several models side by side so I could choose which trim I wanted. I made it clear from the start what my budget was, and they worked hard to keep me in it. I ended up choosing a slightly higher trim level, but they were respectful of my budget by not then trying to oversell me add ons to keep the costs closer to what I had budgeted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Chamerlain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 22, 2018

"Thank you for the great service."

- Marshall

Found the whole experience refreshing. A salesman that actually listens. Harry is very knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to go that extra mile to understand what is needed. I agree with the other reviews, and I couldn't add more than a big THANK you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2018

"Easiest car purchase ever!"

- NYC guys

Worked with Harry Moseley when we were looking for a new Subaru before relocating to Richmond.... he was able to find us the exact car we wanted and made the purchase process so simple! Excellent sales information and got us on the road with full information about all aspects of the car.... I would recommend Richmond Subaru and Harry Moseley for anyone looking for a new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2018

"Harry is Great!!!"

- mstclair53

Harry Moseley helped me purchase a new Subaru Outback. He listened to all of my "old lady" questions and provided easy to understand answers. I told him this was my first experience buying a new car on my own and, rather than trying to dazzle me with extras I didn't want or need, he did his very best to explain what I needed and why. I've been driving my new Outback for about two weeks now and LOVE it and LOVE Harry!!! He made it one of the best experiences I've had at a dealership and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2018

"great experience "

- Phineas

Harry especially was great to work with from beginning to end. I’m a tough customer and he was straightforward, honest, and got me to my price without the “bull”. Richard in finance was also very nice and very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results