About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Suburban Hyundai

4.8

315 Lifetime Reviews

1814 Maplelawn Dr, Troy, Michigan 48084 Directions
Sales: (248) 341-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

315 Reviews of Suburban Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2018

"If I could give them negative stars I would! "

- carguy310

They have to be the most unfriendly, unwelcoming, rude cars sales people I've ever dealt with. Called ahead to see if we could find out which trims they had in stock of the new 2019 sante fe's. Jeff Bushar was chomping on his lunch or snacks while he was talking to us over the phone. Every other word was interrupted by him smacking food in his mouth. Not only was this disgusting to listen to, but extremely rude. When we made it to the dealership later on, not one single sales person bothered to get up from their cubicles to greet us and say hello. After waiting for a few minutes, I had to walk up to them and ask if anyone was working. It felt like I was bothering them for wanting to give them my business. The final straw that forced me to walk away was when I asked what the difference was between the new 2019 sante fe and 2019 sante fe XL. I knew that the regular sante fe did not have the 3rd row seating and was explicit in asking if they could give me dimensions so I knew how much cubic feet I would be losing going with the smaller. They could not, or did not want to pro vie this information for some reason. Ben Sliwinski just kept telling me that I would be losing the 3rd row seating and seemed bothered when I asked if they could look up dimensions (which they DID NOT do BTW). If I could summarize my experience with Ben Sliwinski, it would be he DID NOT care about providing good customer service, nor making any effort to make a new car sale. Adamm Davis, you just lost business today because of these two. I will not be recommending your dealership to anyone in my network of friends and working professionals. I will make sure I post at least 3 reviews online and in various social media sites so that everyone knows the kind of customer service they should expect at your dealership. Shame on you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Sliwinski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff Bushar
May 14, 2018

"Horrible service and sales experience"

- Tom S.

My car was in for some warranty work, and it took over 6 weeks to be completed. No loaner provided, no reimbursement for my rental car expense. I was in the market for a replacement, and the pricing offered was a joke. They offered a demo model at as much as I paid for a loaded new model from a different manufacturer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Hunsinger
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2017

"Love my new Sonata 2018"

- juanluisgl

Supportive team members help me to get a good deal and very helpful during the entire purchasing process. I truly recommend this dealership for everyone that is looking for a Hyundai or a Genesis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2018 -

Suburban Hyundai responded

Thanks for the feedback! We’re glad you had a great experience with us! Looking forward to your next visit!

December 24, 2017

"Professional High Touch Experience"

- tmwohlfield

Knowledge and professional staff. We visited out manufacture dealers prior to Suburban Hyundai and the level of high touch service received does not compare to your competition. Made the process of buying a new car fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Sliwinski
Other Employees : Finance Manager (cannot recall his name) just moved from FL
Jan 07, 2018 -

Suburban Hyundai responded

Thanks for the feedback! We’re glad you had a great experience with us! Looking forward to your next visit!

December 19, 2017

"Review"

- csquared1981

Overall experience was very good.Paul was friendly, professional and very helpful.Other personnel were very friendly when we were waiting for Paul to finish working with another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Hoffman
Jan 07, 2018 -

Suburban Hyundai responded

Thank you! We hope to serve you again in the future!

December 10, 2017

"Tuscon"

- ldrehsen

Great experience. Love my new car. Jody was very helpful, and made sure to find out any answers he did not know. I like that the dealership was not overly aggressive. Very happy with the warranty and our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Green
Dec 11, 2017 -

Suburban Hyundai responded

Thanks for the positive review! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

December 09, 2017

"Great Job"

- montgomeryjeremy

I had an amazing time and I love my car the staff was friendly helpful the best part was the way they went out of their way to make sure I got the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Green
Dec 10, 2017 -

Suburban Hyundai responded

Thanks for the positive review! We hope to see you again soon!

December 06, 2017

"Troy Hyundai"

- beerd

Excellent dealership to lease or buy a car. Very professional, courteous, and helpful. My leasing experience was very positive. This was my second lease from this dealership. Both experiences have been perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Sliwinski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Sicheneder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The financial person.
Dec 10, 2017 -

Suburban Hyundai responded

Thanks for the positive review! We hope to see you again soon!

November 29, 2017

"G80 wow, watch out European luxury"

- jaredsjohnson

Joe is the best, happy he was there to help me on my 2nd Genesis and my two other Hyundai's. Ask for Joe and tell him Jared sent you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bulszewicz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 16, 2017

"Ankush"

- mozaankush

Very pleasant experience working with the dealership so far. Look forward to excellent service in the future. Ben was very helpful and explained everything in great detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Sliwinski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results