Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Suburban INFINITI of Novi

3.5

237 Lifetime Reviews

24355 Haggerty Rd, Novi, Michigan 48375 Directions
Call (248) 471-2220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Suburban INFINITI of Novi

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2019

"Worst experience!!!"

- AngryCustomer

Worst experience ever, the car shakes and vibrates and dealer just doesn’t want to diagnose the issue. The service representative did not introduce himself at all, later i found that he is a manager of the service department and i had to ask another person to find out his name. and his name was Jacob. Jacob was rude and arrogant. My car is under bumper to bumper warranty with 28k mikes and he did not want even take it to a shop to take a look at it. I had to beg and argue for him to at least look if there is an issues with tires or not. He plain denied that there could be anything wrong with suspension parts with out even looking at them. After first 100 feet of test drive he proceeded to tell me that everything is fine and he can’t feel anything. Which is absolutely not true as i am sitting in passenger sit and feel vibration and had other people confirmed before that there is vibration. Jacob Told me that that’s how the car is and i had to deal with it. I asked him to try test drive or feel a new car of same model with same engine to compare vibration he plain denied that they have similar car on the dealer ship(not true again) and told me that if i want new car i should have bought one. Just because car is not 100% new doesn’t mean it shouldn’t feel as good and still should be repaired. Eventually he brought car with more miles than mine that shook and drove even worse. He was more happy to confirm that Q50 is absolute garbage rather than try and diagnose what’s wrong. My advise is stay away from Infiniti brand. There are 2 dealerships in my area which are both horrible. If your car requires more time and detailed inspection to diagnose the problem they will just throw you out the door. Don’t bother buying infiniti CPO as you will not be able to use it in any way and will be stuck paying for repairs yourself to a different car shop. I Will be coming back to another luxury brand which may not be as sporty but doesn’t shake like a bucket of bolts and with way better customer service. NEVER Infiniti brand again. I still can’t believe that i have to experience so poor customer service for my own money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
August 01, 2019

"Terrible Experience"

- Mdm1409

I was offered a trade in voucher on cars.com for my vehicle for $14,475. I called the dealership after not hearing from them 2 days after I accepted the voucher (they were supposed to contact me). I set an appointment and ended up arriving early. After waiting about 20 minutes past the appointment, the salesman finally came to see me. He came back with the amount they would give me for trade in. $12,700. I was told that my tires were bald (not true according to previous service inspection a few months ago), the brake pads were at half life (also not true according to recent service), and there were a number of small dings and scratches on the sides that wouldn't be able to be buffed out (yeah, it's a used car). The entire process was exceptionally bad, especially since I drove an hour to get there with the hope of getting at least near the voucher amount. I will never visit a Suburban dealership again. For them to pull a bait and switch like that is insane for a place that "prides" themselves on customer service and paying above KBB value (which was $15,300). 0/10 would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Schneider
1.0
July 24, 2019

"Straight to the point "

- munro20001

Good service I enjoy my vehicle very much they stop making QX70s so I bought so I purchase the one I have I wish they would have continued to make and model that I have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-Joseph Limage II
April 05, 2019

"Great experience "

- Goolsby217

I worked with zach he was professional and handle any issues that popped up i will be coming back here again. And i would definitely recommend anybody loooking for a car to come see zach

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zachary Rababeh
5.0
Tom Schneider
5.0
Apr 17, 2019 -

Suburban INFINITI of Novi responded

Goolsby217 thank you for the great review! John Gangler-General Sales Manager

January 15, 2019

"Liars and cheats"

- JohannaHeppner83

First off they lie to get you in the door, then they had the nerve to blame my husband and myself for old damage to a soft top on a jeep. We were looking at purchasing a 2008 Jeep Wrangler unlimited and I was honestly so excited to see it. When we were finally seen they too us to go look at the jeep, when we opened the door the driver seat was soaked and the seat brackets holding it to the floor were so rusted they were about to break, the top had several holes in it and I took pictures of all of this, when we went to speak to the manager about all this to see if he would come down on the price he blamed us for the damage. I still have the pictures to this day and I think this place should be shut down for lying and being straight up xxxxxxxx. Dont waste your time or money buying death traps from these crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rogers
1.0
January 06, 2019

"Professional and Effective Experience "

- B4Infiniti

I would like to begin stating that the process of purchasing a new car is just as bad as dealing with the Secretary of State. I do not like playing various games when purchasing a new vehicle (but it’s the nature of the beast). After car shopping with a few other dealerships I narrowed it down to Suburban Infinity. I walked in the door with a NO BS Today attitude, Met this Professional Named Vern. He effectively assessed my knowledge of the product, and what I was looking for. Vern recognizes that I do not like the “typical salesperson”, and took a more relaxed approach, not pushy. In the end, I was able to fully experience the product, no pressure sales, wasn’t told what I needed or sold anything more than what I needed, AND walked out with a QX50 at a reasonable price. Great Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vern Mitchell
5.0
January 04, 2019

"Amazing staff"

- Stacie

I recently purchased a car from this dealership, my sales man Vern was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the cars it made the buying process very pain free. Talked to him about a car Saturday drove off the lot Monday and couldn't be happier I love my car. He was very professional and I wont be going anywhere else for my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vern Mitchell
5.0
August 29, 2018

"Amazing Car Sale Person "

- Farid Nossoni

I test drove an Infiniti Q60 I was incredible but what set them apart was how friendly William was and how great he was in taking care of us. He was very charming and funny and he was great. We ended up moving in a different direction but the quality of service was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Kotewa
June 29, 2018

"Poor service. "

- SmithWmT

I have purchased four new SUVs over the past twelve years. Three of them were from Infiniti, but the service at this dealership was so bad that I switched to Lexus for my last car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall their names, but at least two of them lied to me.
February 23, 2018

"A Well Deserved Five Star Rating "

- jstarr

The team at Suburban Infiniti of Novi (Ken, Bill, John, and Mike) went above and beyond to turn around what started as a bad experience at Suburban Dodge of Ann Arbor. They followed through as promised, with prompt communication every step of the way. Mike provided consistent updates as the vehicle made its way through the pre-sale inspection and service. He immediately contacted me when the vehicle was ready for the test drive. Upon my first visit, Ken in sales greeted me with a friendly, yet low pressure, demeanor. He was more focused on ensuring that I was comfortable and happy, rather than trying to push for a quick a sale. When Bill and John got involved from a financing aspect, they set up a deal that fulfilled all of my requests in regard to trade-in value, vehicle pricing, interest rate, and monthly payment. They really went the extra mile to ensure that I got the absolute best deal. Each of them exhibited an air of genuine integrity and trustworthiness that is hard to find at other dealerships. Overall, this ranks among my best best car purchasing experiences. I don’t usually write reviews, but this team is well deserving of my five star rating. If you’re looking for legitimate and honest people for your next vehicle purchase, it doesn’t get much better than this. No hidden fees, no hard sales tactics, just genuinely great guys that aim to please. I couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Trimiew
5.0
John Gangler
5.0
Mike Rogers
5.0
Other Employees : Bill French
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results