About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suburban Buick GMC of Troy

2.9

29 Lifetime Reviews

1850 W Maple Rd, Troy, Michigan 48084 Directions
Sales: (248) 643-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Suburban Buick GMC of Troy

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2018

"Hate this place"

- Rob

I booked an appointment for a recall & oil change. she said they have the parts & will take 3 hours. A different girl calls me back said they shouldn’t have booked same day appointment. Say I can come Saturday but no shuttle. I book another day. I show up on time, they bring up my appointment yes here for recall, calls back to parts, they don’t have them. xxx. I’m furious. I say go ahead with the oil and hour later I’m still waiting on the shuttle. Totally disorganized and don’t know what they are doing. wasted half day vacation time for this and still have to come back. The worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
March 31, 2018

"Great experience with Buick Dealership "

- Mwest345

I bought a used Buick Encore from Jerry Nichols who was my salesman. Jerry was very helpful and very patient with me and all my questions! I am very happy with my Encore, love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Nichols
November 16, 2017

"Great...until they get your money"

- Allend4208

I test drove 2012 GMC Acadia on July 27, 2017 and liked it. I worked with Bob Bolle who was very helpful and assured me that due to the mileage on the vehicle it would be a “certified pre-owned” vehicle which would make the price worth it. He told me that the vehicle just got there, so he would send it right into service to get the inspection done so that it would be certified. He then called me the following day and and told me that I could pick up the vehicle the next day when I brought in the down payment and insurance paperwork. I purchased the vehicle and was told by Bob that there would be 2 total oil changes/tire rotations included with the purchase since it was a certified pre-owned car. Fast forward 3 months, I receive a email from Somerset Buick’s Service Center regarding my “certified pre-owned vehicle purchase” and the above mentioned services being included, so I call the service department and ask if I can take my vehicle to any GMC dealership to get the service done. The female asks someone that she works with & returns to the phone and states “yes, I can go to any service center & that information is in the system.” I schedule the services near my home and when I show up the technician tells me that it isn’t showing that my car is a “certified pre-owned” vehicle. I call Somerset GMC & talk to Sam (service mgr) who states “we prepped it for certification, but it is t certified. I never told you that & the paperwork doesn’t state that.” I told him that I had the inspection paperwork and Bob hadn’t me wait an extra day to get the inspection for the certification. End result, Bob lied to me & they black sharpied out the “certified pre-owned” wording on the inspection form” (small upper left corner on an inspection sheet. The managers reply was that I could go there & he’d do the oil change for me even though it is not convenient to me at all & they lied to get a sale. He hung up the phone on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Bolle
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam, Sales Manager
April 26, 2017

"LOVE LOVE LOVE this Dealership "

- Kim with Black/Camouflage Truck

I absolutely love this dealership. Receptionist Kim has an upbeat personality and remains customer focused at all times. Service Rep. Grant goes above and beyond my expectations. He explains each service in detail. People without auto mechanic knowledge can bring their vehicle here with complete confidence and peace of mind. The entire dealership treats you like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim, Grant, Kyle
April 25, 2017

"Easy Process"

- NanaP

Darrel didn't put any pressure on us. Found the best deal. Made the whole process very easy. I will definitely go to him next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Kozikowski
April 06, 2017

"Lied about the car"

- Leo

They lied about the oil change. The oil was old and messed up the car, the oil filter was jammed and also old. There's rust at the bottom of one of the doors, they didn't mention it. The passengers seatbelt is been taken out and put back the wrong way in and the guy who sold the car said he can't do anything about it he also said that the oil was changed. They don't even check after their mechanics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Anton
February 01, 2017

"Do not stand behind the work , lying, lazy and untrustworthy"

- Vicke2017

I had car trouble in December, it stalled at a light and would not restart. I had the car towed to Somerset, where I bought it. They kept the car for 5 days before even looking at it and would not give me a loaner. They quoted me a price to repair, then gave me another price when finished (lower so no problem there) but then a third price (higher this time) when I went to pick it up. No explanation as to why the price fluctuated. Fast forward 1 month and the car dies at a light again. Same exact problem, same explanation when they looked at it except this time I was told it needed a new engine.. I went in to talk to a salesman about replacing the car and he was rude and very unhelpful. I told him what I wanted and he said it would take 4 months to get that car, and it would be priced thousands more than the online quote I had. He also said they would only give me money on a trade-in if I purchased a car from their stock even though they didn't have what I wanted. I had taken my car in for service before and not had problems but this time the service person was rude and seemed like it was an annoyance to talk to me. I will NEVER go to this dealer again and I will tell everyone I know to avoid them. (I went to another Buick dealer and he found the exact car I wanted and had it on his lot within 24 hours).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Martin and Kyle Hayley
January 03, 2017

