Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suburban Subaru

Vernon, CT

3.5
36 Reviews

14 Hartford Tpke

Vernon, CT

06066

Directions

36 Reviews of Suburban Subaru

Sort by
October 02, 2021

"If I'm being honest I was put off from the beginning with..."

- Peacelovepawsllc

If I'm being honest I was put off from the beginning with the lackadaisical mask usage, especially after I was told I needed it before I arrive. I stormed out over the unprofessionalism of the sales person. I appreciated that masks were required to be worn by guests but unfortunately the implementation by the staff was laughable and semi concerning. That aside I stayed. I was very upfront about my intentions. I told my sales person I would not be finalizing a deal today ( I have a cosigner for financing). I told him from a monetary perspective where I needed to be as well as not being able to formally do any kind of deposit at that time. He took my documents ( license registration and insurance) as well as the mileage on my trade. He came back with figures based around trade value but unfortunately we were still alittle too far apart. Mind you at this point I have yet to see the vehicle or test drive any of the ones I was interested in. Which I appreciate from a time perspective if the numbers don't work then less time wasted. However, the amount of pressure I received is by far the worst I have ever experienced in my life at a dealership. There was talk about me leaving my vehicle on premise as a " deposit" being given a loaner car until friday(when I got paid)? He then asked what would he have to do to get the deal done today and I told him if there was a way to get closer to my number with out extending the term I would highly consider it ( again still haven't even really seen the car) he got super huffy and started picking up his papers in a way that suggested any further talks on price were off if I couldn't make a decision that second. I wasn't going to leave my car there, that's just a wee bit weird. And for someone who "wasn't trying to pressure me"  that's exactly what he did and in a very rude way at that. So I left. I have been to a dozen dealerships in my life and I have never been treated with such disrespect or been so upset about an experience as I was today.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy that sits next to roof racking.
July 19, 2021

"After visiting Holmgren Subaru and being told I need to..."

- Ericlc2

After visiting Holmgren Subaru and being told I need to put down at least $2100 i thought that was very odd especially since that was the “best they could do” I decided to take a drive to Suburban Subaru explaining I just came from another dealership. Steve B was my salesman at Suburban Subaru and he was great. I went in with a capital one prequal and filled out a credit app. Ended up being approved directly through Subaru at a better rate! They didn’t have the base model I was originally looking for but made the numbers work with the premium model! They met my $0 down and pretty much nailed my monthly payment that I had set my budget for. This was hands down the best and smoothest car buying experience I’ve had. I can’t recommend them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve B
July 01, 2021

"Thank Josh Tyler Assistance Service Manager at SUBURBAN..."

- MissLulu

Thank Josh Tyler Assistance Service Manager at SUBURBAN Subaru of VERNON CT for taking care of the customers and listening to the customer concerns too, if you are not satisfied he will contact you and will work with you to make it right. This is a plus for me. Again thank you Josh Tyler. I definitely recommend SUBURBAN SUBARU OF VERNON CT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Tyler Assistance Service Manager
January 05, 2021

"I brought my car in for service 8 days ago. I was told..."

- criccardino

I brought my car in for service 8 days ago. I was told three days. I've been getting a run around about the status of my car for DAYS. I get if the work took longer; if parts had to be ordered. They simply wont return calls to let my know why my car isn't ready after having it almost three times as long as quoted. Worst service I have ever gotten from a dealership. Makes me question owning another subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
December 08, 2020

"First i want to say thank you to Brandon Renk for taken..."

- jjjflores3

First i want to say thank you to Brandon Renk for taken good care of my situation and to the technician who fixed my car they did an awesome job in getting my car back to me asap i would recommend anyone who needs service to go to suburban subaru they will take care of you. Also is a pet friendly environment 👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Renk
November 26, 2020

"I had a great experience buying my Ascent from Justin..."

- Jen Post

I had a great experience buying my Ascent from Justin Uriano at Suburban Subaru! He ensured I got exactly what I was looking for. Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Uriano
September 10, 2020

"My first buying experience purchasing a vehicle from a..."

- Tricia.hendricks

My first buying experience purchasing a vehicle from a dealership.John was helpful in getting me exactly what I wanted. It was a few bumps in the road along the way (not his fault) but he sorted them and made sure I was comfortable with everything that transpired. If I trade in this car I would definitely go back to Sububan Subaru. I had 5 things working against me and my credit was the worst of all but Theo, in the finance dept., made it happen. My extra keys was sent by the auto dept. to the addr. on my liscence I was upset and aggravated but John handled it. They came out to my house and reprogrammed another key to my car instead of having me bring my car in they even offered me a loaner! I have been in custmer service for 25 years and this was indeed Excellent Custmer Service and they will cater to you to fit all of your needs wants and making sure you are satisfied at the same time !!!!! Thank you John and Theo!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John,Theo
August 01, 2020

"Great buying experience. Great team and friendly service...."

- Dakotajade4

Great buying experience. Great team and friendly service. Very impressed with this dealership and the team. Even went above and beyond with my complaint about what I thought were scratches but actually turned out to be glue from factory plastic. Jeff nailed it and the managers were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Tierra
January 10, 2020

"Poor experience"

- me

I just bought two cars a Forester and an Impreza. It seemed like all was going well. The salesman was knowledgeable and the people seemed cooperative. We agreed on a price and closed the deal. The business manager informed me that the bank was offering an incentive to finance with them and was willing to give us a Zurich Coating and extended warranty if I financed with them. I agreed and signed the deal. When the bank sent the payment book I was surprised to see that I was paying $1,700 more than the agreed price. I called the bank and they informed me that the $1,700 was for the warranty and coating that were supposed to be free. I called the dealership and have never received a call back. This is certainly no way to run a business..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Business Manager
January 01, 2020

"Visited the dealership on New Year's Eve looking to buy a..."

- Ursillo

Visited the dealership on New Year's Eve looking to buy a Outback. Talked with Don the salesman, who was kind and informative. We decided to move forward to talking numbers after I selected the car I wanted to purchase, and when I presented him with an email from another Subaru dealership showing the same model car for less money, we came to a deal that Suburban Subaru would match the price. We shook hands and he was going to get the ball rolling. I told my two boys that Daddy was getting the car that he loved, and everyone was excited. However, Issac, the sales manager, who has been doing this for 20 years (he constantly mentioned that), told me that they could not honor the deal and that Don never actually told me the deal was done. This was embarrassing, infuriating, and dishonest. This sales manager, in front of my children, was saying, not in so many words, that I was lying and I never reached a deal with Don because he does not have the authority to do that. Meanwhile, I am looking at the desk where the deal was done, and see an award that states"Salesman of the Year." Under my limited experience, I feel when a salesman reaches a deal with a customer, even if the salesman does not have the authority to do so, the company he works for should honor the deal. This was the worst negotiating experience of my life, and I would urge every potential customer to make sure they are aware of my experience before walking through Suburban Subaru's doors. Thank you and I hope this helps.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Issac
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results