Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Richmond

Richmond, VA

4.9
354 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Subaru of Richmond is Your Stress Free No-Pressure Subaru Dealer. Tired of the same old car dealership pressure tactics? You won't find them here at Subaru of Richmond. Our Sales & Leasing Specialists are highly trained and professional. Their goal is to help you find the right Subaru that best meets your needs. We never flood the floor with untrained over aggressive sales people who are approaching you before you can even get our of your car. We won't tell you things like, this deal is only good tonight or there are 11 other people waiting to buy this car. When you visit Subaru of Richmond you'll be given the freedom to browse our inventory at your leisure. When you're ready to be assisted, come on in and meet our staff. (Saturday is a particularly busy day and calling ahead for an appointment is recommended) Request a quote online and you'll receive a competitive detailed quote. Yes we'll follow up with you after that, but not excessively like most dealers do with bombardments of emails full of nonsense. We're happy to provide you with the information you are looking for and earning your trust before you come in to the dealership.
Contact Dealership

9177 W Broad St

Richmond, VA

23294

Directions

By Type

Showing 354 reviews

April 26, 2021

"Keith was wonderful to work with!! He was knowledgeable..."

- Little84

Keith was wonderful to work with!! He was knowledgeable and friendly and made the car buying process smooth and easy!! Everything was great!! I will definitely be recommending anyone that I know who is looking to buy a car to go abs see Keith!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 26, 2021

"After a long search for the right vehicle, I bought a..."

- gns1117

After a long search for the right vehicle, I bought a 2021 Subaru Crosstrek from Harry Moseley at Moore's Subaru. I had not gone car shopping in many years and that put me in a place of technology shock, much comparing, and beyond my comfort zone of the usual four door sedan. I had come from an almost pick at a Ford dealership that ended downright disrespectfully! So when I continued my search, I knew it was all meant to be..Harry Moseley understood in a way I needed and guided me through the whole process. He also spent extra time teaching me all the "bells and whistles" that the safety features offer. Now that's the way to do business!!Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"This is my second Outback and the first one I purchased..."

- sweattr

This is my second Outback and the first one I purchased from Richmond Subaru. The ease of arranging the purchase and the briefing on the vehicle features by Cory Willoughby were superior to my previous experience in purchasing cars. We zipped through the purchase process without any high pressure sales tactics for add-ons. We got a great price and the sale closing was very non-stressful. Cory made the whole process as simple and low key as possible. This goes a long way to creating trust between an auto dealer and its customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"Purchased my second Subaru from Subaru of Richmond. Cory..."

- capitoloilmikez

Purchased my second Subaru from Subaru of Richmond. Cory was the salesman for both. He will always go "above and beyond" for the customer. When the need arises for a new or used vehicle, I will contact Cory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 20, 2021

"Keith was a very friendly, knowledgeable sales person. No..."

- CHT

Keith was a very friendly, knowledgeable sales person. No pressure at all. He had a very calm demeanor, was very informative yet not pushy. It was one of the nicest car buying experiences we’ve ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 20, 2021

"Unlike other dealerships, he was very transparent and did..."

- atanuman

Unlike other dealerships, he was very transparent and did not push me in anyway. Very friendly and welcoming. Best salesman I could ask for. Would recommend to any family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 14, 2021

"Keith was so helpful in my purchase of a new Subaru. He..."

- drothrock

Keith was so helpful in my purchase of a new Subaru. He was very informative and explained things in a way that was easy for me to understand. I would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 28, 2021

"We bought our first Subaru from Dan McNeil in 2014 and..."

- Cliff

We bought our first Subaru from Dan McNeil in 2014 and were thoroughly impressed with him, especially his honesty,integrity, communication skills, and follow thru on all of our questions and concerns. Recently we needed another vehicle and I called Dan - and again the same results. Dan has shared with us that he has been with Subaru of Richmond for many years, primarily due to the way they treat their employees. We feel that in this day and time it is unique to get a quality product, from a dealer with an ethical business model, and impressive representatives of the caliber of Dan McNeil. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2021

"I called an advisor, Alexis Smith, and requested..."

- Jenn Arroyo

I called an advisor, Alexis Smith, and requested information on a Subaru. She informed me that she was an advisor, but would get me in contact with someone who could help me in our search. I am so impressed with how quickly she moved and we received a call within 30 minutes from a salesperson. Alexis’s attention to detail and quick response only reassures our decision to do business with Richmond Subaru. Thank you Alexis for excellent customer care and support

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis Smith
January 30, 2021

"I liked Cory's patient and helpful manner. I had..."

- Claudette

I liked Cory's patient and helpful manner. I had concerns about all the the tech features and he helped explain how to use them and offered to help me anytime after I purchased the car. That was very reassuring to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results