Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Suburban Nissan of Troy

Troy, MI

4.0
341 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
David Fischer JrWelcome to The Suburban Collection. On behalf of our team, thank you for visiting our website. It has been our commitment, over the past 70 years, to offer the highest level of guest satisfaction. We value your time and are dedicated to making your life easier. The Suburban Collection's professional and well-trained team is ready to assist with all your automotive needs. From your first car to your dream car and everything in between, it is our privilege and honor to serve you and your family. David T. Fischer, Jr. President & CEO About The Suburban Collection The Suburban Collection based in Troy, MI, offers an array of automotive solutions to retail and industry customers throughout the United States and Canada. The company's 70+ year commitment to customer service excellence is backed by a comprehensive selection of brand names, spanning 54 convenient dealership locations, AAA-approved auto repair, Suburban Auto Parts and eight Suburban Collision Center locations. The Suburban Collection also operates three GM-Authorized accessory distributors and installers and four Ford-Authorized accessory distributors and installers. The company's Competitive Vehicle Services (CVS) division ensures that the latest vehicle models are always within reach of businesses that design and test the vehicle safety of the automobiles of tomorrow. The Suburban Collection also manages the fleet of historical General Motors vehicles as Global Logistics Services.

1800 Maplelawn Dr.

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 341 reviews

September 20, 2020

"Kinda rude and the place was dirty. Jason was literally..."

- BenDover

Kinda rude and the place was dirty. Jason was literally eating Doritos while talking to us, and tried to tell us what we did and did not want, even though we brought a homemade spreadsheet with 3 specific cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2020

"Superb experience - This is my second Mazda CX5 lease..."

- raymersl

Superb experience - This is my second Mazda CX5 lease with Doug St. Louis. It was seamless. Joe who processed the paperwork, was extremely informative and a pleasure to work with. And though it certainly was a business transaction, it had the feel of a visit with trusted friends. Great team and only ones I wish to deal with going forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 29, 2020 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

October 10, 2019

"Great service "

- happy customer

Thank you to Andy LaVallier to take care about my Nissan Rogue again .He did great job.Was fast and very helpful. I be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ANDY LAVALLIER
August 26, 2019

"Lease turn in and leased another "

- Vannort54

I can’t say enough good things about Leonard. He made our turning in our current lease and purchasing another an absolute pleasure....easiest ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 22, 2019

"A smooth experience - Rogue "

- Just got my second Nissan

I was looking for a used vehicle and I was pointed in Magic’s direction. He made the buying experience an enjoyable one. He clarified all my concerns and went the extra mile to get things right. I would definitely recommend someone who is looking forward to get a used Nissan to Magic .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maciej Niewiarowski
August 22, 2019

"Best experience at a dealership "

- Alpha_Female21

I was looking at a different suburban for a used Nissan Sentra, but they were not willing to come down on price. The manager I was talking with on the price was also a jerk about it. So I walked away and decided to come to this suburban. I found the car I was looking for at the price I was looking for. Maciej was very helpful. I bought the car with a couple dents and he got that taken care of with no cost to me. He was professional and helpful through the process of buying the car. I will definitely return here because of Maciej when I need another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maciej Niewiarowski
May 21, 2019

"Don't Waste Your Time - Go to Another Dealership"

- Frugal Shopper

I went in to look at two used vehicles and was excited to potentially purchase a new used vehicle. Met with a salesperson with the nick name of "Magic", I knew I was in trouble with that name. I went for a test drive and looked at the vehicle. I was serious about purchasing the vehicle. I tried to negioate to lower the price to cover a lease disposition fee I have to pay for soon. "Magic" said the price is where it is. I asked to speak to someone about leasing a vehicle. He said he would be right back. I waited for 7 minutes and walke dout. I thnaked "Magic" for his time. I drove 40 minutes and wasted money on gas for being treated terrible. I feel, if you would consider working with the costomer, you would get more sales. I dont think I will ever shop at this dealership or look at its website in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maciej Niewiarowski
May 03, 2019

"No hassle and No pressure"

- sanjay123

Sammy was very professional and made it hassle free, especially going to so many dealerships it made my choice so much easier dealing with the guys at suburban nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Zeneli
Jun 06, 2019 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Hi Sanjay123, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

March 03, 2019

"Amazing and smooth"

- Av1atien

James made the experience wonderful and a breeze. It was a pleasure working with him and I am really impressed with the car that he sold me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 05, 2019 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Av1atien, Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Chris Lange Service Director Suburban Imports Troy

December 15, 2018

"Great car buying experience "

- Umesh Handigol

I had very good experience here at Suburban imports of Troy. All the staff were very helpful, professional and kind. My sales representative was Justin Justin Pantoya, was very helpful, gave every minute details about the car, answered all questions and at the end, I was confident that I made good choice. Price was competitive, was able to get multiple financing options, paperwork was smooth and quick. Overall nice experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2018 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results