About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Subaru of Richmond

4.9

156 Lifetime Reviews

9177 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Call (866) 938-5744

156 Reviews of Subaru of Richmond

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2017

"No pressure. Just the facts."

- saxguy007

I just wanted a reasonable deal and the facts, and that's what my wife and I got with Harry. Like many, I do my research about potential purchases on-line before ordering or visiting a store, including Consumer Reports about autos. I didn't really need to hear a hyped up sales pitch touting a make and model of a car. At most, Harry just reinforced our confidence that the Forester was right for us, when we described why we were interested in this model. He was very congenial and patient, which my wife appreciated. When I declined a couple offers of add-ons, he offered no pushback. When it came time to drive our new ride off the lot, Harry spent quite a bit of time with us going over all of the vehicle's features, and offered his continued assistance, should we ever need it. Mr. Williams the finance person was also very understated, even when calmly pointing out the different extended warranties. Nothing like the pushy people where we bought our Sienna in Maryland, who tried to convince us we should get a lowjack tracking device added on because gang-bangers supposedly want minivans. No joke. As if they keep the AK-47s by the built-in breast pump. Am I sure I got the very best deal? No, but the pricing information Harry shared indicated that I was in the middle of the "TrueCar" pack, which is/was good enough for us if the continued service matches the standard of our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 18, 2017

"What a wonderful salesman Harry Moseley is"

- Jennie2

Harry was very friendly and funny and very knowledgeable in helping me lease my second car from Subaru of Richmond. Because of how friendly and knowledge Harry was is the reason I went back again. He was very thorough in details and helping me get just what I wanted. He is a great salesman and asset for the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 17, 2017

"How a Car Purchase Should Be"

- L&M

We had the good fortune of being approached on the lot by Harry Moseley. He was—from start to finish—friendly, knowledgable, and most of all, no-pressure. He was patient and accommodating with our timeline for buying and found the car we wanted (which was not on the lot). He took the time to explain and demonstrate all the features of our new CrossTrek in detail. He even picked us up from CarMax and brought us back to the Subaru dealership. The whole experience was very pleasant, by far the most stress-free car buying experience we have ever had. Thanks, Harry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 09, 2017

"Stress-free!"

- carney

Subaru of Richmond and sales associate Harry Moseley made my new car buying experience very easy and enjoyable. We communicated via e-mail prior to my purchase. Harry was very prompt and direct with communications and got me the car that I wanted. I arranged my own loan and Harry had everything ready for me to complete the purchase when I arrived at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2017

"Easy Car Buying Experience"

- Sarah R. Darby

At Subaru of Richmond, you will find friendly and knowledgeable employees who want to help you find an amazing car. Harry Moseley made my car buying experience exceptional. I ended up purchasing a 2018 Subaru Impreza Sport, and I couldn't be happier. Thanks, Subaru of Richmond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 21, 2017

"Perfect experience"

- Vernon P Goodall

Dan is a car guy (knows what MG is), gives no pressure to buy now, is ready when you are. Have told my friends already about him when they need/ want a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan McNeil
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2017

"Very competent, courteous, and efficient."

- firstsubaru

Our sales representative, Tom Yuen, was very competent and knowledgeable and business like. At the same time he was courteous and friendly. A great combination in a sales representative. We purchased a 2018 Subaru Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Yuen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 18, 2017

"Purchase of new Subaru"

- mjs918

I had dealt with a Subaru dealer a few years ago but didn't want to deal with them ever again. Subaru of Richmond was recommended to me by a neighbor, namely Chris Tomlin in the Service department. The best and most trustworthy service ever. I wanted to buy a new car, Chris recommended Cory Willoughby in Sales. I'm quite happy to have had a true salesman help me make my decision. He absolutely knows his products. I was and am still very happy with the entire experience. I feel that everyone I've encountered for service, purchasing a new car, I can trust! I love my new car! I'm a customer forever!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Willoughby
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Tomlin
October 07, 2017

"Great experience with Harry at Subaru"

- Ctolmie

We would absolutely recommend Subaru of Richmond and specifically Harry! From start to finish, a great easy experience. Harry was really Helpful without being overbearing, he let us test drive on our own and had the answer to any question we asked. And the whole team was great - when we came back a second day and Harry was busy, we got help from other Subaru team members right away. A great team and experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry Moseley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 06, 2017

"Very positive experience "

- Ron

Tom was very knowledgeable and thorough in explaining all of the systems on my new 2017 Outback. Quite a difference from my previous outback, a 2005.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Yuen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results