"Matt Witmer's excellent service helped us decide to buy"

- Dan Miller

Matt Witmer's professionalism was just what we needed to understand that the car we wanted was the Buick LaCrosse. We are so pleased with the car we've had for only a few days that we just would like to thank Matt for taking so much time with us to answer all our questions and teach us just what the LaCrosse had to offer. We can't wait to show it to all of our friends and let them see what a great ride it is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Witmer
October 29, 2016

"Bait and Switch? Sold a car that another salesman already ha"

- Grosse Pointe car buyer

Monday night, 10/24/16 walked in to a busy dealership. There was nothing in stock in our lower price range. Jerry Nichols, used car sales was great. He suggested a vehicle, we test drove it, agreed we wanted to buy it, and filled out a purchase agreement. Sam Anton, the sales manger signed off on it. $9800.00 out the door. Clean car fax, 1 owner, fully loaded. 14 hours later I had a $500 check dropped off to hold the car so I can get the paperwork and cashiers check from the finaceer. Jerry was to be in a bit on Wednesday, and Saturday. We agreed we we will have the insurance, liens and check in hand 1st thing Saturday. Sam Anton, fka-SULIEMAN ANTON ABU-JOUDEH, called me Friday and stated he was selling my car as we speak. He stated there was not paperwork and I had on 24hrs by law to pick up the car. He said people do this all the time saying the wanted a car and never come back for it so he was selling it. A call was placed to Jim Bechtell, the sale manager with no return call. I emailed Jim Bechtell as well. No response as of today. Sam Anton called me back stating he was so sorry about the mix up and that I never signed the purchase agreement. I advised I had, he had, I had insurance and the lien holder info put on Tuesday. He said Jerry was out and no one in finance knew anything about me buying the vehicle. He wanted to make it up to me offering a new model with less miles of a similar vehicle for what he quoted me on the other. He later called the intended driver and said it was $13000.00, no where near the $9800 of the other one. Sam Anton and I went back through a few more calls and I said I would never buy from him. He sold out a vehicle from his co-worker and screwed a customer in the process. He said he was sorry that the OTHER guy sold my car Thursday night??? Why did he say he was selling it "as we speak" Friday am. Sam said the paperwork, (that he claimed i never signed) just showed up on his desk Friday. If you go here, DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS GUY. BAD NEWS! PS, a contract if a contract. If I tried to back out of buying that vehicle, I would be liable for the costs, they could take legal action to recover the cost. It work both ways, I have the right to enforce MY signed contract. I am considering a suit against the dealership, and possible civil against Sam Anton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Anton
June 13, 2016

"Abysmal experience from start to finish"

- czechman335

Based on other reviews, we thought this would be a great dealership to buy our certified pre-owned car. We were wrong. From start to finish, this was the typical car dealership run-around circus. All of our concerns with the state of the car were glazed over. "All of those things are taken care of by the warranty" is not something a buyer wants to hear when making a $25,000+ investment. Fix the cars you are selling before they're put onto the lot. The interior shape of the car was ABYSMAL. Clumps of human and dog hair in the back seat and cargo area. We found dog food all over the cargo space. After 15 minutes of back-and-forth, the dealer (Elia A) finally relented to cleaning the car. "A $250 professional" detailing was done in all of three minutes. The detailer and dealer admitted right in front of us that another dealer drove the car around on a daily basis, and had a chuckle over it. Nothing like a dealer taking your new car around town on joyrides before you buy it. We were told that $250 would be taken off the price, based on the horrible state of the interior. We never received the $250. The power lift-gate struts are very clearly worn out on the car. This is checked off as inspected and OK on the CPO inspection. It makes us wonder what else was "glazed over" on the CPO inspection. The XM radio was not activated at the time of purchase, even though we were told it was. It took 15 minutes of back-and-forth with the sales manager (Sam Anton) to replace a safety item (worn out and dry-rotted tires). We contacted VP/GM of Sales at the dealership (Jim Bechtell); we never received a reply to address any of our concerns. We drove for over 8 hours to see this specific car. We're so glad we never have to deal with these people again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elia Abu-Joudeh, Sam Anton
1
1 - 10 of 29 results