Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sullivan Auto Trading

4.9

67 Lifetime Reviews

95 S Gateway Dr, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406 Directions
Sales: (540) 371-9877

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Sullivan Auto Trading

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2019

"Great place to buy from"

- Gracefrye3

I just got home from purchasing my new truck and couldn't be happier with it. I had all but given up on buying a used car after having a nightmare of an experience at another dealership. Sullivan Auto Trading was completely opposite. They were transparent with pricing and fees and I appreciated that I didn't have to negotiate and wonder if I got the lowest price they would've offered. They also offered good rates with financing, and Austin was informative but not pushy with the warranty. Also to note, the truck was EXACTLY as I expected it to be from the pictures and description online. The staff there was friendly and the customer service is phenomenal. Scott was my salesperson, and was knowledgeable about the vehicle and helpful and quick to respond. I had to wait a bit for service to finish with the truck and was offered a minivan to go to target and shop (big bonus since I already had a babysitter for the afternoon)! I even left my current vehicle there to get new tires and an oil change, can't beat the convenience. If you're shopping for a used car, I would not hesitate to come here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Sullivan, Scott Riley
July 06, 2019

"Great people to work with! Stress free environment!"

- Jair731

I had the best car buying experience of all places I have dealt with! They were very friendly, stress free and helped us achieve our goal! They exceeded the trade in value that I was given at car max by $1,500 and also sold us the car we bought for about $2,000 below the price we were looking at from car max! The car had a few issues and Sullivan Auto has ya bring the car right in and is taking care of them hassle free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Riley
July 06, 2019

"Awesome customer service!!!"

- Melissa

We went out looking at cars on the spur of the moment. We met Scott in the parking lot and he was able to put me in a beautiful 2017 Kia Sorento. I have had foot issues and I needed sometime easier to get into but comfortable, with good gas mileage. I love my new car! They made the process so easy and explained every detail every step of the way. This is the second vehicle my family has purchased from them and we will definitely recommend Scott and the rest of the extremely kind people we met that day! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Riley and I believe Mr Sullivan did our financing
July 06, 2019

"Painless, no stress"

- SteveA

Salesman Brad was helpful and informative. Not high pressure. Made the process quick and the easiest I've ever had. Owner Part and the clerical stag were also great and moved the process along. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
June 29, 2019

"Great to work with! Great price!"

- laura

My husband and I traveled from Raleigh, North Carolina to buy a 2016 Honda Odyssey at Sullivan Auto Trading. We had a great experience. The van was in great condition, just as they told us on the phone. They had it pulled up and ready for us when we got into town. The deal we got was well worth the drive. Will Sullivan was fantastic to deal with. He worked up a quote over the phone before we came in, and honored it exactly when we arrived. Scott Riley the sales rep, was also great to work with. Would highly recommend Sullivan Auto Trading! We will definitely be back in the future. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Riley, Will Sullivan
June 29, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Jdunaway22

Really enjoyed the service I received and absolutely in love with my new car. They make sure you are taken care of. I bought my car and there was a tear in one of the seats. They set up an appointment that worked for me and fixed my seat. It looks brand new. They’re amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Riley
June 25, 2019

"Great dealership to work with"

- Beverly Bradshaw

I was pleasantly surprised with the way my deal went with buying the 2016 Accent with you all. Would recommend Sullivans to friends and family. Salesman was very knowledgeable and kind to me. Great experience with buying my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Riley
June 23, 2019

"Wonderful people!"

- Pr_prinzess

I appreciate Sullivan’s business so much! They made my car buying experience fast and easy! I was in and out in under 30 minutes! Scott Riley was so patient and understanding after the day I had looking for my car! They had my vehicle ready and made sure I was out and on my way! Thank you so much to Sullivan’s and I highly recommend their business!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Riley
June 18, 2019

"Easy Peasg"

- Chrisboughtahonda

Bought a new to me Honda Odyssey from Sullivan Auto Trading in May 2019. Excellent experience, fairly priced, no hassle. Worked with Brad McDaniel - made the experience easy. Was in and out in less than an hour. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Mcdaniel
June 07, 2019

"Best experience ever!"

- Butterfly10

I have never liked shopping for a car! I hated being followed around the lot and never having a moment to think. Sullivan’s Auto is nothing like any other dealership I’ve ever been to. Everyone there is so helpful and pleasant. Josh was our salesman and he never made me feel pressured or rushed. He answered all of my questions and left me alone to get a chance to really think everything through. He was amazing from start to finish! He payed attention to all of my wants and needs and found my family the perfect car! I will highly recommend Sullivan auto to all of my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results