Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Richmond

4.9

277 Lifetime Reviews

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (866) 938-5744

277 Reviews of Subaru of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"Excellent all around service"

- BPG

We have been dealing with Subaru of Richmond since 2015. We bought our 2015 Outback, upgraded to a 2017 Outback and added a leased 2019 Forrester this year. Dan MacNeil is the best car salesperson I have ever worked with and Chris Tomlin has been excellent in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2019

"Subaru purchase"

- mac515014

Our experience with Harry was one of the best car buying experiences we have had. Harry’s knowledge of the vehicle and the features made the decision to purchase the Ascent very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2019

"Terrific experience"

- 1stTimeSubaru

We just bought a Subaru Ascent from Tom Yuen in May, and I highly recommend both Tom and the dealership. We were pretty sure we wanted an Ascent to replace our 2008 GMC Acadia, and had test driven one when we were out of town one weekend. After using True Car online to price some out, Tom contacted me via email and a phone call. His messages were not at all pushy, unlike some I received from other dealerships. I set up a time to meet with Tom, and he explained all of the options available and listened to our needs. He recommended that we custom order the vehicle since there isn’t an additional charge and we could get exactly what we wanted. He helped me select the options and then ordered the vehicle once I took some time to review with my husband and confirm everything. The car came in quicker than expected, and Tom was excellent at communicating with us throughout the process. We were very happy with the trade-in value we got on our Acadia, and so excited about the new Ascent. The day we signed the paperwork and took possession, everything went smoothly and the finance manager was professional and again, not pushy. The whole process was easy and we felt very well taken care of as customers. I would highly recommend working with Tom Yuen at Subaru of Richmond for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2019

"Tom Yuen - Top Notch!"

- Subaru Owner

I cannot say enough about Tom and how he helped my family find the right Subaru. We are first time Subaru owners and have typically been Volvo owners over the years. Tom was approachable, friendly and listened to us. He was quick with information and the negotiating was so easy. I typically dread going to dealerships because I know I'm probably in for games and a LONG experience. Tom made sure we were taken care of and we were all wrapped up driving the car off the lot in a few hours! Fantastic! Thanks to Tom - we will always look at Subarus in the future for any car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Andrew - financing
June 07, 2019

"Thanking Dan MacNeil"

- Fluco Russ

Dan is a salesman of unique skill who anticipates questions and doesn’t miss a call He knows the product and how to represent it. He is the top salesman in my 70 years of buying cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 07, 2019

"Very pleasant experience!"

- Judy and Richie

We recently purchased a new Subaru. We worked closely with David Lowenhagen as our salesman. We were unsure when we started if we wanted the Forester or the Outback. David carefully went through the decision process with us, being very attentive to our requirements and our questions. There was no pressure pitch throughout the process. Overall, I rate it as the best purchase experience that I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 05, 2019

"Harry Moseley is the best of the best salesmen "

- Happy Judy

Harry Mosely is a delight to talk with. And he is exceptionally patient and thorough explaining things - firs atll the astounding safety features on the the Crosstrek, and also the pros and cons of leasing v. purchase. I would highly recommend him to anyone even just considering making their life better by buying a Subaru. Judy H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Cindy57

Cory was great to work with-professional and friendly too. Our car came in right on the day of estimated arrival and was ready to go. He explained all of the gadgets and “bells and whistles “ and continues to be responsive to our inquiries. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2019

"Best car-buying experience ever"

- Jon

David was terrific: friendly, knowledgable, responsive. I especially appreciated his low-key manner and his way of treating customers as if they are the only ones he has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"David was accommodating to all of our needs. "

- AJ

All of our questions were answered and calls promptly returned. Loved his “no pressure “ approach and quick handling of the sales process. Positive experience from our first meeting to driving away in our new Ascent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 277 results