Back

Suburban Nissan of Troy

Troy, MI

4.0
373 Reviews
The Suburban Collection based in Troy, MI, offers an array of automotive solutions to retail and industry customers throughout Michigan. The company's 70+ year commitment to customer service excellence is backed by a comprehensive selection of brand names, spanning over 35 convenient dealership locations, AAA-approved auto repair, Suburban Auto Parts and eight Suburban Collision Center locations.
Contact Dealership

1800 Maplelawn Dr.

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 373 reviews

September 02, 2022

This dealership provided me with a wonderful experience buying a vehicle. Carlos was excellent and so was Shaun. I would highly recommend the entire dealership. More

by Lawrencemassa64
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Music
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Carlos Bustamante
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Lawrence, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team.

Sep 17, 2022 -

Lawrencemassa64 responded

Youre welcome

August 28, 2022

Carlos was THE best car salesman I have ever had. He not only makes you feel comfortable about buying your first car. He also makes you feel CONFIDENT! He’s polite and funny and real with his custome More

by Nicole.Robinson.co17
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Bustamante
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

August 22, 2022

Carlos helped make sure my visit was easy and stress free. He's so helpful in the process, it really feels like you have a true friend helping you out. More

by gabbysimone94
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Bustamante
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

August 19, 2022

Carlos was the rudest sales person I have ever met in my life. He made racist remarks, was unprofessional for no reason at all. My wife and I were shocked by his behavior and chose to leave within 5 minutes More

by abhaysinhrathwa
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Bustamante
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Hi Abhaysinhrathwa, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve.

August 01, 2022

Great service! Nice personal attitude! Definitely worth a five stars rating! Provide the information that you need ! And other extra information about the company! More

by moqingyun82
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephan Saba
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Edward McNamara
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Aug 17, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

This is wonderful to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your honest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

June 13, 2022

Although I did not end up buying a vehicle. Michael was excellent in answering all my questions and concerns, very patient and not pushy. I will for sure consider him when shopping for anoth More

by scottlucia
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Waller
Jun 30, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

May 10, 2022

This dealership and their service center are filled with a bunch of scam artists. I had a sensor that was malfunctioning on my Nissan Altima, it was failing to read the MPH signs and sensing other cars ahea More

by David
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Dibenedett, Kristifor Krsteski
May 11, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Good morning David, Thank you for providing your review and bringing this to our attention, I would like to find out a bit more of the details so I can look up your VIN number and look more into your concerns. Based on the information you provided, I do not have enough information to find your customer and or VIN information. Please call me directly at 248-430-9682 when you have time so I see if I can help in your situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Chris Lange Service Director Suburban Nissan Troy clange@suburbancollection.com 248-430-9682

May 08, 2022

On Monday 05/02/2022 I scheduled my Nissan Sentra for regular maintenance so they did tire rotation. Couple days later while travelling back home to PA I started hearing loud noises coming from the rear More

by A.k
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Santdiago
May 10, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

A.k, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I will be reaching out this morning after 8am to speak with you directly. Thank you for your time and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Chris Service Director Suburban Nissan Troy clange@sauburbancollection.com 248-430-9901

May 03, 2022

I had a great experience at the Troy location . S/O to Chanell you Rock More

by Terinadaniels1968
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chanel Murray
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 10, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

May 10, 2022 -

Terinadaniels1968 responded

Thank you

April 03, 2022

Nathan was not trained properly. His inability to communicate effectively with potential customers is clearly a result of faulty management. He was very friendly and willing to do hi More

by UnhappyCustomer
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Scott
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nathan Maroney
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Apr 20, 2022 -

Suburban Nissan of Troy responded

Hello, While I totally agree that the situation is quite frustrating, we believe that this issue was an isolated incident. We would appreciate the opportunity at a second chance. Please contact me and allow us the opportunity to turn this around for you. This will ensure that we take all the necessary steps at providing you with the 5-star experience we are known for. Thank you. Robert Risse 248-430-9821 rrisse@suburbancollection.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 373 results