Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Wichita

4.7

977 Lifetime Reviews

11610 E Kellogg, Wichita, Kansas 67207 Directions
Sales: (888) 559-4277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

977 Reviews of Subaru of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2019

"Buying new car "

- CathieSUV

Great job, very knowledgeable on Outbacks. Showed how to operate many of the new electronic toys. Came in to look at a Forrester Touring, but did not have one so drove a lower priced unit. Did not like, to under powered and to big. Justin showed us the Outback Touring and it is the car we really wanted. Made purchase deal that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Enlow
5.0
May 28, 2019

"Let me list the ways I've been screwed by this dealership..."

- mountainhighker

Today; called service department to see if I needed to make an appointment for safety recall and oil change. I explained I was leaving town Friday. Answer, 'yes, but we're fully booked up until Friday'. Interestingly, I have 2 friends who both had the same recall.....all they did was show up without an appointment and we're taken care of immediately. This is a SAFETY RECALL!. Guess my safety is not their priority. Last oil change there: my 'oil light' came on after less than 1000 miles since change. I checked the oil, and it was a full quart LOW. I have 65000 miles on this car. It has NEVER used oil at that pace....before or since. So, not only did they short me oil on the change, they failed to detect that before I left the dealership. And it cost me another $10 just to bring the oil level up to normal, New Tires: I ordered 4 new tires with a guarantee delivery and installation date, which was one day before a long road trip. When I showed up for the installation.....THE TIRES WERE NOT THERE. They didn't have the courtesy to let me know when they knew they wouldn't be there. So, they tried to sell me a tire model I didn't want. They finally agreed to mount tires, temporarily, off one of their own vehicles and agreed to install the tires I had ordered when I returned. BUT; They didn't seat one of the 'new tires' correctly, and it leaked so much air that I had to refill the tire w/air once or twice a day. Not easy, when you're in a remote area. SO? Never again with this dealership. I love my Subaru, but the dealership is a joke. So, I'll get my recall checked at a dealer in Colorado, get my oil changed locally in Wichita, and buy another Subaru....in Colorado.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
person who answered phone in Service
May 26, 2019

"best auto buying experiance I have ever had. 60 years"

- bambam

If you need a vehicle of any kind, check here first you will not regret it. All employees were helpful even the ones I did not work with. Paper work part was a little slow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, Carry and Joe
May 19, 2019

"Slow service deparment"

- Mmmdd

Be sure to make an appointment with nothing else to do for about 2 hours. Courteous staff but they have a tendency to over book and it slows them down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bolden
3.0
Grant Brintnall
4.0
Jonathan Gideon
4.0
Alex Nolasco
4.0
Alex Ortega
3.0
Markus Morris
3.0
May 12, 2019

"Oil change"

- leevann

Fairly quick, was straight to the point if additional service was needed and did not pressure you into something you’re either not financially ready for or didn’t have the availability for to have done right then and there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
5.0
May 07, 2019

"They were great, found me the car we wanted and did what it "

- Paul325

They were great and got us into the car we wanted. We were there about 2 hours and we were done, they were very accommodating and went over everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Gideon
5.0
Spencer Zimmer
5.0
April 24, 2019

"Good day and good salesmanship."

- montangard

I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester from Mr Jimmy Bolden and had the best car buying experience ever. His attention to detail was outstanding, he answered all our questions and concerns promptly and what he wasn’t sure of he sought out the answers. I have recommended him and Subaru to my friends and neighbors for professional salesmanship in their search for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Bolden
5.0
April 20, 2019

"Scheduled maintenance "

- Jbjb

Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Pointed out some warranty work he offered to do that we weren’t aware of. Highly recommend Scott Thomas and Subaru of Wichita.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
5.0
April 05, 2019

"Great service with a personal touch"

- Happy111

I don’t go anywhere else for my service. They are sensitive to my schedule and take care of my car like it was theirs. I look forward to my appointment to enjoy a cappuccino in the customer lounge and Gary usually serves me a warm cookie. My service advisor, Scott was awesome and even shared some local favorite locations of his that I want to visit. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Gary- customer relations
April 01, 2019

"Excellent service with personal attention to details of our "

- Patti

We were kept informed of each step of our service and the car was returned clean with even the muddy floor mats rinsed off! Wow! Scott definitely went the extra mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Thomas
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 977 results